$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

3 stars
COVENTRY ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Real Comfortable

Hey folks. Staff were brilliant and room was great. However the food prices were too expensive.... See full review

  • thelevelleralan
  • Nov 28, 2013
Great rooms

Was very happy with the room and facility's that the hotel had to offer and the price was good... See full review

  • Docmir
  • Jul 10, 2012
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than 1 mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport . The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum , makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure. Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham. Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a good length pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym. The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu and between Monday and Thursday an authentic all you can eat Indian cuisine buffet. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for a relaxed home-comfort style menu serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents. A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.447 -1.7516
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport, (BHX), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • NEC Birmingham: 1.4 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 4.5 mi
  • Birmingham Delta Force Paintball-Beechwood: 6 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 6.2 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 6.2 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 6.2 mi
  • Digbeth: 6.3 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 6.3 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 6.3 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 6.3 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 6.4 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 6.4 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 6.4 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 6.4 mi
  • NEC Birmingham: 1.4 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 4.5 mi
  • Birmingham Delta Force Paintball-Beechwood: 6 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 6.2 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 6.2 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 6.2 mi
  • Digbeth: 6.3 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 6.3 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 6.3 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 6.3 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 6.4 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 6.4 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 6.4 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 6.4 mi
  • O2 Academy Birmingham: 6.5 mi
  • Aston University: 6.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 6.6 mi
  • Erdington: 6.6 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 6.7 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 6.7 mi
  • Victoria Square: 6.7 mi
  • Aston: 6.8 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 6.9 mi
  • Aston Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 7 mi
  • International Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 7.1 mi
  • Edgbaston: 7.1 mi
  • NIA Birmingham: 7.1 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 7.2 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 7.2 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Winterbourne House and Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Cadbury World: 7.4 mi
  • Barber Institute of Fine Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Museum of the Jewellery Quarter: 7.4 mi
  • University of Birmingham: 7.5 mi
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses: 7.6 mi
  • Birmingham City University: 8 mi
  • Great Barr: 10.9 mi
  • Chamberlain Square: 3,456.3 mi

Dining

Grill Room Restaurant
Open for full English and Continental Breakfast as well as evening meals. Lunch is served on selected days, it is adviseable to check with the Hotel directly for availability.
Flight Bar
The Flight Bar offers a relaxing place to meet. whether for morning coffee, light lunch, snack, dinner or just a drink we offer a menu full of variety, with satellite television, complimentary wireless internet access and now proudly serving Starbucks Co

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelevelleralan
Ireland
Nov 28, 2013

Real Comfortable

Hey folks. Staff were brilliant and room was great. However the food prices were too expensive. 17.95 for a breakfast is just plain mean. Apart from that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docmir
Birmingham
Jul 10, 2012

Great rooms

Was very happy with the room and facility's that the hotel had to offer and the price was good too. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not mrs Hubbard
surrey
Mar 5, 2011

Helpful staff, comfortable beds

We stayed here to go to a party. Hotel was clean and all staff very helpful. We used room service , whilst the person who delivered this was very polite and helpful, the food was average. Breakfast disappointment , bad coffee and breakfast buffet had quite a few items missing. There was a mini bar but it had nothing in it. Positive notes we had a really comfortable bed so had a great nights sleep. We stayed in a superior room so it was an average size with a seating. I would stay again and eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charles nechtem
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 18, 2011

holiday inn , birmimgham

Staff was good , but more check in people needed. The rugs were worn , paint needed , dreary hotel. Surprised so dreary for a Holiday Inn. A Holiday Inn Express would even be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charles nechtem
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 18, 2011

holiday inn , birmimgham

Staff was good , but more check in people needed. The rugs were worn , paint needed , dreary hotel. Surprised so dreary for a Holiday Inn. A Holiday Inn Express would even be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 8, 2007

Poor customer service

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport was obviously under refurbishment and managment. Everyone we approached at the front desk were trainees so it took us almost an hour to get checked-in. In the later afternoon I asked if they could do an online airline check-in for me for the next morning, I was told they were too busy, come back later. The room was satisfactory, only extremely small. All we wanted was a space to crash and recover from our travels. It was fine for that but I would not recommend for anyone who planned on doing business or depended on the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport with complimentary airport shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, Ga
Jul 5, 2009

Location great, old hotel,no ac.

We stayed in other hotels on our visit and this one was at the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 8, 2007

Poor customer service

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport was obviously under refurbishment and managment. Everyone we approached at the front desk were trainees so it took us almost an hour to get checked-in. In the later afternoon I asked if they could do an online airline check-in for me for the next morning, I was told they were too busy, come back later. The room was satisfactory, only extremely small. All we wanted was a space to crash and recover from our travels. It was fine for that but I would not recommend for anyone who planned on doing business or depended on the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport with complimentary airport shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, Ga
Jul 5, 2009

Location great, old hotel,no ac.

We stayed in other hotels on our visit and this one was at the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top