$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Jurys Inn Birmingham

3 stars
245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
amazing place

Right in the heart of it all. A quick 5 mins to the town for shopping. Next door but one for the... See full review

  • allen2502
  • Aug 11, 2014
Weekend getaway

I always enjoy our stay at Jury's recommend this hotel to friends good size room very firm comfy... See full review

  • Wimzy
  • May 12, 2014
Chic hotel near nightlife venues in Broad Street

Jurys Inn Birmingham welcomes corporate and leisure travellers to comfortable accommodations with convenient services strategically set in the heart of Birmingham City. This modern England hotel is located along the vibrant Broad Street, close to several dining venues and local attractions such as National Sea Life Centre, Birmingham Museum of Art, and Birmingham Botanical Gardens. International Convention Centre and National Indoor Arena are a short walk away. Guests at this posh property can host corporate meetings in one of the 20 function rooms on site and stay connected with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Additional services include paid parking and business center.

Aside from checking out restaurants and cafes in the area, patrons can stay at the hotel and savor juicy steaks at Grill on Broad Street. Visitors can also grab after-dinner cocktails at the in-house bar.
Contemporary hotel set in Birmingham city center
3 Reasons to Stay
  • 20 equipped meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access throughout
  • City-center location
Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms
Jurys Inn features 445 spacious rooms that can accommodate up to three guests. Each unit is furnished with basic comforts like en suite bathroom with amenities, TV, work desk, air conditioning, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Some rooms come with iron/ironing board.
Things to Do

  • International Convention Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Sealife Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Indoor Arena (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Birmingham Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Bullring Shopping Centre (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens (1.0 mi/1.61 km)
  • Cadbury World (3.4 mi/5.47 km)

Hotel Map

52.4769 -1.9121
Area served
Birmingham.
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport - 12 Miles East Midlands Airport - 41 Miles
Area description
Location Attractions: National Exhibition Center (NEC), Sea Life World, Broad Street, Cadburys World, National Indoor Arena, Bull Ring.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our spacious Double rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Our spacious rooms come with 2 double beds and can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Superior King Bedded Room
Our Superior rooms are our best appointed rooms and come with 1 kind bed and can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries. Includes: mineral water & biscuits, iron and ironing board, newspaper, 10% F&B discount, early check-in from 12pm, late check-out until 2pm and 1 regular size Costa*coffee per guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 0.7 mi
  • O2 Academy Birmingham: 0.7 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 0.8 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Digbeth: 1 mi
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Jewellery Quarter: 1 mi
  • Edgbaston: 1.1 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 1.2 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Aston University: 1.3 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 1.6 mi
  • Winterbourne House and Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Barber Institute of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Aston: 1.9 mi
  • University of Birmingham: 2 mi
  • Aston Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Birmingham City University: 3 mi
  • Cadbury World: 3.4 mi
  • Erdington: 4.7 mi
  • Great Barr: 5.5 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 6 mi
  • NEC Birmingham: 8.4 mi
  • Birmingham Delta Force Paintball-Beechwood: 8.8 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Chamberlain Square: 3,458.3 mi

Dining

The Grill on Broad St
Totally committed to high quality food and wines at very affordable prices, you can thoroughly enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our open plan restaurant. Serving contemporary cuisine to impress the most discerning palate, our restaurant is dedicated to making your dining experience one you won't forget. Serving buffet breakfast and dinner seven days a week, out informal yet stylish restaurant serves up delicious traditional cuisine that everyone can enjoy. Whether you are looking for a light snack or a hearty meal, our restaurant can suit your needs. Make sure you stop off after touring the city, or even before heading out for a night on the town. Rest-mid week is 6.30-10am breakfast, 12.30-2pm lunch and dinner 18.30-10pm Weekends are 7-11am breakfast,and dinner 18.30-10pm.
Bar
Our bar is the ideal spot for a quick lunch or to grab a bite to eat with colleagues and friends. Dishing up great bar food and drinks in contemporary surroundings, it is ideal for people on the go or even for those who just want to chill out over a light supper. Its unique approach to food expresses itself in the vibrant cuisine on the menu, plus the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of its surroundings. In fact, the food is so good and the staff so friendly, you may even find it hard to tear yourself away. Serving food from 12 noon until 10pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieho
Morges, Switzerland
Jan 4, 2012

