$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Travelodge Bath Waterside

2 stars
Rossiter Road, Widcombe Basin, Bath, BA2 4JP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Decent hotel, good location

Decent hotel and a good location barely five minutes' walk from the train station. Unfortunately... See full review

  • dross
  • Aug 8, 2010
Not adequately staffed!

We arrived early and couldn't check in - no offer to keep our luggage for us.checked in and went to... See full review

  • Susi Q
  • Jun 7, 2012
Follow signs to City Centre, at the third set of traffic lights turn left onto A36 (Bathwick St) follow this road keeping right, follow Pulteney Road keep left under the railway bridge then keep right in the one way system and double back on Rossiter road and the hotel will be on your left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Bath Waterside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Travelodge Bath Waterside Rooms

DN
Description not provided
S2N
Description not provided
DSPN
Description not provided
DHZN
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Express checkout
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Roman Bath: 0.8 mi
  • Mells: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerryG
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Great budget hotel and ideal location

Excellent helpful staff It is a budget hotel so expect simple functional room which is exactly as expected for the price Parking was extra which was unexpected but not unreasonably priced for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ferret
Business
South East England
Jun 2, 2012

Basic hotel for a basic price

I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews on the website, however I can report that the room was functional and reasonably clean. The pillows are awful but after reading other reviews we took our own in the car so this wasn't a problem. As this hotel is half the price of others I thought it was good value for money in a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The centre of Bath is only a very short walk across the bridge behind the hotel carpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susi Q
Business
York
Jun 7, 2012

Not adequately staffed!

We arrived early and couldn't check in - no offer to keep our luggage for us.checked in and went to the room it wasnt ready so had to go back and start again. there was no hairdryer, one tiny piece of rubbish soap and no bath mat.Breakfast vouchers had to be bought fr.om reception - no one told us so when we went in for breakfast we were told to go buy a voucher - there was a huge queue and only one person on reception.when we returned to the room on our second day we couldnt get in the room - it seems you are supposed to get your card re-assigned each day - again no-one told us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jamie's Italian was fantastic, food was great, staff friendly and helpful and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jul 29, 2011

Comfortable and Convenient

Typical for a Travelodge, but nicely close to the train station and close to the riverside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WAL7
Business
Cornwall
Dec 1, 2011

weekend getaway

Hotel basic but adequate. Breakfast expensive and no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eaton
Business
Lancashire
May 24, 2012

Family party

Very basic hotel. Reasonably clean. Take your own toiletries! Good location, you can leave the car for £5 for 24 hours and walk into town along river path - only takes 7 or 8 minutes. Cafe across the road does good breakfast - organic bread, croissants etc . Hotel staff friendly and quite helpful. We paid £109 for a double room for one night which is very overpriced, but I suppose that's to be expected in Bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at cafe across road, not at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dibble
Business
Bournemouth
May 22, 2012

Pyjamas for breakfast!

A good location for a short walk into central bath. The room was overdue a lick of paint but generally clean and comfortable. The tables at breakfast were cleared but not wiped clean, no side plates and no serviettes (unless you count the blue industrial paper roll provided as a non-absorbent substitute!) Amazed and disgusted that they allowed a guest into the restaurant in her dressing gown to sit and eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LLandLR
Business
Southampton
Jun 5, 2012

OK to try once...

We were pleased to get this hotel for under a hundred pounds during the Jubilee weekend. The hotel's location is ideal - it's only a 5-minute walk to the city centre. It also gives a good impressions from the outside and in the lobby. Everything is very basic, which is not necessarily a bad thing, but the sleep was awful. The room was very hot (mind you, we got a fan from the reception) and the mattress is extremely uncomfortable. For two people, they had three flatter-than-a-pancake pillows in the room. We also had to go to the reception for the TV remote control which was missing. There are no hairdryers in the rooms and when asked at the reception, they had some but they were all somewhere else at that moment. Luckily we had that fan so I could get my hair somewhat dry before leaving. Simply because of the bed I wouldn't be using Travelodge again. Even though the place was clean and we only stayed for one night, you would expect a little bit of comfort in the form of a decent bed - this place did not offer that unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT dine at the Chinese restaurant at the Odeon, no matter what! However, for a really nice piece of cake, go to the Kindling Cafe just opposite the hotel - they were yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva
Apr 18, 2011

Clean but charmless

We booked the Travelodge to attend an event in Bath and were disappointed overall in the value for money of our experience. Our room was clean but spartan, with almost no decorative touches, no basic toiletries, no hairdryer - not even a bath mat! We did not feel at home spending time in the room and if I had been travelling on business rather than leisure I would not have liked to work in the room either. This comfort level would be ok for a budget hotel, but at GBP 120 a night excluding breakfast, we felt that Travelodge exceeded the budget price range. Other friends stayed at the Hilton, in a slightly more central location for just a few pounds more. If you manage to secure a room here at the cheap rates Travelodge advertise then the hotel would represent good value, but if those rates are not available, I would recommend staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mable and Grace : a great boutique with a very good selection of designer diffusion brands and genuinely friendly staff who do their best to find an outfit that you love. I went here to find a dress for a wedding and didn't leave disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sixty something
Business
Isle of Wight
Mar 31, 2012

Dirty and disgusting

Ruined our weeked. Manager evasive. Receptionist helpful. The lake had been drained, so no pleasant outlook, have stayed at othr places and a reduction in price has been given for lack of this amenity. Mainentance extremely poor. External lights and building extremely dirty. Light flashed on and off outside of bedroom window all night. room noisy from road traffic. Hotel hallways decoration, disgustingly maintaned damaged through cleaning machines. Extortionate charges, would have expected for it to be "Buckingham Palace" for that price. Totally ruined our weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giraffe, Dorchester St, Bath. Good Service, great food, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top