Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of 10B St, Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
one stay was great

Washing machine, Internet connection was fast and friendly staff See full review

  • sadig s.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Great friends trip

The hotel met my expectation and the team was very friendly. Was expecting a balcony view but... See full review

  • ismail K.
  • Jun 23, 2015

Winchester Grand Hotel offers spacious and classy accommodations not only suitable for stay but also for business purposes. Corporate guests peruse the spacious conference hall on site for formal and social events. Organize tours going to popular Dubai tourist spots via free shuttle service of the hotel. After a day of sightseeing, retreat to Winchester and unwind at the rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Free Wi-Fi access is available at the hotel lobby for added convenience.

Rooms

Holidaymakers are ushered to well-furnished apartment rooms at Winchester Grand Hotel from studio to one-bedroom units equipped with telephone, LCD TV, digital safe, microwave oven, iron and ironing board, fully equipped kitchen and en suite bathroom with a bath tub. Internet access is also available for an added fee.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service
  • Rooftop swimming pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room
  • 7.6 kilometer from the Dubai International Airport

Nearby attractions

  • Burjuman Centre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Lamcy Plaza (3.7 mi/6.1 km)
  • Burj Khalifa (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (5.7 mi/9.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach Park (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Palm Jumeirah (16.4 mi/ 26.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Executive One Bedroom Apartment is King or Twin Bedded room with separate living room and a small kitchen. Kitchen is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.
Executive Studio
Executive Studio is King or Twin Bedded room and small kitchenette attached to bedroom. Kitchenette is full equipped with set of cutlery, crockery, Microwave oven, electric stove, toaster, Tea maker, tea sachet, Refrigerator and washing machine.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.1 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.5 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.7 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.7 mi
  • Naif: 1.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.8 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.8 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.3 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.8 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.9 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.9 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.2 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julianah
Ireland
Dec 7, 2012

fabulous break

The hotel is just fabb....great value for money and located in the heart of the city,constant shuttle service to lamcy shopping mall, dubai museum,dubai mall etc.The staff is just flawless,always willing and ready to help you out with anything,lovely breakfast and dinner.The room is cool with all basics and room service is brilliant. Wifi is great at d lobby.When next visiting dubai we are definitely staying in the hotel.......We had a blast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sadig s.
Business
hamburg
Jul 10, 2015

one stay was great

Washing machine, Internet connection was fast and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raees k.
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Great holiday beautiful places

Well the first hotel we go it wasn't what they give pics in website & when we go there in that place there was no swimming pool & the staff wasn't very friendly & then when i ring ebkookrs thanks to that lady on customer service she shift us to the actual hotel wherewas swimming pool the apartment was beautiful but there was no cleaning staff to come & clean room even tho each time we go out we did request the room service & the other thing was that the air condition wasn't working proper call recption they send this guy & he said it will be start working in few mints but nothing happen & the staff wasn't friendly at all very bad experience about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motunrayo O.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Awesome family trip

Our stay in winchester hotel was great. The hotel is clean and beautiful inside out. The staff are friendly and respectful. There are lots if facilities their to enjoy I.e gym, swimming, sauna, jacuzzi. The internet connection is also great. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to take us to beautiful and interesting places. When I visit Dubai, I will like to stay in winchesster again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ismail K.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great friends trip

The hotel met my expectation and the team was very friendly. Was expecting a balcony view but didn't get one.. I travelled Dubai and toured everywhere.. Amazing holiday and amazing stay at Winchester. Would definitely recommend this hotel/Appartment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sultiana h.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

wedding anniversary

stayed on top floor, very good, spacious room with balcony. Staff very friendly. would stay again. The staff allowed us to check in early and stay at hotel after check out, and kept our luggage. The hotel was near the main attractions, Burj Kaleefa, Burj Arab. Used their hotel taxi for hotel drop off for 40 Dirhams. Just loved Dubai and want to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raham K.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Enjoyable location

The location of the hotel was great.I would like to mention that perhaps if the meal prices at the hotel were to be reduced by almost half then there would be no need for guests to find alternative food outlets or order food to be delivered.I would also like to a bit more variety of free shuttle service to other locations and perhaps evening times added to the service or provide that service for a small fee instead of taxis being used by guests.In our particular room the bathroom tiles need updating.Generally enjoyed it and would certainly use again the staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoTaveler
Business
Woodridge
May 26, 2015

Dubai Vacation

Hotel is a good budget hotel apartment. Free Internet they provide is slow and sometimes problematic. Day staff are nice and helpful. Night shift people are sometimes rude in talking to customers, when I complained about free internet access they provide. I trhink they expect you to pay for internet even to check emails and basic browsing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
U K.
Business
Gainesville
May 26, 2015

Be aware of the travel desk

The hotel was just ok, not so clean. Be aware of the travel/activity desk and the management at the hotel. They lied to me about the desert safari. They took my money and then changed what will be offered when I got to the desert. They promised us activities but when we got to the desert they said that the activities were not available. When I got back to the hotel and complained to the travel/activity desk and the hotel manager they all acted like they could not get in touch with the guy that took us to the desert for 2 continuous days after I complained. Be aware. I will not be staying at this hotel again since they lied to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James W
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Good basic Hotel

Good value, pleasant staff. Definitely book again .............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy B.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Comfortable room, great location

I had two days layover to explore Dubai, so staying between the creek and the Burj areas at this business suite hotel was perfect. Metro was nearby and easy to follow. Plenty of nearby food spots (Spinney's was a boon). Staff were very attentive, readily provided late check out and baggage storage, and generally let me make the most out of a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top