$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

5 stars
Al Jazzera,Al Hamra Road, Ras Al Khaimah,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

It was really amazing trip , the resort is very spacious , room view was no better See full review

  • Bahey
  • Oct 19, 2013
A Great Romantic Getaway

We were there for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The few things that were not as desired or... See full review

  • honeymooners dxb
  • Dec 13, 2012
Occupying a prime waterfront position in Ras Al Khaimah, the Cove Rotana Resort is a new luxury hotel offering beautiful accommodation and a fantastic range of resort facilities. The hotel's 204 guest rooms and 82 one, two and three bedroom villas are beautifully decorated and are contemporary in style. Each room features a private balcony or terrace with fascinating views. The hotel provides 2 restaurants, 4 bars and other facilities like Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Secretarial services, Gym / Fitness facilities, Laundry service, Swimming pool-outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Reception.

Hotel Map

25.7364 55.8871
Area served
Al Jazzera Al Hamra Road, Ras Al Khaimah.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport-78 kms NW.
Area description
The Cove Rotana Resort is just minutes away from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87km drive from Dubai. It is an ideal destination for business travellers and weekend visitors who want to escape the Dubai city life.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah Rooms

Premium Room
30 m2, either with twin beds or one king bed. Direct sea view. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 01 infant.
Deluxe Room
30 m2, either with twin beds or one king bed. Lagoon or partial sea view. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 01 infant.
One Bedroom Villa
119 m2, one living room and one King bedroom overlooking the lagoon. One living area with a sofa and one dining area. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 01 child.
Classic Room
30 m2, either with twin beds or one king bed. Maximum of 2 adults and 01 infant.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cinnamon
Featuring extensive and diverse choices of International buffet with Oriental highlights and an outdoor terrace, Cinnamon is the place to socialise over a casual meal or celebrate your occasions with a circle of friends.
Breeze
Situated near the main lobby, Breeze lobby lounge and bar is an ideal place for afternoon coffee or tea or for sampling an excellent selection of cocktails and mixers. It offers snacks, cakes and pastries from the cake counter as well as fine Cigars on its spacious terrace.
Laguna Bay
Unwind and take in the calming atmosphere of poolside dining at Laguna Bay pool bar. Situated by the lower pool, facing the Villa islands and lagoons, it offers light lunch fare and salads accompanied by an appealing selection of fresh juices, cocktails and iced drinks.
Sunset Bar
Modern rattan furniture, canvas, umbrellas and thick cushions set the mood for guests preferring to linger by the poolside. The Sunset pool bar is a breeze refuge located by the upper pool, overlooking the Resort with breath taking views. It serves snacks, Tapas and tempting desserts.
Breakers
Relax on a beach with pristine sand and shimmering waters. Sip on tropical cocktails and nibble on delicious snacks catered to you by Breakers beach bar while unwinding under the sun.
Basilico
This upscale dining restaurant offers a mix of traditional and modern dishes and a variety of choices from all over the Mediterranean with an Italian emphasis. Basilico is the place to wine and dine, spend time with friends and leisurely enjoy the best life has to offer "La Dolce Vita".

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference area includes 3 fully equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment. A business center is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky40
Doha
Oct 29, 2012

Never again

I would not like to be unfair with this resort as I spent only one night there and it was Eid al-Adha... but my first thought when I got there and found all those hordes of families with kids yelling at the pools was turning around and lose my money. The general arrangement of the hotel is OK, kind of Marbella style, but the atmosphere is not what is expected in a resort like this. The sunbed matresses were filthy and the service at the beach club and pools was as chaotic as those you can find in any "chiringuito" along the coast of Spain (I do love them... but this is supposed to be a 5-star resort). The "luxury" room was mediocre and the "stunning" views non-existent. Certainly I could advise on much better options in RAK at these rates. By far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymooners dxb
Dubai UAE
Dec 13, 2012

A Great Romantic Getaway

We were there for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The few things that were not as desired or described or were missing. The partial sea view room only had a view of the sea of 10 x 10 opening through our neighbours patio though we did not miss it much room aircon and fridge were not cooling not that we had raised the overall temp a few degreees ;). when I go to a hotel I expect a plate of fresh fruit which was not there and the resort food was very bland. overall I would do it again for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahey
Abu Dhabi
Oct 19, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

It was really amazing trip , the resort is very spacious , room view was no better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Baselico

Review of The Cove Rotana- Ras Al Khaimah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paloma Sunlover
Genève, Suisse
Nov 20, 2012

feedback

nous avons dû attendre plus d'une heure à la réception pour qu'ils vérifient la réservation malgré la copie présentée du booking. l'hôtel est énorme, nous avons expressément demander une chambre avec 2 lits et on nous a donné une chambre avec 1lit, ensuite on nous a donné une chambre avec 2lits au niveau de la plage qui était fort agréable. Comme partout au Proche Orient, les salles de bain laissent à désirer, il y a toujours quelque chose qui ne fonctionne pas ou mal. Etant donné que l'hôtel se trouve sur une colline et que la réception et les restaurants sont tout en haut, on devait chaque fois faire appel à un transport pour se déplacer. A part ça , se fut un séjour très agréable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search