$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

The Fitzwilliam Hotel

5 stars
1-3 Great Victoria Street, BELFAST BT2 7HR, Belfast, BT2 7BQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Long weekend break

We were very happy with everything at The Fitzwilliam Hotel, couldn't fault anything. See full review

  • Lolsnapperjones
  • Oct 21, 2014
Fitzwilliam

We had a great stay. Staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was great and a quiet bar to... See full review

  • Yukon2
  • May 9, 2014
A haven within a busy city where old world courtesy invite the guest to linger and feel cosseted and pampered. Contemporary Fitzwilliam Hotel designed in a style that is often startling and always strikingly original Belfast first Design Hotel. Superbly located in the heart of the city, adjacent to the Grand Opera House and within walking distance of the central business district, main shopping areas and places of historical interest. Also close to all major transport links.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fitzwilliam Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Fitzwilliam Hotel Rooms

Executive Double
Executive Double offers 1 king size bed including all modern amenities. Non smoking
Superior King
The superior space is even more expansive than the Executive featuring floor to ceiling feature windows and plenty of space to relax with the chic designer interiors one would expect with your very own corner seating area. A superior King Size bed compliments this space draped in luxurious crisp Egyptian linen Surf online in comfort with complimentary highspeed wireless and wired internet access and a spacious ergonomic workstation with angle poise lighting. Experience movies on demand on your 26" flatscreen television or listen to your favorite track on your mini Sony music system with i-Pod / MP3 connectivity. In-room dining completes the luxurious experience. A haven for relaxation - your extra large Monochrome bathroom where you can appreciate the separate deep bath and powerful sunflower shower with bespoke toiletries.
Deluxe King
All located on the corner of the property the Deluxe Class is a credit to urban design with chic interiors throughout. A Deluxe King Size Bed perfectly positioned leaving floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views to the city and beyond. Perfect for relaxing with a stunning Sunflower shower the Monochrome style continues complimented with your personal supply of bespoke toiletries.
Studio Suite
Located on their own Exclusive floor our collection of six Studio Suites demonstrate contemporary luxury living at its best. Allow your senses to be captivated with the floor to ceiling glass wall taking in the stunning views across North Belfast as far as Cavehill Mountains and Belfast Castle. Completely open plan complemented with luxury textures and fabrics, and a separate seating area plus all the modern conveniences you would expect from a space that exudes cutting edge design. A superb separate wet room with Sunflower shower and his and hers hand basins and stand alone bath makes this perfect for two.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.9 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickyJ
Business
Glencoe, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent Accomodations and Superior Service

Found the accommodations extremely nice. Service provided by staff was outstanding. When asked about a bus tour of the city, the manager arranged for the tour company to pick us up at the hotel's front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HIGHLANDER
Business
NORTH SCOTLAND
Aug 22, 2012

FITZWILLIAM HOTEL

LOVELY HOTEL,ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED,CANT FAULT THE STAFF AS THEY WERE VERY HELPFULL IN EVERY WAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO SEE IN A CITY STUFFED WITH THINGS TO SEE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsDbubbles
Business
Dublin
Nov 12, 2012

:-)

A must! loved this hotel, Staff great! room great! i will be back, if they will have me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigglesmom
Business
London, UK
Aug 3, 2013

Fantastic, friendly hotel for Embassy visit

Our first impression was of the Reception staff, who greeted us in a friendly manner and to complete this experience, we were told we had an upgrade on our room. This room was out of this world, so special that we took photos and forwarded these to family and friends. Our experience at The Fitzwilliam Hotel was wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, they couldn't do enough for you. We were in Belfast to get a Visa for my husband the journey to the American Embassy took only 5 minutes or so in the taxi that the Reception staff had arranged to pick us up, in plenty of time to make our appointment. Only let down but not major, was the slow service for dinner in the restaurant - this could have been caused by the theatre crowd being served first so that they could make the show next door. We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone, our stay there was very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping area about ten minutes walk from the Hotel. Also so very close to the impressive "City Hall" which is adjacent to the shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.johnston
Business
Belfast
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel

My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday, although we had a table booked at a restaurant in belfast, we didn't get to try the hotels restaurant apart from that, I would say this is a very good alround hotel, friendly staff, comfortable clean room with plenty of space to relax. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yukon2
Business
Whitehorse, Yukon
May 9, 2014

Fitzwilliam

We had a great stay. Staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was great and a quiet bar to recuperate and snack after a day out and about. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as an excellent option. Two minute walk from bus station and just a great feel to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you are better off eating in the hotel than in local pubs which we found fine but not particularly good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolsnapperjones
Business
England
Oct 21, 2014

Long weekend break

We were very happy with everything at The Fitzwilliam Hotel, couldn't fault anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fibber Magee, live music every night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirmichael
Business
London
Jun 8, 2012

Great place - luxururious with excellent staff!

Lovely comfy large corner room, fabulous bathroom. Well located hotel. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Good food too. However, the extortionate £10 per tray room service charge is an outrage; as is debiting my bill for the sponsorship of an obscure charity, without my prior agreement. But this is a really super place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bridge Bar and Cinema nearby are convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 23, 2013

Great customer service

The heat didn't work but they brought a heater right away and fixed the heat the next day. We couldn't get the safe to open but they came immediately and opened it for us. We requested a few more things and they fulfilled those pronto too. Besides that, the room and bed and large tub and sofa made for a great stay. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a day bus pass. Busses come often and show you the people of Belfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsie
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jan 6, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is really nice and in a brilliant location. Very close to all amenities, museums, city centre, Odyssey Arena etc. The rooms were very clean and spacious too. But I was disappointed that there wasn't enough towels in the room or any bathrobes as an alternative. The cleaning staff were banging about next door and on the corridor both mornings I stayed so that was a bit disappointing too as they woke me up both mornings. The mini bar was locked so you can't even be tempted by it, I don't know if that's a good thing or bad thing. Other than that we had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deane's on Howard street and other places around it are nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top