$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the... See full review

  • Deeone
  • Nov 4, 2014
Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just... See full review

  • SherandMom
  • Oct 29, 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the city's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 non smoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and hair dryer, the hotel also provides a restaurant, bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions: the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.8 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest
Business
Dunoon, Scotland
Aug 18, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

Excellent in every respect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HITRT
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 15, 2011

Helpful

Free parking nextdoor, staff bending backwards to help, location focal to Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Business
Limerick, Southern Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Free
Business
Dublin
Oct 27, 2012

One night in Belfast

Using our Free Travel, we went to Belfast and wanted a good-value central hotel. Day's fitted the bill perfectly and the staff were charming and helpful. A useful tip is that there is a free train connection between Central Station and Victoria Station which is right beside Day's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While the restaurant in Day's looked very good, we prefer to 'eat out' when possible. We went to Ginger Bistro, further along Hope street and had a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherandMom
Business
Boston, MA USA
Oct 29, 2014

Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just coming from another hotel in the middle of picadilly square in london,but that's another story. The staff were courteous and helpful. There is no room service but you can purchase items from the restaurant at odd hours. The waiting area was very clean and nicely decorated with comfy chairs. My room was very big with a nice view of belfast. Clean bathroom. Absolutely no complaints. I will definitely be using days hotels from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the museum about half mile walking past queens university.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeone
Business
Alameda County, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the Days Hotel offer, and reviewed the comments. It was worth it, for Room Only! Carpet did have a couple of stains, other than that every thing was fine. Was able to check-in slightly early, as I arrived about 2h before Check-In time. Also reception kindly printed off a copy of documents for free for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Chinese buffet is within 10mins walk of the hotel - Chinese Buffet King.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rned
Business
Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

excellent value

days hotel is excellent value for accomadition ,breakfast is a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast available at spires cafe starting 3.65 stg for a ulster fry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MollieOc
Business
Davevport, Iowa
Jul 5, 2012

Convenience and pleasant service

The Day,s Hotel in Belfast was convenient to the downtown. We had same difficulty with the reservation, our fault, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The price was great forthe convenience. Clean also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 31, 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Basildon, Essex
Jun 15, 2012

Staff were brilliant!

The staff were excellent. The girls on check in were friendly and helpful. They checked us in and out politely and efficiently and on top of that they answered all of my questions, drew me maps when i needed directions and even looked after my phone when i left it in my room! The hotel is huge and was easy to find at the end of the day when we were desperate for some rest! The room was very basic but it suited our needs. There were some roadworks outside and lots of graffiti around but it was more interesting than ugly. It was very noisy as it was in the middle of the city but then it was so easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the cinema and the museum! We were really pleased with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel for a map of Belfast! We were given one on our last day and it was so helpful! Would have saved a lot of walking round in circles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top