$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

3 stars
THE GASWORKS, 3 CROMAC PLACE, Belfast, BT72JB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Fantastic couple getaway

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for a two night weekend break. Location was perfect for the City... See full review

  • Sian James
  • Jul 9, 2013
week-end break

this is a great hotel to stay in, the staff are friendly and help make your stay a enjoyable... See full review

  • bradie
  • Apr 2, 2013
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast is a 4 star hotel situated in Belfast city centre. We are situated in the Gasworks area of the city, offering you a quiet yet convenient base to explore the bustling city and its many attractions such as Titanic Belfast and Victoria Square. All guest rooms come with floor to ceiling windows, laptop size safe, mini-bar, air-conditioning and 100mb WIFI. Bedrooms come in 2 unique styles Urban & Nordic. For meetings in a Belfast Hotel, we have 6 modern meeting rooms with air-conditioning, natural light, fitted LCD projectors and dedicated personal service. We offer guests superb meetings food from our Experience Meetings and Brain Food menus. We offer a range of dining experiences, from chic Italian dishes in Filini Restaurant to local favourites, classic dishes & cocktails in The Gasworks Bar & Cafe. Enjoy views of our spectacular water-feature from our terrace or relax in your room with 24 hour room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 mi
  • Shankill Road: 1.2 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.7 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 3.8 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.6 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 mi
  • Shankill Road: 1.2 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.7 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.8 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 3.8 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.2 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.6 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.3 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.5 mi

Dining

Filini's Restaurant
Italian restaurant open all day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sian James
Business
Cardiff
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for a two night weekend break. Location was perfect for the City Centre and staff were very helpful. We stayed in a Business Class Room which we found was excellent value for money. Would defnitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave R
Business
UK Buckingham
Apr 30, 2013

Stay in Belfast

Having secured an excellent value package for a weekend, it turned out the hotel was excellent. Good location, friendly and helpful staff and a lovely clean, modern hotel with good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unnayan
Business
Leamington Spa
Apr 2, 2013

Belfast Radisson Blu

Everything all right, just the approach to the hotel is little off beat about 15 min walk from town centre. Did not try the restaurent as I found them costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bradie
Business
leeds
Apr 2, 2013

week-end break

this is a great hotel to stay in, the staff are friendly and help make your stay a enjoyable experience. the rooms are great neat and tidy and all the little extras you only find in good hotels. the food is really good [we only had breakfast] it is hot and there is plenty of choice would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry G
Business
Croydon Surrey
Jul 30, 2012

Two Night Mid Week stay.

We were very impressed with the Radisson Blu Hotel in Belfast, the accommodation was first class, the location and Value for money takes some beating, the Food was superb, but above all the Staff were just the best, so friendly so helpful yet so professional. we can certainly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Belfast is a beautiful City, with so many facilities and a great Shopping Center,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel
Business
co.donegal
May 23, 2012

long weekend break

From start to finish,I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu. The hotel, setting and staff were just wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsetter
Business
Minnesota, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Business in Belfast

The hotel is very nice. Clean, modern and a nice place to stay. The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and offer great views as well as free wireless internet. The only bad thing about my stay was the room was booked without breakfast included. When I went to get breakfast I was shocked to hear that the continental breakfast was 13 pounds. The full breakfast menu is nearly 17 pounds. Other than that little surprise I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Many restaurants and pubs that are a medium walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 23, 2011

Excellent Hotel at a Great Price

I've stayed at multiple hotels throughout the world and this is one of the best looking hotels (the rooms) I've stayed at in some time. The hotel location is located a ways away from city center; however it is a short taxi ride or walk to get there. The same can be said for the college area. The hotel itself was very friendly and modern. Multiple outlets for electronics and cable tv had a good selection of European channels. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful, even suggesting some places to eat at other than the hotel. Parking can be expensive behind the hotel ~18 Euro a night however the hotel will reduce that to ~9 Euro a night if you speak with reception. Overall a very nice hotel with very nice staff and well designed rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeing Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask reception about parking behind the hotel to save on the parking rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 30, 2011

Great Value

The rooms are a great value. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I would happily stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N
Business
Eire
Nov 9, 2010

Customer not have to pay for Carparking

Customers should not have to pay for Car parking when staying as an overnight guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top