$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
View map of 40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Basildon, Essex
Jun 15, 2012

Staff were brilliant!

The staff were excellent. The girls on check in were friendly and helpful. They checked us in and out politely and efficiently and on top of that they answered all of my questions, drew me maps when i needed directions and even looked after my phone when i left it in my room! The hotel is huge and was easy to find at the end of the day when we were desperate for some rest! The room was very basic but it suited our needs. There were some roadworks outside and lots of graffiti around but it was more interesting than ugly. It was very noisy as it was in the middle of the city but then it was so easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the cinema and the museum! We were really pleased with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel for a map of Belfast! We were given one on our last day and it was so helpful! Would have saved a lot of walking round in circles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin1264
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Very Reasonable!!!

The Days Hotel was very adequate as far as price and room size/comfort. I felt the breakfast was overpriced. We did have a problem with our shower drain and had to request for it to be fixed four times before all was ok. Overall, our stay was satisfactory and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the City Centre where you can access everything. Also, the staff is very willing to help with taxis, buses, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rned
Business
Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

excellent value

days hotel is excellent value for accomadition ,breakfast is a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast available at spires cafe starting 3.65 stg for a ulster fry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smalltalk
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 22, 2012

Good location, great customer service, free car parking

I was very impressed with this budget hotel. I would have given it top marks but the bathroom sink in my room was filthy, i.e. full of dirty gunge that had not been cleaned out, so I had to move rooms. Besides that, it was good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short to restaurants and into town. Free overnight parking and some of the next day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HITRT
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 15, 2011

Helpful

Free parking nextdoor, staff bending backwards to help, location focal to Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gixer
Business
ireland
Feb 27, 2011

not impressed,

carpets in hallway were filty and i doubt the seen a vacum cleaner or carpet cleaner since the that they were fitted, and the build up of dust on the carpets in the bedrooms was disgusting, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the shower kept blocking and water wouldnt release for a good few mins, cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 8:15 am to see if we wanted our room cleaned, there was litter on the carpets in corridor for the duration of our 2 day stay,several members of staff passed by this and failed to pick it up, food in the main restaurant was ok, breakfast bar was average, there was an option for bar food which we got, and this was heated in the microwave and was one of the worst things ive ever tasted, i sent this back goa refund but no apology of the girl that served me, but a manager did apoliges some time later, this is a below average hotel, location is good but i would not recommend it to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gixer
Business
ireland
Feb 27, 2011

not impressed,

carpets in hallway were filty and i doubt the seen a vacum cleaner or carpet cleaner since the that they were fitted, and the build up of dust on the carpets in the bedrooms was disgusting, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the shower kept blocking and water wouldnt release for a good few mins, cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 8:15 am to see if we wanted our room cleaned, there was litter on the carpets in corridor for the duration of our 2 day stay,several members of staff passed by this and failed to pick it up, food in the main restaurant was ok, breakfast bar was average, there was an option for bar food which we got, and this was heated in the microwave and was one of the worst things ive ever tasted, i sent this back goa refund but no apology of the girl that served me, but a manager did apoliges some time later, this is a below average hotel, location is good but i would not recommend it to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgmann
Business
Boston, RI
Oct 30, 2010

Days in Belfast, NI

Hotel was clean & staff were friendly. Great location, easy to get around Belfast & the local sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Woman
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 4, 2010

Days Inn

I am doing research and it was fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest
Business
Dunoon, Scotland
Aug 18, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

Excellent in every respect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top