Benedicts of Belfast

3 stars
7-21 Bradbury Place, Belfast, BT7 1RQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Excellent Option

Spent two nights in this very comfortable, very professionally run hotel. It is located on the main... See full review

  • Michael 109
  • Oct 17, 2013
Friendly Hotel

Even though we arrived late at night, we had a fantastic welcome and a free drink at the bar. The... See full review

  • Welsh lass
  • Oct 14, 2013
Benedicts of Belfast is an award winning 3 star boutique style hotel. Our hotel boasts 32 individually styled guest rooms providing the ultimate in relaxed elegance, the fabulous first floor restaurant renowned for its outstanding cuisine at famously low prices and the beautiful, spacious gothic themed bar adored by both locals and visitors alike.Located at the heart of the action in Shaftsbury Square Benedicts of Belfast provides the ideal base to access to the very best Belfast has to offer and is just a 10 minute stroll from Belfast city centre.This is a busy city centre hotel with beautiful rooms, fabulous restaurant and a bar with entertainment every night so be prepared to enjoy yourself!!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Benedicts of Belfast also booked these hotels.

Benedicts of Belfast Rooms

EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive King - Benedicts of Belfast's guest rooms are designed to a 5 star standard. The sheets are 600 thread per sq inch Egyptian cotton, the mattresses are feather topped, the duvets are goosedown, the television is widescreen and the bathrooms are Italian marble. All rooms have Wi-Fi connectivity and if you need to you can borrow a laptop from reception as our guest.
STANDARD - ROOM
Single Room - Benedicts of Belfast's guest rooms are designed to a 5 star standard. The sheets are 600 thread per sq inch Egyptian cotton, the mattresses are feather topped, the duvets are goosedown, the television is widescreen and the bathrooms are Italian marble. All rooms have Wi-Fi connectivity and if you need to you can borrow a laptop from reception as our guest.
STANDARD - ROOM
Twin Room - Benedicts of Belfast's guest rooms are designed to a 5 star standard. The sheets are 600 thread per sq inch Egyptian cotton, the mattresses are feather topped, the duvets are goosedown, the television is widescreen and the bathrooms are Italian marble. All rooms have Wi-Fi connectivity and if you need to you can borrow a laptop from reception as our guest.
STANDARD - ROOM
Double Room - Benedicts of Belfast's guest rooms are designed to a 5 star standard. The sheets are 600 thread per sq inch Egyptian cotton, the mattresses are feather topped, the duvets are goosedown, the television is widescreen and the bathrooms are Italian marble. All rooms have Wi-Fi connectivity and if you need to you can borrow a laptop from reception as our guest.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 1 mi
  • Shankill Road: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.2 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 3.8 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.3 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.3 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 9.1 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.4 mi
  • Aurora Building: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 0.6 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Ulster Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Odyssey Arena: 1 mi
  • Shankill Road: 1 mi
  • Windsor Park: 1.2 mi
  • Malone Road: 1.4 mi
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 3.8 mi
  • Cave Hill: 4.3 mi
  • Stormont Castle: 4.3 mi
  • Belfast Lough: 9.1 mi
  • Carrickfergus: 10.4 mi
  • St. George'S Market: 23.6 mi
  • Stranraer: 42.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Benedicts of Belfast

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen D Beds
Business
Bedfordshire, England
Nov 23, 2013

Benedicts mid-week great staff

From the first moment I walked into Benedicts, I found all the staff welcoming, friendly, attentive and helpful. You couldn't ask for more. The staff in the bar were excellent and the staff at the reception equally so. The decor etc. of the hotel is showing just a little age, but it is a clean, tidy and good hotel. Despite the (very enjoyable) live band in the bar, when I retired to my room, I was not disturbed by any noise. I found the bed good to sleep in and the room very comfortable. It was easy to adjust the room temperature and the provision of a large comfortable reclining arm chair was an enjoyable and welcome touch. The breakfast was well- prepared (with even a small slice of 'vegetable roll to complement the full Irish). Again staff were friendly welcoming and attentive. As in many hotels in Belfast City Centre, there is no 'on site' parking, but reception staff quickly explained the location of a multi-storey car-park that the hotel offered a concession with - all within about 7 minutes pleasant walk of the hotel. Benedicts bar is lively and well-staffed. Day time food in the bar/restaurant was actually excellent value and good. The location is a short walk away from the city centre and all the usual shopping experiences. Outside the city hall a 'european market' seems to offer a plethora of german and french snacks. Next time I visit I will definitely try some of the food and drink on offer but was so well-fed at Benedicts, I had to resist. The hotel is also a short walk from the City Hospital and Queens University and is therefore quite central to many offerings of the city. The hotel operates an arrangement with a wifi franchise and provides excellent upload and download speeds - they also provide a cable connection in the room. The service worked very well each time I accessed it and the account provided can be used on multiple devices. This should be standard at hotels but is offered by so few. Well done Benedicts - good wifi/internet access is basic to most people nowadays and your provision was first-rate. Overall I had a good experience at the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit the Bar attached to the hotel - and enjoy the live band over a pint. Friendly staff and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael 109
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Oct 17, 2013

Excellent Option

Spent two nights in this very comfortable, very professionally run hotel. It is located on the main drag heading south from downtown and you can expect about a 15 minute walk to the city center. You are a similar distance from Queen's University and the excellent Ulster Museum (even further south) so a nice location to stay if visiting your kid at school. Our room was large, modernized and clean though somewhat noisy with windows left open to the very busy street below. Breakfast (and dinner) in the in-house restaurant were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Welsh lass
Business
Cardiff
Oct 14, 2013

Friendly Hotel

Even though we arrived late at night, we had a fantastic welcome and a free drink at the bar. The decor in the hotel bar and restaurant was exceptional and the beds are really comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beat the clock dining, so order at 6pm you pay £6...genius!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgdream
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Wonderful Hotel in the center of Belfast

We stayed 2 nights at Benedict's of Belfast and didn't want to leave! The room was lovely, the bed heavenly and the shower great. But the best part was the staff, what wonderful, friendly and helpful people. By the way, the restaurant offered a wonderful breakfast that was included with the cost of the room. We also chose to dine there for dinner one evening and it was one of the best meals we had in our 11 days in Ireland. The one and only negative was that our room faced the street and on Saturday night it can get quite noisy into the late evening so if you are staying over on a Saturday, be sure to request a room not facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 26, 2011

Awesome

Was the best hotel of the 5 or 6 I stayed in while visiting Ireland. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The room and bed were well appointed and comfortable. The staff was friendly and inviting. The restuarant was the best meal I had during the whole trip and the bar / club downstairs was vibrant and fun. Will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only drawback is parking, but there is a public garage within a 5 minute walk that was afe and secure overnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Benedicts of Belfast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOVE this hotel
Business
Sicily, Italy
May 8, 2011

Simply Amazing

I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone! The desk staff was extreamly helpful and when out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was amazing, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in!!! The room was huge and had every comfort I could ever want! We will definately be staying here again next time we are in Belfast! The location was fantastic and within walking distance of the entire city. (only draw back was no onsite parking, but the garage is only a couple blocks away and they have discounts available for hotel guests!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar is BEAUTIFUL and you get a free drink for every person in your party!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top