$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Station Hotel

3 stars
78 Guild Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Very dated and over priced

This was expensive and a very old building. Holes in the floor. Would never return. See full review

  • Swanie
  • Aug 16, 2014
Location is it's best asset

I would not recommend a stay in this hotel unless you are interested in the location - the location... See full review

  • bennythomp
  • Jan 20, 2013
The Station Hotel is located in Aberdeen city centre, opposite the railway station, with onsite parking available. Part of the Cairn hotel group, we offer spacious and comfortable bedrooms and an excellent restaurant.

Guests may enjoy a host of city attractions, including shops, entertainment and a vibrant nightlife. The hotel can also facilitate conference and banqueting needs in a choice of 6 versatile conference suites supported by excellent facilities.

Hotel Map

57.1444 -2.0991
Area served
Aberdeen
Nearby airports
The hotel is located directly opposite the railway station
By Air: There is an airport linkbus (Number 27) which leaves at thirty minute intervals from a stop outside the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located directly opposite the railway station
By Air: There is an airport linkbus (Number 27) which leaves at thirty minute intervals from a stop outside the hotel. For larger conference parties we can offer the use of our courtesy bus which can accommodate up to 12 passengers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Station Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Spacious, well-appointed en suite single room with one single bed. Room offers a direct-dial telephone, colour TV, mini bar with complimentary mineral water/juice, and a hospitality tray.

A free daily newspaper is included with the room rate.

Room Facilities: Minibar, Shower, Bath, TV, Telephone, Toilet, Heating, Tea/Coffee Maker, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock, Ironing Facilities
STANDARD - ROOM
Spacious, well-appointed en suite double room with one single bed. Room offers a direct-dial telephone, colour TV, mini bar with complimentary mineral water/juice, and a hospitality tray.

A free daily newspaper is included with the room rate.

Room Facilities: Minibar, Shower, Bath, TV, Telephone, Toilet, Heating, Tea/Coffee Maker, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock, Ironing Facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aberdeen Station: 0.1 mi
  • Aberdeen Antique Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Aberdeen Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Aberdeen Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aberdeen Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Codonas Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Duthie Park: 1 mi
  • Old Aberdeen Bookshop: 1.1 mi
  • Pittodrie Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • University of Aberdeen: 1.8 mi
  • Bridge of Dee: 1.9 mi
  • Gordon Highlanders Museum: 1.9 mi
  • The Robert Gordon University: 2.3 mi
  • Bridge of Don: 2.5 mi
  • Gray's School of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Aberdeen Station: 0.1 mi
  • Aberdeen Antique Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Aberdeen Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Aberdeen Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aberdeen Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Codonas Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Duthie Park: 1 mi
  • Old Aberdeen Bookshop: 1.1 mi
  • Pittodrie Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • University of Aberdeen: 1.8 mi
  • Bridge of Dee: 1.9 mi
  • Gordon Highlanders Museum: 1.9 mi
  • The Robert Gordon University: 2.3 mi
  • Bridge of Don: 2.5 mi
  • Gray's School of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Aberdeen Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • AECC: 2.9 mi
  • Hazlehead Park: 3.1 mi
  • The Green Aberdeen: 6 mi
  • Balmedie Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Pitmedden Garden: 14 mi
  • Dunnottar Castle: 14 mi
  • River Dee: 28.7 mi
  • Macduff Marine Aquarium: 39.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel can also facilitate conference and banqueting needs in a choice of 6 versatile conference suites supported by excellent facilities.

Whether you are planning a reception for 200 people, wedding, seminar, breakfast meeting, meeting for 2 people, Christmas party or an annual dinner dance, the Station Hotel with a choice of 7 versatile suites and several syndicate rooms is the ideal venue to accommodate your requirements.


The Station Hotel offers a range of standardised conference packages. Customised packages designed to meet your individual needs can be facilitated upon request. In both instances please do not hesitate to contact the dedicated members of our banqueting and conference team who are always more than willing to assist you in planning your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Station Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1.8
Sort by:
Review of Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swanie
Business
London
Aug 16, 2014

Very dated and over priced

This was expensive and a very old building. Holes in the floor. Would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chumba
Business
northumberland
Feb 22, 2013

not worth £100.

the room provided was very small overlooking the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very handy for union scuare and rail and bus links

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeneralElectric
Business
ABZ, Scotland
Jan 20, 2012

Typical Transient Hotel

Dirty carpets, marks on walls, badly repaired ceiling, listening to neighbors in two adjoining rooms, one on either side of mine, snoring to the point where my sleep was disturbed. Below average breakfast. Desk staff quite friendly and helpful was only redeeming point.Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bennythomp
Business
Aberdeen
Jan 20, 2013

Location is it's best asset

I would not recommend a stay in this hotel unless you are interested in the location - the location is probably it's most appealing feature, being directly opposite the main shopping centre in the heart of Aberdeen. The hotel has many areas to improve on and to start with that is their staff - from the moment that I walked in the door to managing to get up to my room it took around 40 minutes. The receptionist found it a great hardship trying to find additional information to show the reservation had been prepaid (after later noticing the booking confirmation that she had in her hand mentioned that the room was prepaid and gave their card details for the hotel to charge) After the check-in challenge, I got to my room (a room which I was given a key for, not a room key card but a physical key) This was room 103, this room had a wooden door with a standard yale lock on it. It was then all downhill from there when I entered the room it was cold, musty and had many additional heaters in sockets throughout the room in a dire attempt to heat it up, they know about this problem, yet they're doing nothing about it. I felt it necessary to let them know that I was not remaining in that room for the 5 nights I was staying there for and they kindly moved me to another room. This next room was nice, cosy and was tolerable for the five nights. The room service and food...I won't go into too much detail about but I did not enjoy it...To fix these issues I believe the hotel needs to employ a thorough and intensive training programme for their staff and also a extensive renovation be completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search