The Fitzwilliam Hotel

5 stars
1-3 Great Victoria Street, BELFAST BT2 7HR, Belfast, BT2 7BQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Fitzwilliam

We had a great stay. Staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was great and a quiet bar to... See full review

  • Yukon2
  • May 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel

My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday, although we had a table booked at a restaurant in... See full review

  • R.johnston
  • Jan 14, 2014
A haven within a busy city where old world courtesy invite the guest to linger and feel cosseted and pampered. Contemporary Fitzwilliam Hotel designed in a style that is often startling and always strikingly original Belfast first Design Hotel. Superbly located in the heart of the city, adjacent to the Grand Opera House and within walking distance of the central business district, main shopping areas and places of historical interest. Also close to all major transport links.

The Fitzwilliam Hotel Rooms

Superior King
The superior space is even more expansive than the Executive featuring floor to ceiling feature windows and plenty of space to relax with the chic designer interiors one would expect with your very own corner seating area. A superior King Size bed compliments this space draped in luxurious crisp Egyptian linen Surf online in comfort with complimentary highspeed wireless and wired internet access and a spacious ergonomic workstation with angle poise lighting. Experience movies on demand on your 26" flatscreen television or listen to your favorite track on your mini Sony music system with i-Pod / MP3 connectivity. In-room dining completes the luxurious experience. A haven for relaxation - your extra large Monochrome bathroom where you can appreciate the separate deep bath and powerful sunflower shower with bespoke toiletries.
Deluxe King
All located on the corner of the property the Deluxe Class is a credit to urban design with chic interiors throughout. A Deluxe King Size Bed perfectly positioned leaving floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views to the city and beyond. Perfect for relaxing with a stunning Sunflower shower the Monochrome style continues complimented with your personal supply of bespoke toiletries.
Studio Suite
Located on their own Exclusive floor our collection of six Studio Suites demonstrate contemporary luxury living at its best. Allow your senses to be captivated with the floor to ceiling glass wall taking in the stunning views across North Belfast as far as Cavehill Mountains and Belfast Castle. Completely open plan complemented with luxury textures and fabrics, and a separate seating area plus all the modern conveniences you would expect from a space that exudes cutting edge design. A superb separate wet room with Sunflower shower and his and hers hand basins and stand alone bath makes this perfect for two.
Executive Double
Executive Double offers 1 king size bed including all modern amenities. Non smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

54.5953 -5.9346
Area served
Belfast.
Nearby airports
Belfast International Airport (BFS / EGAA).
Area description
Belfast.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.9 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.johnston
Belfast
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel

My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday, although we had a table booked at a restaurant in belfast, we didn't get to try the hotels restaurant apart from that, I would say this is a very good alround hotel, friendly staff, comfortable clean room with plenty of space to relax. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel is located half a block from the bus and train station, which was very convienent. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The room was fantastic; spa like bathroom and very modern, comfortable sleeping/living area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Belfast that is able to afford the price. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Belfast has a long and sorted history, so the people in the North are not quite as openly friendly. However, I found that if you asked what you were looking for most of the time you were able to obtain it. The Black Taxi tour is a must as well as a tour of the Atrium Coast.

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickyJ
Glencoe, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Excellent Accomodations and Superior Service

Found the accommodations extremely nice. Service provided by staff was outstanding. When asked about a bus tour of the city, the manager arranged for the tour company to pick us up at the hotel's front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yukon2
Whitehorse, Yukon
May 9, 2014

Fitzwilliam

We had a great stay. Staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was great and a quiet bar to recuperate and snack after a day out and about. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as an excellent option. Two minute walk from bus station and just a great feel to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

you are better off eating in the hotel than in local pubs which we found fine but not particularly good food

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HIGHLANDER
NORTH SCOTLAND
Aug 22, 2012

FITZWILLIAM HOTEL

LOVELY HOTEL,ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED,CANT FAULT THE STAFF AS THEY WERE VERY HELPFULL IN EVERY WAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO SEE IN A CITY STUFFED WITH THINGS TO SEE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebookers Hotel Inspector
Business
Dublin Ireland
Dec 2, 2010

Best location in town !

Excellent location for shopping and visiting Belfast City centre. Close to all the best clothes shops, cafes and markets nearby. Hotel staff service was very good and the rooms are clean, lovely and big. Very modern decor as it is a brand new hotel and the food in the ...restaurant is 5 star quality! Valet parking is available for convenience but at a small cost? loved my stay at the Fitzwilliam Belfast and will certainly return. Definitely would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything including; shopping, cafes, markets, great restaurants and nightlife !

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa from Illinois
Libertyville, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great stay at the FitzWilliam

Great hotel, great location within walking distance to shopping, Cathedral district and Queens University. Rooms very spacious and comfortable, if you like bathrooms the shower and tub are excellent. Our two teenage girls shared a room and were very happy. Ate at the restaurant, did 3 courses and bottle of wine for 25 pounds per person. Food was very good. Could use a better selection of wines by the glass. We valeted our car and it was very quick and convenient to get whenever we wanted. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the famous Crown and Robinson's bars right across the street from the hotel!

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebookers Hotel Inspector
Business
Dublin Ireland
Dec 2, 2010

Best location in town!

Excellent location for shopping and visiting Belfast City centre. Close to all the best clothes shops, cafes and markets nearby. Hotel staff service was very good and the rooms are clean, lovely and big. Very modern decor as it is a brand new hotel and the food in the restaurant is 5 star quality! Valet parking is available for convenience but at a small cost? loved my stay at the Fitzwilliam Belfast and will certainly return. Definitely would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the main shops and city centre

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsDbubbles
Dublin
Nov 12, 2012

:-)

A must! loved this hotel, Staff great! room great! i will be back, if they will have me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel is located half a block from the bus and train station, which was very convienent. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The room was fantastic; spa like bathroom and very modern, comfortable sleeping/living area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Belfast that is able to afford the price. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Belfast has a long and sorted history, so the people in the North are not quite as openly friendly. However, I found that if you asked what you were looking for most of the time you were able to obtain it. The Black Taxi tour is a must as well as a tour of the Atrium Coast.

Back to menu Return to top