$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

2 stars
Moto Service Area, M40 Motorway, Northampton Road, Ardley, Bicester, OX27 7RD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Good location but could do better

Tried to charge me current rate not what I was quoted in January. Man behind the counter eventually... See full review

  • Roxy 101
  • Jul 8, 2014
Run of the mill motel

Flat pillows, throwaway plastic tumblers, no frills stay but quite and comfortable. See full review

  • PaulSA
  • May 25, 2014
Situated on the Moto service area off junction 10 of the M40.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Rooms

DN
Description not provided
DSPN
Description not provided
Double Accessible Zip & Link
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Express checkout
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

51.902 -1.1543
Area served
Buckingham
Nearby airports
London Luton, (LTN), 36.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nanie
West Bromwich, Werst Midlands
Jun 12, 2012

good value

I booked this accomodation just 2 days before our stay and I still manage to pay good value for 1 night. Location is perfect as it it next to motorway service. We only have to walk to Moto service for our breakfast and dinnet.Room is quite basic, nothing special. The only thing I've notice is that i still have to set up the pull out bed for my daughter to sleep, I was expecting that all the beds are ready on our arrival like the other hotels where we used to stay. We had 3 pillows in the room which means 1 pillow for each of us and it's not enough..Staff are cheerful and accomodating which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bicester village designer's outlet shops

Review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxy 101
Bournemouth, UK
Jul 8, 2014

Good location but could do better

Tried to charge me current rate not what I was quoted in January. Man behind the counter eventually gave me my refund but only after 3 visits to reception. Cleaners do minimum toothbrush splattered mirror on return after day out mirror untouched. Travel Lodge clearly cashing in on Silverstone weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub 600 yards across motorway

Review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaulSA
Swansea
May 25, 2014

Run of the mill motel

Flat pillows, throwaway plastic tumblers, no frills stay but quite and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lockie115
Business
Berwick upon Tweed
Dec 2, 2012

Not great, but not awful

Corridors dirty, and the room decor was tired...especially irritating that the taps dripped all night. Since that costs the company money, surprised they dont bother with basic maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nanie
West Bromwich, Werst Midlands
Jun 12, 2012

good value

I booked this accomodation just 2 days before our stay and I still manage to pay good value for 1 night. Location is perfect as it it next to motorway service. We only have to walk to Moto service for our breakfast and dinnet.Room is quite basic, nothing special. The only thing I've notice is that i still have to set up the pull out bed for my daughter to sleep, I was expecting that all the beds are ready on our arrival like the other hotels where we used to stay. We had 3 pillows in the room which means 1 pillow for each of us and it's not enough..Staff are cheerful and accomodating which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bicester village designer's outlet shops

Back to menu Return to top