$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

ibis Deira City Centre

2 stars
8th street Port Saeed District, opp. Deira City Centre Mall, DUBAI,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Perfect for tourist on a budget!

This hotel is close to the airport and has a great location. It is right across the street from the... See full review

  • Conorcc
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Location

Staff were very accommodating. They re-arranged so that I could have a non-smoking room, as I'd... See full review

  • Elly Plant
  • Mar 27, 2013
The Ibis Deira City Centre is located in the heart of the historic part of Dubai, opposite the Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Dubai Intl Airport and 15 minutes from the World Trade Center. The hotel offers 365 airconditioned rooms a bistro restaurant and a bar. Guests on a business trip enjoy the convenience of internet access in all rooms and WiFi in the lobby. The Ibis offers the best value for money in the city centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ibis Deira City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

ibis Deira City Centre Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with 1 double bed
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.1 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 1.4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.6 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.1 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 1.4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 1.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.6 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.8 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.9 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 2 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 2.5 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.5 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.5 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 2.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.3 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.4 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.6 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.7 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 3.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 3.9 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 4.1 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.6 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.7 mi
  • Mirdif: 6 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.3 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7 mi

Dining

TEMPO TERRACE
24hr snack service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for ibis Deira City Centre

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We like to travel
Addis Ababa
Jan 2, 2013

It's good, but comfort varies depending on the country.

ibis Deira City Center is a good hotel for the cost and location. We stayed there during high season, so we didn't get the best deal. The hotel staff is very helpful and super polite (Sofiane and Jamie - the Asian receptionist that also works in the evenings- always have a smile on their faces). They have free parking available to guests as well, and you can use the Novotel's swimming pool and gym for AED 30/day. In terms of comfort, we have had a better experience with ibis in Beijing and Shanghai. More comfortable beds and bigger rooms. The fact that you can only get free internet in the lobby is a bit inconvenient. But we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just buy food for breakfast at the Carrefour @ Deira City Center (in front of the hotel). It's not worth to spend $15/person at ibis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CEBU 1sttimer
Business
Kanton, Guangdong, Volksrepublik China
Feb 24, 2012

ok for a night

On a stop-over at Dubai, this is easy to reach from the airport (just three stops on Metro to Deira City plus 3 min walk), but really nothing special. The "non-smoking" room smelled awful but windows were locked. Bed and shower ok. Breakfast coffee too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe the taxi and use metro from airport to Deira City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rich12
Business
Alabama, USA
Nov 5, 2011

good value

good location, close to shopping and transportation was always outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James51
Business
Bedfordshire, UK
Dec 20, 2011

Dubai short visit

There are some amazing hotels in Dubai but if one of your main aims is to get out and about rather than just sit in a plush hotel, the Ibis offers a good central location with more than adequate comfort and amenities. We were in Dubai for a few days to visit our son who is now working out there.He took us around some of the major sights and attractions of Dubai during that time so the time spent in the hotel was minimal. Basically all we needed was a comfortable room which the Ibis certainly provided. For those without the personal tour guide the hotel is situated close to the Metro. Taxi's are cheap (but don't use the hotel chauffeur service!). Despite the hotels proximity to the airport we were not aware of any significant aircraft noise. Taxi fare from airport to hotel is less than £3. If you want good value hotel accommodation try the Ibis or its sister hotel, Novotel, next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try the desert safari - interesting four wheel drive across the desert sand dunes followed by traditional food and entertainment as the sun sets. Good value by Dubai standards. Pick up from hotel can be arranged.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We like to travel
Business
Addis Ababa
Jan 2, 2013

It's good, but comfort varies depending on the country.

ibis Deira City Center is a good hotel for the cost and location. We stayed there during high season, so we didn't get the best deal. The hotel staff is very helpful and super polite (Sofiane and Jamie - the Asian receptionist that also works in the evenings- always have a smile on their faces). They have free parking available to guests as well, and you can use the Novotel's swimming pool and gym for AED 30/day. In terms of comfort, we have had a better experience with ibis in Beijing and Shanghai. More comfortable beds and bigger rooms. The fact that you can only get free internet in the lobby is a bit inconvenient. But we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just buy food for breakfast at the Carrefour @ Deira City Center (in front of the hotel). It's not worth to spend $15/person at ibis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elly Plant
Business
Vienna, Austria
Mar 27, 2013

Great Location

Staff were very accommodating. They re-arranged so that I could have a non-smoking room, as I'd requested. When I got to the room the ethernet cable was broken. A technician brought a replacement within 5 minutes - even though it was 3am! The City Center Mall is right across the street and the metro is just around the corner. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the airport, meaning that a taxi ride is less than $10. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab breakfast across the street at the City Center Mall. Cafe Paul, Starbucks, all the usual suspects are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Deira City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conorcc
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect for tourist on a budget!

This hotel is close to the airport and has a great location. It is right across the street from the metro and a mall. The rooms are quiet and clean, and look pretty new, they are comfortable. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby, and even then it's slow. Not a big deal if you're out most of the day! I didn't get the breakfast but the hotel was affordable unlike most hotels and it only has two stars, but should be a three star I believe because of the cleanliness and new look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dubai Creek golf course for a cup of tea, nice area and not expensive if you're just getting a snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top