$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
View map of 40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree
Business
Brighton
Nov 16, 2013

Average, basic hotel

Only spent one night and found hotel was what I would expect from any hotel for the price paid. Ideal for a short stop over, clean, tidy with friendly staff. Room was a reasonable size with tea and coffee provision and a hair drier. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doirescotty
Business
Enniskillen
Sep 26, 2013

Bit of work needed

clean budget hotel, it does what it says in the tin....but... power shower... nit unless a weak drizzle was what you wanted and no hot water, just warm only power plugs near the door, need to rethink that. one near the bed would be handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMMI
Business
IiRELAND
Jun 17, 2013

just OK

There was no parking at the hotel and they advertised free parking I had to park in a multi story across the road and was charged £6 . The room was just Ok The bed linen was riped and frayed. The Hair-dryer was not working and wad a fire risk when you turned it on it Glowed Red.. There was a great big crack on the wall in the bedroom. The Breakfast was unbelievable bad and very expensive for very bad food and service. £19.50 for one cooked and 2 continental breakfast. Will not be Back. The only good point was the Bar staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David and Christine
Business
Ottawa, Canada
May 30, 2013

Great Location, Good value

Quiet, very ordinary, basic hotel but in a good location with a functional room. Strange fire doors that made it very awkward with moving suitcases in and out from the elevator lobbies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamest3131
Business
belfast
May 2, 2013

night out on the town

for £39 a night , its well worth booking , rather than pay a taxis home , great to know a room is waiting after a night on the town. the hotel its self is basic but clean , and with free parking and friendly staff its well worth it , only grumble would be the early check out time , otherwise perfect for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

most of belfasts nightlife is central around hotel area , so no need for walking boots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chef4646
Business
NY
Apr 9, 2013

mediocre at best

I had stayed at this Days Hotel 2 yrs ago and was very satisfied. This was definitely not the same hotel! Upon check in we were "greeted" by two women at the desk who ignored my son and I for 30-45 sec while we stood there- never even looking us in the eye. Sylwia was one and the other was a front desk manager who had been there 2 yrs ago. The toilet didn't flush well, the shower didn't drain, there were hairs in my bed when I pulled back the sheets, and our wake up call to catch our departure flight never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring good walking shoes- it's a great city and you'll want to do it on foot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lizabeth
Business
downings
Apr 7, 2013

disappointing hotel

just ok nothing special very basic room very warm staff not overly welcoming with the exception of one lady who I think was a room maid who was very friendly to our children .She is a a lovely lady I think her name is valerie .Our initial impression was one of disbelief of the amount of loyalist flags in the area I guess the hotel has little or no power over this but it could be very off putting to tourists.i t does not come near the quality of the premier inn .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city centre within a few minutes walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peegeenyc
Business
london
Mar 15, 2013

very basic centrally located economy hotel

Bare bones hotel room, budget style along the lines of a motel 6 type in USA. Staff helpful enough, and it has a restaurant and bar for anyone not wishing to venture out. Parking and internet are both included. My room was very basic with poor heating. Indeed the whole hotel seems run on wall mounted electric panels, not real central heating, and the panel in your room will be off until you come into it and it turns on. This is unacceptable in cold weather. The star here is the price and location, both of which are exceptional. Of that's enough for you, this is worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nihal
Business
S. Godstone, UK
Jan 28, 2013

A first time visit to Belfast

Good wifi facilities & centrally located for my conference of 1 weeks stay in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mum
Business
Tipperary
Dec 30, 2012

Good

Very happy with my stay there. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top