$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

4 stars
10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
great, love the fact that i was able to cook, wonderfull.

the staff was great, the manager was a really cool guy any problem he was there to assist. if i... See full review

  • A jamaican in dubia
  • Aug 5, 2014
fantastic family getaway

Very helpful staff from arrival up until departure. Free daily shuttle service taking you from... See full review

  • busymum
  • Jun 1, 2014
Hotel strategically located near Dubai sights and attractions

Winchester Grand Hotel offers spacious and classy accommodations not only suitable for stay but also for business purposes. Corporate guests peruse the spacious conference hall on site for formal and social events. Organize tours going to popular Dubai tourist spots via free shuttle service of the hotel. After a day of sightseeing, retreat to Winchester and unwind at the rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Free Wi-Fi access is available at the hotel lobby for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Free shuttle service
  • Rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room
  • 7.6 kilometer from the Dubai International Airport

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Holidaymakers are ushered to well-furnished apartment rooms at Winchester Grand Hotel from studio to one-bedroom units equipped with telephone, LCD TV, digital safe, microwave oven, iron and ironing board, fully equipped kitchen and en suite bathroom with a bath tub. Internet access is also available for an added fee.

Things to Do

  • Burjuman Centre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Lamcy Plaza (3.7 mi/6.1 km)
  • Burj Khalifa (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (5.7 mi/9.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Palm Jumeirah (16.4 mi/ 26.5 km)

Hotel Map

25.253 55.2957
Area served
Bur Dubai, Karama, Deira, Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah, Al Satwa, Oud Metha, Al Mankhool, Al Rigga.
Nearby airports
Dubai Airport (DXB) 15 to 20 minutes Drive to Hotel. Airport pickup and Drop service is available on request
Area description
10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai, UAE. Nearby attractions: 10 minutes walk to Burjuman Shopping cent re 30 minutes walk to Dubai Museum and Abra stations (water taxi) 10 minutes walk to the New Metro station 10 minutes drive to World Trade cent re 15 minutes drive to Dubai Mall 30 minutes drive to Mall of Emirates 45 minutes drive to Palm Jumeirah (Atlantis Hotel & water park).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Executive One Bedroom Apartment is King or Twin Bedded room with separate living room and a small kitchen. Kitchen is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.
Executive Studio
Executive Studio is King or Twin Bedded room and small kitchenette attached to bedroom. Kitchenette is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.8 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.3 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.9 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.9 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.2 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hesfos
Manchester, England
Oct 29, 2012

Great location for the discerned travellers

Very unassuming but very effective and efficient staff front this well run aparhotel. Just a delight for those who do not want to be pampered but want very good service. We have stayed 4 times in the last year and standard remains as high as ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Explore Deira for the great Lebanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorraineW
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 17, 2012

Good hotel for budget

This hotel was great for first time visit to Dubai and on a budget. It was near everything and had a free shuttle bus for most of the main attractions/sites of Dubai city. The pool was great and not crowded. Stayed open until 10pm which was very good if day time was too hot and you wanted to cool down in the evening. The room was cleaned every day and the staff were very friendly. Food could have been better for breakfast but was good for the price. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Light packer
Santa Clara, California
Jul 9, 2012

Loud Drilling from ongoing construction

Pros: The rooms were clean and there were a few good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I recommend that you try the food at the "lebenese village" if you are staying here. You can store your luggage at the reception after checkout if you wish to. Cons: -No wifi in the rooms ! -The breakfast was mediocore -We were jetlagged and we decided to sleep in at the hotel in the afternoon (also a good way to avoid the heat outside) but we were abrubtly woken up by loud drilling and hammering in the floor above us. We were not informed of any ongoing renovation when we checked in and we were highly inconvenienced. I will not stay at this hotel again for this reason alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petebat
Business
Lebanon, Beyrouth
Jun 12, 2012

Perfect Trip

Hello to all... Well i was Surprised of Hotel Beauty. enjoyed the pool every morning with suntan. had everything in my Suite, that really felt like im Home. location Was Near the City Center and at same time felt its far cause was calm and Relaxing place after long day. i go every year to dubai, and would Check in this hotel always. Enjoy :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Wafi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkeesha
Business
USA
May 29, 2012

Great for long-stays but staff need to be happier and more helpful

We stayed here on a 23 hour layover. From reading online, we thought the airport pick-up/drop-off were free.. they aren't.. and it is cheaper to book a taxi than to use the hotel's service. Front desk staff were not very helpful nor friendly. Their free shuttle to areas around Dubai was good.. but again, I was waiting in the lobby with no good direction as to whom I was waiting for (when it was past the pickup time). Front staff seemed frustrated that I was asking... But room was lovely, especially if you were there for a long stay or with a toddler. Living room, kitchen with washer, frige, tea, etc., bathroom, bedroom, and balcony with drying rack. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just grab a regular taxi from the hotel to the airport.. and grab a regular taxi from the airport to the hotel.. Cheaper than paying for the hotel's airport shuttle service and less hassle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hesfos
Manchester, England
Apr 18, 2012

Just a great place and location

We went last October for a week and we have just been for 2 weeks and we love city living and the diversity of the culture in Dubai. We hope to go again in October 2012 if rooms are available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the indian restaurants. They are extremely good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbhe
Scotland
Mar 13, 2012

Winchester pre cruise stay

Good location for a pre-cruise stay as only 10min taxi (£3.50) to the port. We were upgraded to a one bed appartment from a studio. Pleantly of room. Good warm wimming pool on roof with hot tub and baby pool too Freindly and helpfull staff. Clean and well equiped.. Beakfast not included but only £5 for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, 15min to local restuarants for cheap and very good indian food and upmarket shopping with restaurants etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joysebabe
Qatar
Feb 15, 2012

Great location to see Dubai City.

Four of us booked into the Winchester Grand. Our two double rooms were clean and well equiped. The hotel provided all we needed as a base for our Dubai experience. The Hotel is easily accesible to most of the tourist attractions and this is enhanced by the reasonable Taxi's, available outside the Hotel. The breakfast was basic but plentiful and certainly value for money. The staff were always keen to help. We would recommend this Hotel if its a clean, friendly accessible hotel you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai Mall, huge but fantastic Fountain show every 30 minutes after 6pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Ind
CA
Jan 9, 2012

Short stop over on our way back to US

Overall experience was very good. We had early checkin without any problem. Sightseeing pacaage sold by hotel was expensive. shop around for better deal. Airport shuttle service should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top