$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Good Value but there's no free parking

I understand that a lot of hotels cannot offer free parking and it would have been fine with me if... See full review

  • Rodgers That
  • Jul 9, 2014
Simple weekend accommodation

When I first checked in, the staff were very helpful. Confusingly there was a spare bed in my room,... See full review

  • VerityB
  • Mar 1, 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Providing quality 3 star bedroom accommodation just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the Citys shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 nonsmoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and Hair dryer, the hotel also provides a 150 seat restaurant, a hotel bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We now provide free WiFi, the hotel is also ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive. Guests who wish to pay by cash on arrival must produce identification- accepted forms are valid Passport/Driving Licence only. A 50.00GDP security deposit per room is required on all cash bookings and will be returned on the satisfactory inspection of the room.

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Shankill Road: 0.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.4 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.7 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 4.1 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.2 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 8.8 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.1 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.8 mi
  • Stranraer: 41.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Free
Dublin
Oct 27, 2012

One night in Belfast

Using our Free Travel, we went to Belfast and wanted a good-value central hotel. Day's fitted the bill perfectly and the staff were charming and helpful. A useful tip is that there is a free train connection between Central Station and Victoria Station which is right beside Day's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While the restaurant in Day's looked very good, we prefer to 'eat out' when possible. We went to Ginger Bistro, further along Hope street and had a great meal.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quirt
Hawaii
Jul 10, 2014

Central Belfast

Good location in the center of Belfast close to some very nice pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet at Cosmo was verygood

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodgers That
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2014

Good Value but there's no free parking

I understand that a lot of hotels cannot offer free parking and it would have been fine with me if this hotel had been the same EXCEPT that their web-site and their page says free parking in a few different spots. We were surprised to get there and find we had to pay for parking. Besides that, this is conveniently located a short walk from everything you'd want to see in Belfast city center and it's also in a good spot to get back on the highway and avoid traffic if you're leaving in rush hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VerityB
Liverpool
Mar 1, 2014

Simple weekend accommodation

When I first checked in, the staff were very helpful. Confusingly there was a spare bed in my room, but it not charged, and not a problem so I didn't ask for it to be moved. When needing some sewing supplies, reception were happy to help, and when my key card didn't register, it was replaced immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can order bus tickets in advance to travel anywhere from the station directly across the street from this hotel.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carefree
Brighton
Nov 16, 2013

Average, basic hotel

Only spent one night and found hotel was what I would expect from any hotel for the price paid. Ideal for a short stop over, clean, tidy with friendly staff. Room was a reasonable size with tea and coffee provision and a hair drier. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doirescotty
Business
Enniskillen
Sep 26, 2013

Bit of work needed

clean budget hotel, it does what it says in the tin....but... power shower... nit unless a weak drizzle was what you wanted and no hot water, just warm only power plugs near the door, need to rethink that. one near the bed would be handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMMI
IiRELAND
Jun 17, 2013

just OK

There was no parking at the hotel and they advertised free parking I had to park in a multi story across the road and was charged £6 . The room was just Ok The bed linen was riped and frayed. The Hair-dryer was not working and wad a fire risk when you turned it on it Glowed Red.. There was a great big crack on the wall in the bedroom. The Breakfast was unbelievable bad and very expensive for very bad food and service. £19.50 for one cooked and 2 continental breakfast. Will not be Back. The only good point was the Bar staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David and Christine
Ottawa, Canada
May 30, 2013

Great Location, Good value

Quiet, very ordinary, basic hotel but in a good location with a functional room. Strange fire doors that made it very awkward with moving suitcases in and out from the elevator lobbies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamest3131
belfast
May 2, 2013

night out on the town

for £39 a night , its well worth booking , rather than pay a taxis home , great to know a room is waiting after a night on the town. the hotel its self is basic but clean , and with free parking and friendly staff its well worth it , only grumble would be the early check out time , otherwise perfect for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

most of belfasts nightlife is central around hotel area , so no need for walking boots

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whittler
donegal
Apr 11, 2013

great location to see belfast on foot

overall a positive experience, it was wxcatly what i wanted from this trip to belfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chef4646
NY
Apr 9, 2013

mediocre at best

I had stayed at this Days Hotel 2 yrs ago and was very satisfied. This was definitely not the same hotel! Upon check in we were "greeted" by two women at the desk who ignored my son and I for 30-45 sec while we stood there- never even looking us in the eye. Sylwia was one and the other was a front desk manager who had been there 2 yrs ago. The toilet didn't flush well, the shower didn't drain, there were hairs in my bed when I pulled back the sheets, and our wake up call to catch our departure flight never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring good walking shoes- it's a great city and you'll want to do it on foot!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search