$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Fitzwilliam Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1-3 Great Victoria Street, BELFAST BT2 7HR, Belfast, BT2 7BQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Golf Trip Layover

Stayed here on the recommendation of a local and it did not disappoint. The Food at both... See full review

  • Cor from SRQ
  • Jun 8, 2015
lovely hotel,great staff

Really nice hotel, staff very good and helpful. A water did spill water on me in the restaurant but... See full review

  • David D.
  • May 12, 2015
A haven within a busy city where old world courtesy invite the guest to linger and feel cosseted and pampered. Contemporary Fitzwilliam Hotel designed in a style that is often startling and always strikingly original Belfast first Design Hotel. Superbly located in the heart of the city, adjacent to the Grand Opera House and within walking distance of the central business district, main shopping areas and places of historical interest. Also close to all major transport links.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fitzwilliam Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$171
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$67
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$73
3.6 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$58
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 14 reviews

The Fitzwilliam Hotel Rooms

Executive Double
Executive Double offers 1 king size bed including all modern amenities. Non smoking
Superior King
The superior space is even more expansive than the Executive featuring floor to ceiling feature windows and plenty of space to relax with the chic designer interiors one would expect with your very own corner seating area. A superior King Size bed compliments this space draped in luxurious crisp Egyptian linen Surf online in comfort with complimentary highspeed wireless and wired internet access and a spacious ergonomic workstation with angle poise lighting. Experience movies on demand on your 26" flatscreen television or listen to your favorite track on your mini Sony music system with i-Pod / MP3 connectivity. In-room dining completes the luxurious experience. A haven for relaxation - your extra large Monochrome bathroom where you can appreciate the separate deep bath and powerful sunflower shower with bespoke toiletries.
Deluxe King
All located on the corner of the property the Deluxe Class is a credit to urban design with chic interiors throughout. A Deluxe King Size Bed perfectly positioned leaving floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views to the city and beyond. Perfect for relaxing with a stunning Sunflower shower the Monochrome style continues complimented with your personal supply of bespoke toiletries.
Studio Suite
Located on their own Exclusive floor our collection of six Studio Suites demonstrate contemporary luxury living at its best. Allow your senses to be captivated with the floor to ceiling glass wall taking in the stunning views across North Belfast as far as Cavehill Mountains and Belfast Castle. Completely open plan complemented with luxury textures and fabrics, and a separate seating area plus all the modern conveniences you would expect from a space that exudes cutting edge design. A superb separate wet room with Sunflower shower and his and hers hand basins and stand alone bath makes this perfect for two.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Victoria Square Shopping Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Ulster Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Memorial Clock: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • Victoria Square Shopping Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Ulster Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Memorial Clock: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.5 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.7 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.9 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin O'Neill
Couples
Dunfermline
Jul 15, 2015

Great weekend away

we arrive at the hotel early morning, the reception were able to get us checked into room early. Room was lovely staff were helpful. The concierge kept our bags for our late flight home. Food was good in restaurant service was slow. but once highlighted to staff they were extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D.
Couples
Oranmore
May 12, 2015

lovely hotel,great staff

Really nice hotel, staff very good and helpful. A water did spill water on me in the restaurant but that can happen anywhere, very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila M.
Couples
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Getaway

The staff where without a doubt the best I have ever encountered. Outstanding service. The rooms where of a very high standard. Will be staying nowhere else in Belfast except there. I don't think any others could compete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WayneEnterprises
Couples
Dublin
Feb 9, 2015

My Stay

Great hotel - perfect location, rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly. only complaint would be the extra cost of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolsnapperjones
Couples
England
Oct 21, 2014

Long weekend break

We were very happy with everything at The Fitzwilliam Hotel, couldn't fault anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fibber Magee, live music every night!

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alibasher
Couples
Ayrshire,Scotland.
Aug 9, 2014

Nice hotel,great location.

We arrived at 11.00 am and were able to check-in which was great.Check-in was smooth and friendly. Our room was a good size,with a comfortable bed. The bathroom had both a bath and large walk-in shower.We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as it was £16 each,but there are plenty of choice within a couple of minutes walk for a breakfast at a fraction of that price.We had a room at the back of the hotel so no noise from the busy street outside but our view was of brick walls and recycling bins.The hotel is really close to the Europa. Bus Station where the airport bus arrives,service every 15 minutes,£10.50 return so much cheaper than a taxi as international airport is 18 miles away.We would stay here again if back in Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Bakery,52 Howard Street ( one minute from hotel) for a lovely pot of tea and a breakfast bap.Or take breakfast at The Harlem Cafe a few minutes walk away on Bedford Street.

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yukon2
Couples
Whitehorse, Yukon
May 9, 2014

Fitzwilliam

We had a great stay. Staff were courteous and helpful, breakfast was great and a quiet bar to recuperate and snack after a day out and about. We would recommend this hotel to anyone as an excellent option. Two minute walk from bus station and just a great feel to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

you are better off eating in the hotel than in local pubs which we found fine but not particularly good food

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethroTull
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Spent one night here at the end of a vacation in the United Kingdom. The hotel itself was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and had many amenities. The decor was a little over the top, but clearly a lot of thought put into the design. The location is a short walk to the bus centre, which connects to the airport. It is also in the city center, but on a Sunday, things were pretty quiet in the area. It was actually hard to find a place serving breakfast at 8am. Not a lot to do and see, but a good resting point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crown bar is definitely worth seeing--amazing Victorian pub with good beer selection. The restaurant upstairs had great food.

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.johnston
Couples
Belfast
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel

My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday, although we had a table booked at a restaurant in belfast, we didn't get to try the hotels restaurant apart from that, I would say this is a very good alround hotel, friendly staff, comfortable clean room with plenty of space to relax. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsie
Couples
Galway, Ireland
Jan 6, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is really nice and in a brilliant location. Very close to all amenities, museums, city centre, Odyssey Arena etc. The rooms were very clean and spacious too. But I was disappointed that there wasn't enough towels in the room or any bathrobes as an alternative. The cleaning staff were banging about next door and on the corridor both mornings I stayed so that was a bit disappointing too as they woke me up both mornings. The mini bar was locked so you can't even be tempted by it, I don't know if that's a good thing or bad thing. Other than that we had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deane's on Howard street and other places around it are nice too.

Back to menu Return to top