$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

3 stars
20 Talbot Street, Belfast, BT1 2LD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
A night in Belfast

Friendly staff, good food and great location. Very new hotel and in a very good location to the... See full review

  • World Traveler Buddies
  • Jun 25, 2013
well worth the money

clean and confey staff really nice and very helpful.. See full review

  • d russell
  • Aug 27, 2014
Centrally located in Belfast City Centre. Wireless internet access in public areas and Executive rooms SQ Bar and Grill restaurant located within the Hotel. The Hub, place to meet, drink, eat, relax all on one floor. Invigorating power shower. 3 Meeting Rooms Car parking adjacent at local charges Fully equipped gym within complex - chargeable

Hotel Map

54.6028 -5.928
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.9 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Windsor Park: 2 mi
  • Malone Road: 2.4 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 3.9 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.8 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.2 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.2 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.9 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Windsor Park: 2 mi
  • Malone Road: 2.4 mi
  • Cave Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 3.9 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.8 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.2 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 9.4 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 24 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d russell
castlewellan
Aug 27, 2014

well worth the money

clean and confey staff really nice and very helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

victora centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas
Derry
Oct 21, 2013

Great coupes get away

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and rooms were very comfortable. Was very central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

A night in Belfast

Friendly staff, good food and great location. Very new hotel and in a very good location to the down town of Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Denver, Colorado
Jun 3, 2013

Our Belfast Getaway

Hotel is like new and in the center of the city. Very close to Cafe's, Nitelife and various venues. Titanic Belfast and George Most Airport a few minutes by Taxi, vary convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonner
Letterkenny
May 21, 2013

couples retreat

overall had a lovely time but felt staff could have been more friendly and gave us better information on directions and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyndsay b
Ramada encore belfast
Nov 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

Had a lovely time at the ramada. Staff very friendly For the size of the hotel i imagined the rooms to b small but was very surprised wen this wasnt the case Sat in hotel bar sat nite and we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere !! Cudnt fault it wud go bak anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brewskidog
Edinburgh, UK
Sep 4, 2012

Good Stay for Getting Around

The hotel is pretty much brand new, and is very lovely. We had a great weekend in Belfast and this hotel was in a great location for getting around (it's close to the Titanic Quarter). The only issue we had with the hotel was that the pillows were flat and when we asked at reception for extra pillows, we were guaranteed that we'd have a new set in 10 minutes. Unfortunately they never arrived. We didn't call down because we weren't very confident that another call would do much. This experience notwithstanding, this hotel is a classic 3-star. Comfortable, clean, and fresh with no frills. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay for a City break to Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The St. George Market is a short walk away from the hotel if you're into farmers' markets and craft fairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinesa
Business
Macau, China
Jul 31, 2012

Great

The location of the hotel is perfect to whom stay few days at Belfast. The hotel is cleaned, and the staff are very kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pubs are very nearly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sligo visitor
Sligo
Jul 24, 2012

Ok for what it cost

We spent one saturday night in this hotel. The rooms are average, not extreme comfort. There are no real wardrobes so all your clothes are exposed, which is ok for staying one night but requires a lot of "trust" if expending there a few days. The safe was faulty and we had to get maintenance to call over to fix it as our laptop got stuck in it! It took over 1 hour to fix it. And the television did not work either. Just above reception on the first floor was noisy as the street was quite frequented by people and cars. I guess we got what we paid for. The indoor carpark is not part of the hotel anymore and it is quite expensive. However it was ok to use the public carpark just accross. The location was good as most things are within walking distance, including the Titanic museum. Still, it is one of the most reasonable hotels in Belfast and might stay in again if I need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire10
UK
Jul 13, 2012

Ramada Belfast

First stay at a Ramada and I was happy with the hotel. One thing that could be improved is security for entering the lift/stairs to rooms. Anyone could come in at any time and use the lifts and stairs. Other than that everything was as you would expect it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search