$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Good Value but there's no free parking

I understand that a lot of hotels cannot offer free parking and it would have been fine with me if... See full review

  • Rodgers That
  • Jul 9, 2014
Simple weekend accommodation

When I first checked in, the staff were very helpful. Confusingly there was a spare bed in my room,... See full review

  • VerityB
  • Mar 1, 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Providing quality 3 star bedroom accommodation just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the Citys shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 nonsmoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and Hair dryer, the hotel also provides a 150 seat restaurant, a hotel bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We now provide free WiFi, the hotel is also ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive. Guests who wish to pay by cash on arrival must produce identification- accepted forms are valid Passport/Driving Licence only. A 50.00GDP security deposit per room is required on all cash bookings and will be returned on the satisfactory inspection of the room.

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.8 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Limerick, Southern Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs. CO
Sep 3, 2009

Good value

There's still a lot of politically dominated signage in Belfast, but thta's life in NI. The city tour was good and worthwile-lots of Titantic connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, Florida
Aug 26, 2009

Great location

Arrived Belfast without a place to stay---checked a number of hotels and found them very expensive. Contacted Orbitz and in minutes had a room at Days Hotel, and when checking in, found that our price for the room was much lower than others were paying--the clerk was surprised at the amount we were paying. With the weak dollar, this was a big help for us. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, Florida
Aug 26, 2009

Great location

Arrived Belfast without a place to stay---checked a number of hotels and found them very expensive. Contacted Orbitz and in minutes had a room at Days Hotel, and when checking in, found that our price for the room was much lower than others were paying--the clerk was surprised at the amount we were paying. With the weak dollar, this was a big help for us. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aren & Erin
Alaska
Aug 20, 2009

great value all around

This is a great location and a great room for the price. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and fairly quiet. I have a feeling all beds in europe probably are going to be uncomfortable to me, but that was my only complaint about the hotel. A big positive for me was that the hotel bar was open until 1am every night, while most pubs around the area were closing at 11:45pm on weekdays. they had a restaurant, but no room service, which isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge port pub, is a short walk. discount pub, good service and super cheap beer/drinks/food.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aren & Erin
Alaska
Aug 20, 2009

great value all around

This is a great location and a great room for the price. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and fairly quiet. I have a feeling all beds in europe probably are going to be uncomfortable to me, but that was my only complaint about the hotel. A big positive for me was that the hotel bar was open until 1am every night, while most pubs around the area were closing at 11:45pm on weekdays. they had a restaurant, but no room service, which isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge port pub, is a short walk. discount pub, good service and super cheap beer/drinks/food.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seibel family
St. Louis, MO USA
Aug 19, 2009

We endorse Belfast and the Days Hotel!

Despite the lack of a fitness center, we had a terrific experience in Belfast at the Days Hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance to many of Belfast's downtown attractions -- shopping, dining, history, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seibel family
St. Louis, MO USA
Aug 19, 2009

We endorse Belfast and the Days Hotel!

Despite the lack of a fitness center, we had a terrific experience in Belfast at the Days Hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance to many of Belfast's downtown attractions -- shopping, dining, history, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top