$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

4 stars
View map of Pendigo Way,National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, B40 1PS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Good Experience

Good hotel. Deserves its rating. Too septic communal areas but room was comfy and elegant. Rather... See full review

  • JD.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Rotary Internation Convention meeting

Over-all it was a good experience. A few things I did not care for: My first night at their... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2009
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel, 10 minutes' walk from the NEC complex and 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Set in acres of green space and overlooking the peaceful Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC welcomes you in to its bright, glass-fronted Lobby. Check in with friendly Front Desk staff and head for your room or Suite or meet friends for coffee out on our lush summer terrace . You can hold informal meetings around a laptop with wireless Internet , available throughout the hotel. We provide a complimentary shuttle service on request to Birmingham Airport and Rail station , where trains link to Birmingham City centre in 10 minutes. The Shuttle Service is subject to availability. Leave your vehicle in our secure car park and stroll next door to LG Arena, or walk 10 minutes around the lake to events and exhibitions at the NEC complex. Invite up to 220 to banquets and events in our self-contained Conference Centre, where our Crowne Meetings Director will tailor 11 naturally lit meeting rooms to any occasion. Innovative European dishes are prepared in our Pendigo Restaurant and you can toast business success in our bright and airy Bar against a backdrop of lake views. Our dedicated Concierge can take care of the details of your onward flight or train, leaving you time to relax at Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC .

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$77
3.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$76
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$82
2.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$103
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • NEC Birmingham: 0 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 5 mi
  • Birmingham Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Erdington: 7.3 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 7.4 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 7.4 mi
  • Digbeth: 7.5 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 7.6 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 7.6 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 7.6 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 7.6 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 7.7 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 7.7 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 7.7 mi
  • NEC Birmingham: 0 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 5 mi
  • Birmingham Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Erdington: 7.3 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 7.4 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 7.4 mi
  • Digbeth: 7.5 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 7.6 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 7.6 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 7.6 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 7.6 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 7.7 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 7.7 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 7.7 mi
  • Aston University: 7.8 mi
  • Birmingham Gay Village: 7.8 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 7.8 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 7.9 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 7.9 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 7.9 mi
  • Aston: 7.9 mi
  • Corporation Street: 7.9 mi
  • Victoria Square: 8 mi
  • Aston Hall: 8 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 8.1 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 8.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.3 mi
  • International Convention Center: 8.3 mi
  • Birmingham Repertory Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • NIA Birmingham: 8.4 mi
  • Edgbaston: 8.5 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 8.5 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 8.5 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of the Jewellery Quarter: 8.7 mi
  • Winterbourne House and Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Cadbury World: 8.7 mi
  • Barber Institute of Fine Arts: 8.8 mi
  • University of Birmingham: 8.9 mi
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses: 9 mi
  • Birmingham City University: 9.1 mi
  • Great Barr: 11.9 mi
  • Chamberlain Square: 3,456.4 mi

Dining

Eleven Bar and Grill
Eleven Bar and Grill is dining amplified. We've found the best British steaks and freshest seafood for our new grill menu. The new dishes turn up the volume on taste and regional provenance including Casterbridge steaks from the six counties of South West
Pendigo's Lounge Bar serving Starbucks
With full glass frontage and views over Pendigo lake, relax over a drink before dinner. Wireless internet is available in bar / lounge area so with the M42 only 2 minutes drive from the hotel, the Lounge Bar is an ideal location to meet with colleagu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Jul 7, 2009

Rotary Internation Convention meeting

Over-all it was a good experience. A few things I did not care for: My first night at their restaurant we were ignored for over :15. I eventually went to the bar and ordered my own drinks which I carried to our table. I could not have an Angus Beef hamburger without signing a release. That's okay, but it was the service that was marginal. I ordered a cheeseburger without any bread. What I got was a sole piece of beef on a plate. They then asked me if i would like cheese on my cheeseburger. About five minutes later they returned with, I assume, the same piece of meat with cheese on it. When I asked for the rest of the cheeseburger -- lettuce, tomoto, onion, etc. they brought me a salad. Strange experience. They also served burnt nachos without chili, twice. I thought it was a mistake the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD.
Business
London
Feb 23, 2015

Good Experience

Good hotel. Deserves its rating. Too septic communal areas but room was comfy and elegant. Rather for business travelers as there is nowhere to go/visit nearby. Shame that breakfast is not included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minny
Family
somerset uk
Jul 9, 2014

not what i thought :(

When we arrived the rooms were not ready so everyone was ushered into the bar with our bags.the rooms were supposed to be ready at 2 pm but were not. There was a mix up with the booking that said I was from USA when I was from uk. My address was also wrong and they thought I hadn't paid. I had to explain that I had paid through bookers, so I think the mistake was at your end not the hotel. We paid £110 for a twin room and this was without breakfast so was very expensive.we thought breakfast was included but apparently not. As there was such a mess up they did waive the £10 parking fee.A vastly overpriced hotel,a glass of wine was £7 and the restaurant was too expensive to eat in.Will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM NEC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Wise Man From The Eas
Family
Singapore
Dec 26, 2012

Could Try Harder

We have stayed at the hotel a number of times before but this time it was not up to the usual standard. The wrong type of room was offered without the requested3 bed, the house keeping standard was very low and it was a continual request for the 3rd set of towels to be supplied. On the plus side the breakfast is excellent. We wouldn't have looked for an alternative before but the next time we will to compare rates etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top