$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
View map of 40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the... See full review

  • Deeone
  • Nov 4, 2014
Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just... See full review

  • SherandMom
  • Oct 29, 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the city's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 non smoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and hair dryer, the hotel also provides a restaurant, bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions: the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.8 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Business
Limerick, Southern Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelle
Business
South Africa
Sep 25, 2012

Well situated within walking distance of restaurants and shops

We had a triple room (double bed and a stretcher for our adult son). Were initially a bit dubious when we were informed of the stretcher and the comfort it would provide. In fact it proved to be very comportable as a full mattress is placed on the strecher and was as comfortable as any single bed would be. The en suite room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very helpfull and friendly. Very good value for money breakfast as an optional extra. Can recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLady1
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty Good

Our stay here was as expected. Staff is very friendly, Price was VERY good for a young couple like us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. As in many Irish hotels, NO AIR CONDITIONING. And it was a HOT night! The absolute best thing about this hotel though is its location!! Walking distance to the bus station (half a block), the Crown Bar Saloon & Grand Opera House (1 block). A good amount of location only a few blocks away. Very conveinant. Would definitely reccommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fliss
Business
Yorkshire uk
Aug 22, 2012

Nothing special

Greeting from the male deputy manager appalling but luckily the receptionist has done a lesson in customer service course. Room basic, carpets and strangely light fittings stained, shower blocked with what looked liked 6 months worth of hair! Our room was at the back of the hotel and if you want the window open for a bit of fresh air you have to put up with the staff entrance being slammed at all hours. Luckily we only paid £39 any more then that and I'd want a refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carousel Nut
Business
PA
Aug 17, 2012

Home of the Titanic

Our grandson has been a Titanic sience the 2nd. grade, when they studed it in school. He is now 14 years old. He loved everyminute if the experience. Our hotel was besides the bus/traun terminal, so it was very convient to move around the city. We purchased tickets for the new muesum at the welcome center. Definatly get them ahead of time, or you might now get in, when you want to. Good idea to purchase them on line. We spent at least 5 hours at the Titanc muesum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 31, 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MollieOc
Business
Davevport, Iowa
Jul 5, 2012

Convenience and pleasant service

The Day,s Hotel in Belfast was convenient to the downtown. We had same difficulty with the reservation, our fault, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The price was great forthe convenience. Clean also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Basildon, Essex
Jun 15, 2012

Staff were brilliant!

The staff were excellent. The girls on check in were friendly and helpful. They checked us in and out politely and efficiently and on top of that they answered all of my questions, drew me maps when i needed directions and even looked after my phone when i left it in my room! The hotel is huge and was easy to find at the end of the day when we were desperate for some rest! The room was very basic but it suited our needs. There were some roadworks outside and lots of graffiti around but it was more interesting than ugly. It was very noisy as it was in the middle of the city but then it was so easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the cinema and the museum! We were really pleased with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel for a map of Belfast! We were given one on our last day and it was so helpful! Would have saved a lot of walking round in circles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin1264
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Very Reasonable!!!

The Days Hotel was very adequate as far as price and room size/comfort. I felt the breakfast was overpriced. We did have a problem with our shower drain and had to request for it to be fixed four times before all was ok. Overall, our stay was satisfactory and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the City Centre where you can access everything. Also, the staff is very willing to help with taxis, buses, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rned
Business
Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

excellent value

days hotel is excellent value for accomadition ,breakfast is a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast available at spires cafe starting 3.65 stg for a ulster fry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top