Great location

I booked two rooms at this hotel for New Year's Eve 2011/12. I managed to get the fantastic rate of £40 per room, including breakfast, so it was an absolute bargain. If I had paid the rack rate of £290, however, I would have been extremely disappointed. The walls are paper thin, and you can hear what the people in the next room are actually saying (thank goodness it was only my sister). The windows are only single glazed so it could be a little noisy at night, although actually this didn't bother us at all. Room was clean, and although not plush or particularly smart, it was absolutely fine for just sleeping. Breakfast was great. Staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allen2502
newport
Aug 11, 2014

amazing place

Right in the heart of it all. A quick 5 mins to the town for shopping. Next door but one for the pubs. . The place was spotless . Even the lifts gleamed. No fingerprints. Carpets were spotless. Rooms were immaculate . Bed was cosy. Bathroom clean. Although it did have new toilet seat, which did not fit properly and moved when you sat on.it. Would I stay here again... yes yes yes . Don't think I would stay anywhere else in future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Players bar 2 doors away. Fri and Sat night 6 till 10 buy one get one free on cocktails. Wow wow wow . I was blotto by 9.30 the bathtub yummy. Cocaine martini scrummy

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McCy
Ireland
Jul 30, 2014

Family stay

Check in was swift with a warning from staff that Fri and Sat could be noisy and care to put grandparents on a higher floor at back which was appreciated. Party goers were put on lower floors and partied to early morning. However one incident of setting off fire alarm was dealt with swiftly and the offender removed by police. all in all I would return. it is in the center of town close to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

See the library square and the Bullring

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mohit
Business
boston
May 24, 2014

Jurys inn

Good hotel, centrally located, room was basic, shower heasd was leaking leading to flooding of the floor everytime had a shower, toilet seat repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On broad street, very busy even during midweek

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wimzy
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
May 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

I always enjoy our stay at Jury's recommend this hotel to friends good size room very firm comfy beds and lovely shower, looking forward to staying again later in the year, very satisfied guest :-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Handy for everything!!!

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mum plus daughter
Cwmtwrch, Swansea Valley
Apr 22, 2014

very lovely stay for disabled mum, 7 Yr old and I

My disabeled mum, 7 yr old daughter and i shared a twin doubled bedded room, and loved it! we found a great deal, £58 Incl. Breakfast!!!! also the parking ()normally £12.50) lovely decor, clean crisp sheets and very good standard hotel. Only 3 minors: 1- only 2 dedicated disabled parking bays which we had to guess where they were (through traffic cones on the right hand side, right by the hotel automatic door) 2- Plughole was rusty and bath too shallow to use as a bath, for an adult anyway. 3- The bedrooms walls are very thin. I heard EVERYTHING in the room next door. All of the above didnt actually put me off, and i would live to stay again. Oooo breakfast was devine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dibbles
Leicester
Apr 21, 2014

Brilliant Birmingham Hotel

Stayed at the Jury Hotel for one night to sample Broad Street. Hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, lots of room, bed very comfortable. The hotel has its own multie storey car park. Very easy to find, £14..20 to park for 24 We will definitely be returning to the hotel and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Bull Ring, right opposite Canal Side. All bars on Broadstreet at your fingertips. Pushwar Indian Restaurant next door and it's amazing!!

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hairyj
Business
Wiltshire
Apr 18, 2014

Week 16 Visit

I spent 2 nights in the Jury Inn in Birmingham during Week 16. The hotel staff were both pleasant and helpful. The facilities in the hotel restaurants were good and and the menu was extensive. The room I had was clean and tidy. On a negative note there was a problem in the bathroom, I think the waste from the bath was blocked as water wasn't draining and stank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Welsh Mum
Business
Devon, UK
Apr 14, 2014

Conference weekend

Excellent location for the ICC, room clean and functional, comfortable bed and a wonderful view from the 15th floor over the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kayyt
Business
Yorkshire
Apr 2, 2014

room was like sleeping next to a drain

The room was nice on the top floor. However the air con heating didn't work and had to call reception twice to adjust. However it seemed that whenever someone flushed the loo or took a shower the water could be heard going through the pipes in the walls. I did not get a good night sleep and informing the staff did not receive the response one would expect. I have stayed there previously and was very happy. Won't be staying there anytime soon or will be asking for a room lower down and in the middle and sway from the main pipework

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places on broad street

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Topsy
Shrewsbury
Mar 31, 2014

Jest fantastic

Booked Friday arrived Saturday, welcoming helpful staff, free room upgrade, lovely room, fabulous night at the Hippodrome watching Singing In the Rain, great breakfast.. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommend without any hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brindley Place either the Piano and Pitcher or Carluccio's.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search