$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of 10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Time

I stayed in Winchester Grand Hotel in Dubia. The hotel is well maintained with great staff and... See full review

  • Olusegun A.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Comfortable room, great location

I had two days layover to explore Dubai, so staying between the creek and the Burj areas at this... See full review

  • Tracy B.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Hotel strategically located near Dubai sights and attractions

Winchester Grand Hotel offers spacious and classy accommodations not only suitable for stay but also for business purposes. Corporate guests peruse the spacious conference hall on site for formal and social events. Organize tours going to popular Dubai tourist spots via free shuttle service of the hotel. After a day of sightseeing, retreat to Winchester and unwind at the rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Free Wi-Fi access is available at the hotel lobby for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Free shuttle service
  • Rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room
  • 7.6 kilometer from the Dubai International Airport

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Holidaymakers are ushered to well-furnished apartment rooms at Winchester Grand Hotel from studio to one-bedroom units equipped with telephone, LCD TV, digital safe, microwave oven, iron and ironing board, fully equipped kitchen and en suite bathroom with a bath tub. Internet access is also available for an added fee.

Things to Do

  • Burjuman Centre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Lamcy Plaza (3.7 mi/6.1 km)
  • Burj Khalifa (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (5.7 mi/9.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Palm Jumeirah (16.4 mi/ 26.5 km)

Top hotels

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Executive One Bedroom Apartment is King or Twin Bedded room with separate living room and a small kitchen. Kitchen is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.
Executive Studio
Executive Studio is King or Twin Bedded room and small kitchenette attached to bedroom. Kitchenette is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.8 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.3 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.9 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.9 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.2 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was average great location. Location wise very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franco
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome

I liked my stay at the hotel it was Verry good but you need to improve in the cleaness of the toilets next to the swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Bangie
Business
Ireland
Nov 24, 2014

Good value for money.

Good value for money, friendly staff, near the Metro (Al Fahidi). Stayed there for a week, world recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ree90
Business
Bur Dubai, UAE
Jun 12, 2014

Good location; hotel NEEDS lots of updating

I went to dubai on May 30th and this hotel was the second hotel i statyed in.. compared to my first, this hotel did not wow me at all... The overall feel of the apartment was gloomy.. there was not that much natural light that came into the apartment and the artificial lighting in the apartment was not that great... the furniture in the apartment needs to be updated... the couches were old and the TVs in the apartment were small.. also the bathroom was very outdated.. one thing that bothered me alot in the hotel was the pool area... the lounge chairs are disgustingly dirty... I did not want to lay on those chairs at all.. you would think that they would change out the chairs... We had an issue with our stay and found an insect in our kitchen.. we called the front desk and told them abt the issue and they were willing to give us free breakfast and dinner for the next day but we wanted more than that... we were frustrated and decided we wanted to leave the hotel and get a refund... once the hotel manager realized we wanted to get a refund they decided to upgrade our room size and gave us a room in the winchester deluxe apartment hotel.. which was a nicer hotel.. but not super nice... still had outdated furniture (couches and dining room table)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent flyer V
Business
New York USA
Mar 27, 2013

home away from home

i think the service they provide is more than what I paid for. The staff were very courteous, readily helpful and accomodating from the bell boy, desk staff, receptionists, the room service, fitness area, and lobby managers. The dining area needs a little improvement. The area is quiet and very safe, a walking distance from shopping areas and Big bus tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burjuman mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hesfos
Business
Manchester, England
Oct 29, 2012

Great location for the discerned travellers

Very unassuming but very effective and efficient staff front this well run aparhotel. Just a delight for those who do not want to be pampered but want very good service. We have stayed 4 times in the last year and standard remains as high as ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Explore Deira for the great Lebanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joysebabe
Business
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

Great location to see Dubai City.

Four of us booked into the Winchester Grand. Our two double rooms were clean and well equiped. The hotel provided all we needed as a base for our Dubai experience. The Hotel is easily accesible to most of the tourist attractions and this is enhanced by the reasonable Taxi's, available outside the Hotel. The breakfast was basic but plentiful and certainly value for money. The staff were always keen to help. We would recommend this Hotel if its a clean, friendly accessible hotel you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai Mall, huge but fantastic Fountain show every 30 minutes after 6pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top