$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

4 stars
10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
great, love the fact that i was able to cook, wonderfull.

the staff was great, the manager was a really cool guy any problem he was there to assist. if i... See full review

  • A jamaican in dubia
  • Aug 5, 2014
fantastic family getaway

Very helpful staff from arrival up until departure. Free daily shuttle service taking you from... See full review

  • busymum
  • Jun 1, 2014
Hotel strategically located near Dubai sights and attractions

Winchester Grand Hotel offers spacious and classy accommodations not only suitable for stay but also for business purposes. Corporate guests peruse the spacious conference hall on site for formal and social events. Organize tours going to popular Dubai tourist spots via free shuttle service of the hotel. After a day of sightseeing, retreat to Winchester and unwind at the rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Free Wi-Fi access is available at the hotel lobby for added convenience.

3 Reasons to Stay

  • Free shuttle service
  • Rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room
  • 7.6 kilometer from the Dubai International Airport

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Holidaymakers are ushered to well-furnished apartment rooms at Winchester Grand Hotel from studio to one-bedroom units equipped with telephone, LCD TV, digital safe, microwave oven, iron and ironing board, fully equipped kitchen and en suite bathroom with a bath tub. Internet access is also available for an added fee.

Things to Do

  • Burjuman Centre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Lamcy Plaza (3.7 mi/6.1 km)
  • Burj Khalifa (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (5.7 mi/9.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Palm Jumeirah (16.4 mi/ 26.5 km)

Hotel Map

25.253 55.2957
Area served
Bur Dubai, Karama, Deira, Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah, Al Satwa, Oud Metha, Al Mankhool, Al Rigga.
Nearby airports
Dubai Airport (DXB) 15 to 20 minutes Drive to Hotel. Airport pickup and Drop service is available on request
Area description
10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai, UAE. Nearby attractions: 10 minutes walk to Burjuman Shopping cent re 30 minutes walk to Dubai Museum and Abra stations (water taxi) 10 minutes walk to the New Metro station 10 minutes drive to World Trade cent re 15 minutes drive to Dubai Mall 30 minutes drive to Mall of Emirates 45 minutes drive to Palm Jumeirah (Atlantis Hotel & water park).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Executive One Bedroom Apartment is King or Twin Bedded room with separate living room and a small kitchen. Kitchen is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.
Executive Studio
Executive Studio is King or Twin Bedded room and small kitchenette attached to bedroom. Kitchenette is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.8 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.3 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.9 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.9 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.2 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob 123
new london conn
Dec 7, 2013

not to good

interior very old looking uncomfortable beds and they have smoking rooms which makes interior smell like smoke but they had nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ree90
Bur Dubai, UAE
Jun 12, 2014

Good location; hotel NEEDS lots of updating

I went to dubai on May 30th and this hotel was the second hotel i statyed in.. compared to my first, this hotel did not wow me at all... The overall feel of the apartment was gloomy.. there was not that much natural light that came into the apartment and the artificial lighting in the apartment was not that great... the furniture in the apartment needs to be updated... the couches were old and the TVs in the apartment were small.. also the bathroom was very outdated.. one thing that bothered me alot in the hotel was the pool area... the lounge chairs are disgustingly dirty... I did not want to lay on those chairs at all.. you would think that they would change out the chairs... We had an issue with our stay and found an insect in our kitchen.. we called the front desk and told them abt the issue and they were willing to give us free breakfast and dinner for the next day but we wanted more than that... we were frustrated and decided we wanted to leave the hotel and get a refund... once the hotel manager realized we wanted to get a refund they decided to upgrade our room size and gave us a room in the winchester deluxe apartment hotel.. which was a nicer hotel.. but not super nice... still had outdated furniture (couches and dining room table)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2008benelli
Business
London
Oct 26, 2013

winchester grand apartments

This is a hotel that needs some updating, the room was clean and the staff exceptionally helpful. The location is not great as there is nothing nearby - even for basic items. Minimum 20 minute walk in 36 degree heat! There is no bar at the hotel which means a taxi ride to another hotel - budget around AED 80 each way. If gou are on a short, working trip this not a bad place to stay on a budget. A longer trip or holiday you should really look elswhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Light packer
Santa Clara, California
Jul 9, 2012

Loud Drilling from ongoing construction

Pros: The rooms were clean and there were a few good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I recommend that you try the food at the "lebenese village" if you are staying here. You can store your luggage at the reception after checkout if you wish to. Cons: -No wifi in the rooms ! -The breakfast was mediocore -We were jetlagged and we decided to sleep in at the hotel in the afternoon (also a good way to avoid the heat outside) but we were abrubtly woken up by loud drilling and hammering in the floor above us. We were not informed of any ongoing renovation when we checked in and we were highly inconvenienced. I will not stay at this hotel again for this reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Welder by trade
Afghanistan
Apr 24, 2013

Get what you pay for.

Old and out dated, could use a face lift. construction outside across from hotel, the room seemed to never cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maze
switzerland
Nov 8, 2012

good deal

it is okay not fansy rater conservative design need of renovation price wise okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderer13
Augusta, Georigia
Apr 6, 2013

Day in Dubai

I stayed at the hotel for one night while waiting for a flight the next day. The staff was amazing. They allowed me to check in prior to the normal check in time with no issues. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides a free shuttle at certain times during the day to various sightseeing locations. There was no internet in the rooms, but there is a computer to use in the lobby. There was also wifi available in the lobby, but the connection was not strong enough for me to connect to the internet. Several other people in the lobby didn't seem to have the same issue so it might have been something with my tablet. Overall the stay was a good value. The rooms are not very updated, but there were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Qidwai
Business
Islamabad, Pakistan
Apr 28, 2013

Average quality accomodation

Room was of average standard and rather small with a view over two construction sites. The kitchen was just a shelf in the Bed Room. The quality of TV programs was very poor and limited. The breakfast was meant for a South Indian clientele. The Tea and Coffee set-up was very poor. Staff was generally helpful-Only good feature. Will not recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yalie88
Business
World Citizen
Apr 17, 2013

Good apartment hotel

There's a number of apart-hotels in the area, and this one is much of a muchness. Rooms are a bit dated, but comfortable, and spacious. Nice facilities, with a well-equipped gym and a pool which is adequate for laps. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very good value for money, and decent location within walking distance of Burjuman Mall and the Dubai Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Brady Junior
Business
South America
Apr 15, 2013

Met my expectations.

Well located and clean. Old style but I was expecting. Good value if bellow 180usd, for more than that you can get better options. Only weak point is the lack of wifi (not even free) in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search