$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of 10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maze
Business
switzerland
Nov 8, 2012

good deal

it is okay not fansy rater conservative design need of renovation price wise okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hesfos
Business
Manchester, England
Oct 29, 2012

Great location for the discerned travellers

Very unassuming but very effective and efficient staff front this well run aparhotel. Just a delight for those who do not want to be pampered but want very good service. We have stayed 4 times in the last year and standard remains as high as ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Explore Deira for the great Lebanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorraineW
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17, 2012

Good hotel for budget

This hotel was great for first time visit to Dubai and on a budget. It was near everything and had a free shuttle bus for most of the main attractions/sites of Dubai city. The pool was great and not crowded. Stayed open until 10pm which was very good if day time was too hot and you wanted to cool down in the evening. The room was cleaned every day and the staff were very friendly. Food could have been better for breakfast but was good for the price. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Light packer
Business
Santa Clara, California
Jul 9, 2012

Loud Drilling from ongoing construction

Pros: The rooms were clean and there were a few good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I recommend that you try the food at the "lebenese village" if you are staying here. You can store your luggage at the reception after checkout if you wish to. Cons: -No wifi in the rooms ! -The breakfast was mediocore -We were jetlagged and we decided to sleep in at the hotel in the afternoon (also a good way to avoid the heat outside) but we were abrubtly woken up by loud drilling and hammering in the floor above us. We were not informed of any ongoing renovation when we checked in and we were highly inconvenienced. I will not stay at this hotel again for this reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petebat
Business
Lebanon, Beyrouth
Jun 12, 2012

Perfect Trip

Hello to all... Well i was Surprised of Hotel Beauty. enjoyed the pool every morning with suntan. had everything in my Suite, that really felt like im Home. location Was Near the City Center and at same time felt its far cause was calm and Relaxing place after long day. i go every year to dubai, and would Check in this hotel always. Enjoy :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Wafi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkeesha
Business
USA
May 29, 2012

Great for long-stays but staff need to be happier and more helpful

We stayed here on a 23 hour layover. From reading online, we thought the airport pick-up/drop-off were free.. they aren't.. and it is cheaper to book a taxi than to use the hotel's service. Front desk staff were not very helpful nor friendly. Their free shuttle to areas around Dubai was good.. but again, I was waiting in the lobby with no good direction as to whom I was waiting for (when it was past the pickup time). Front staff seemed frustrated that I was asking... But room was lovely, especially if you were there for a long stay or with a toddler. Living room, kitchen with washer, frige, tea, etc., bathroom, bedroom, and balcony with drying rack. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just grab a regular taxi from the hotel to the airport.. and grab a regular taxi from the airport to the hotel.. Cheaper than paying for the hotel's airport shuttle service and less hassle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hesfos
Business
Manchester, England
Apr 18, 2012

Just a great place and location

We went last October for a week and we have just been for 2 weeks and we love city living and the diversity of the culture in Dubai. We hope to go again in October 2012 if rooms are available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the indian restaurants. They are extremely good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbhe
Business
Scotland
Mar 13, 2012

Winchester pre cruise stay

Good location for a pre-cruise stay as only 10min taxi (£3.50) to the port. We were upgraded to a one bed appartment from a studio. Pleantly of room. Good warm wimming pool on roof with hot tub and baby pool too Freindly and helpfull staff. Clean and well equiped.. Beakfast not included but only £5 for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, 15min to local restuarants for cheap and very good indian food and upmarket shopping with restaurants etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joysebabe
Business
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

Great location to see Dubai City.

Four of us booked into the Winchester Grand. Our two double rooms were clean and well equiped. The hotel provided all we needed as a base for our Dubai experience. The Hotel is easily accesible to most of the tourist attractions and this is enhanced by the reasonable Taxi's, available outside the Hotel. The breakfast was basic but plentiful and certainly value for money. The staff were always keen to help. We would recommend this Hotel if its a clean, friendly accessible hotel you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai Mall, huge but fantastic Fountain show every 30 minutes after 6pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Ind
Business
CA
Jan 9, 2012

Short stop over on our way back to US

Overall experience was very good. We had early checkin without any problem. Sightseeing pacaage sold by hotel was expensive. shop around for better deal. Airport shuttle service should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top