$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BATH

3 stars
LOWER BRISTOL ROAD,BROUGHAM HAYES, BATH, BA2 3QU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Really Enjoyable!

I am an owner of vacation lodging facility so I am pretty observant of small things. Staff and... See full review

  • Huddster
  • Apr 15, 2014
Good Hotel close to Bath centre

The staff are friendly and helpful, beds comfy with good pillows. Take extra tea bags for the room... See full review

  • Regular to Bournemouth
  • Dec 9, 2013
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Bath. The classical city of Bath is perfect for a weekend getaway. Unwind and recharge with well-deserved spa treatment that we offer with the fantastic Thermae Bath Spa complex. See how the Romans spent their days relaxing with a trip to the incredible Roman Baths and the fascinating Pump Room. A visit to the Grade 1 listed grandeur of Royal Crescent in Baths city centre is highly recommended. Just a short stroll from our hotel, youll have plenty to see and do in the centre of Bath. For a wild family day out, hop in the car to Longleat Safari Park, which is only 40-minutes away. Families can save even more money in our Bath hotel, as under 18s stay for free when sharing a parents room. Of course, all our guests can also enjoy a tasty and free buffet breakfast . With a great selection of hot and continental items, its a perfect way to start your day. When in Bath on business, our hotel allows you to get a great night sleep in comfortable, quiet guest rooms that are en-suite and fully air-conditioned. With free Wi-Fi access , you can also catch up with you emails without paying extra. The Ministry of Defence offices and the main campus of Bath University are also just 10-minutes from our doorstep. So chose a Bath hotel with not only a handy location but great overnight rates too.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BATH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.3809 -2.3942
Nearby airports
Heathrow, (LHR), 98.00, MI; Bristol International Airport, (BRS), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Roman Bath: 1.5 mi
  • Mells: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BATH

Overall score

3.2 / 5
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

4
Huddster
Sevierville, TN
Apr 15, 2014

Really Enjoyable!

I am an owner of vacation lodging facility so I am pretty observant of small things. Staff and housekeeping at this hotel pay attention to details. Room was maintained and cleaned thoroughly during our stay (10 nights). Staff was always ready to help with any question or need. Only complaint would be that lobby and breakfast area needs to be little larger - was hard to find space to sit at times. Not bad if that's my biggest issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

4
Regular to Bournemouth
Surrey
Dec 9, 2013

Good Hotel close to Bath centre

The staff are friendly and helpful, beds comfy with good pillows. Take extra tea bags for the room and beware parking is not included at £8 extra. Bath is a pleasant 10 minute walk past Sainsburys and through the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

4
First time England
Seattle
Jun 20, 2013

Good Bath Choice

Very helpful staff. I you need to stay within walking distance of town, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a great Indian restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Bath

It's just like any other hotel. The only problem is that they charge you for internet and telephone, even local calls. You're allowed to use the internet for free in the lobby, however it comes at a charge once you're in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

3
bookgeek
Virginia, USA
Jul 30, 2009

Tiny rooms!

Very nice, very clean hotel with plentiful complimentary breakfast & courteous staff. Within walking distance of town (though a bit of a hike; not actually "on the doorstep"). Hotel has no restaurant & bar doesn't serve bar food, but they do have a small "mini-grocery" & microwave to facilitate snacking. Sole complaint was size of quad room - smallest I have EVER encountered in a lifetime of family travel. Only one person could walk at a time (literally) and suitcases had to be stacked 4 tall on the one surface big enough to accomodate them. Biggest problem was that 2nd bed wasn't a sofabed (so that it could be folded out of the way until needed) - just a thin mattress on an exceedingly low, uncomfortable frame. My sons said it was the most uncomfortable night they'd ever spent in a hotel. Proprieters should probably stop advertising quads and stick to catering to singles/couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few/no restaurants very close to hotel, but if you're too pooped to walk back to Bath, Dominoes Pizza delivers to the lobby. Also, cheap snacks (including fresh milk and big bottles of water for 59P!) are available at the gas station just across the street, and a there's a big grocery store within comfortable walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 24, 2009

Clean & Covienient

This was a standard Holiday Inn Express. For US folks, be aware they do not have eggs/bacon or cinnimon rolls like we have...just the basics for breakfast (cold rolls & simple bread for toast -- no bagels or english muffins). Also, they charge 6 BP (as I recall) per night to park. The price for what you get is high -- but you're paying for location. A slightly creepy detail for those that care (which I didn't) -- there is cemetary behind the hotel - made me think of that commercial on TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "Metropolitain" pub on way into Bath -- good food at reasonable prices.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BATH

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2009

holiday inn express - bath, uk

We were impressed that the hotel room was quite nice and the breakfast was varied and reasonable - much better than Holiday Inn Express in the US (in our experience). The location was a bit inconvenient - far from the old city and a bit industrial feeling, but otherwise we found the staff helpful and the rooms pleasant enough. My biggest complaint was the value - the holiday inn cost more than really nice bed&breakfasts in Bath, with made to order breakfast, charming decor, restored old manors and much more convenient locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i wouldn't recommend trying to see everything in Bath - it's best to pick a few things (we liked the Roman baths and the abbey) and spend your time relaxing, enjoying the good food and walking around (rather than running from one museum to the next).

Back to menu Return to top