$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hastings Europa Hotel

4 stars
View map of Great Victoria Street, Belfast, BT2 7AP

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Belfast trip

Top class hotel 1st time we used it and are going back would highly recommend the hotel and Belfast See full review

  • robert foster
  • Aug 6, 2015
Last minute trip

I find it hard to think of a negitive or suggestive comment for this hotel. It's perfectly located... See full review

  • Sinead F.
  • Aug 4, 2015
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel in Northern Ireland is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Step into the spacious grand foyer of this Belfast City Hotel and you will instantly feel a special warm welcome. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland, and the preferred choice of Prime Ministers, Presidents and many celebrities on their visit to Belfast. Surrounded by shops, bars, museums and entertainment, you get the best of both worlds when you make the Europa your home from home - one of the finest 4 Star hotels in Belfast City, the Europa is convenient to the business and commercial districts, and ideally positioned next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from all major motorways and ferry and air terminals, with a rail link next door. This cosmopolitan hotel offers spacious elegance, luxury and style, proven by the fact that the Europa was the choice of President Clinton during his visits to Belfast in 1995 and 1998.WIFI Access (via BTWIFI) is available throughout the hotel for a small fee or alternatively complimentary WIFI is available in all public areas for guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hastings Europa Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$73
3.6 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$69
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$67
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$58
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$92
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Hastings Europa Hotel Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Classic room queen bed plasma tv
Classic room with queen bed trouser press hairdryer rain shower mirror tv wifi ipod docking station.
Executive room king bed plasma
Executive room with king bed work desk with ISDN line data port tv ipod docking station iron hairdryer AC.
Executive room 1 king bed and 1
Executive room with 1 king bed 1 singlebed work desk with ISDN line dataport tv cd ipod docking station iron
Junior Suite king bed plasma tv
Junior Suite with king bed separate bedroom and living area dining table tv ipod docking station iron safe fridge
Superior room king bed plasma tv
Superior room with king bed City view Plasma tv wifi ipod docking station iron hairdryer full length mirror.
Superior room 2 single beds
Superior room with 2 single beds. City view. welcome tray pay per view movies plasma tv iron wifi ipod docking station
Titanic Suite king bed plasma tv
Titanic Suite with king bed Separate bedroom and living area dining table living flame gas fire tv wifi.ipod

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Sauna
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Ulster Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Square Shopping Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial Clock: 0.9 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.9 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.3 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.6 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 3.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 9 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.2 mi
  • Ulster Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Square Shopping Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Memorial Clock: 0.9 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.9 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.3 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.6 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 3.9 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 9 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.2 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.7 mi
  • Stranraer: 42 mi

Dining

Causerie
Relax and indulge in some glorious food in our Causerie restaurant. A menu of modern is mixed with traditional and sprinkled with serene ambience

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hastings Europa Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimFInn
Couples
San Francisco Bay area
Apr 23, 2013

Belfast Europa

In summary, the staff amenities and overall ambience was faultless. Definitely the first choice for any visitor to Belfast. The only quibble might be the local traffic congestion, which is more than offset by convenient central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

James Street South restaurant

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicol
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Beautiful Hotel

It's worth the extra few quid to stay here. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niall S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel and ideally located. My wife and I stayed here for the Tall Ships festival. It was great to pull up to the front door, hand the keys to the car to the concierge, who then took it away to be parked and had it at the front door on check out. This took a lot of hassle out of the equation. I didn't sleep well mainly because there is nothing like your own bed, though what sounded like people slamming doors didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinead F.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Last minute trip

I find it hard to think of a negitive or suggestive comment for this hotel. It's perfectly located with friendly and helpful staff and fairly bloody fancy. Thumbs up for the Europa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert foster
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Belfast trip

Top class hotel 1st time we used it and are going back would highly recommend the hotel and Belfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent visitors
Couples
Derry
Feb 26, 2012

Great City Break

Always stay here as it is so central for everything, dining, sight seeing, shopping etc. The hotel is always buzzing and is very relaxing to sit and 'people watch'. Breakfast was too expensive at £16 but can now be purchased for £10 using a voucher from reception.(and excellent value and quality it is)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluecar
Couples
Liverpool, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Brilliant short stay at the Europa. I'm a regular visitor to Belfast, but my Girlfriend had never been before. I realised I had to make a good choice to introduce her to Belfast, so chose the Europa. Well, she loved the hotel, the city, and the nightlife!! The Europa lived up to all my expectations and we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deane's Restaurant has had a Michelin star longer than any other restaurant in Ireland (North and South) and is well worth a visit - especially at lunchtime, when the prix fixe gives you the chance to experience the restaurant at a reasonable price.

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMK
Couples
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

family break

We stayed here for weekend with my two kids.. The hotel staff were friendly & the concierge were particularly helpful. Very central and our room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing I found was it wasn't catered that much for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hastings Europa Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ
Couples
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Thankfully only one night

I was extremely disappointed in this hotel, expected so much more for the prices they charge. Outside and reception are beautiful, but once I got to my room disappointment was big, the sink in the bathroom had chips out of it I could see the grey underneath. The queen sized bed was a king size mattress and a single one together. I picked here as its listed as a top rate hotel. The reception is the selling point. I would never recommend this hotel and have even told people not to go for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top