$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool area, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Second stay

First time I stayed at this hotel I was not sure if i will come back, but as we always like a... See full review

  • Traveler from USA
  • Nov 15, 2014
Very happy customer

The hotel and staff were great, the rooms were of a good size and very clean. Location was perfect... See full review

  • Sunny Sara
  • Jun 30, 2014
Spacious comforts on Bur Durbai's business district
Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments is a posh property boasting a convenient distance to the shopping, dining, entertainment and businesses of the big city of Bur Dubai. All of the spacious and self-catering accommodations are complete with modern amenities, providing total convenience to every guest. The Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments features a large pool at the rooftop with scenic views of the surrounds. The property also provides superb gymnasium and sauna and steam room where patrons can refuel or re-energize for more adventure the following day. Well-equipped business centre and free wireless Internet access are also available.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated in the heart of Dubai's financial district 
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Well-equipped conference hall and gym
Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments Rooms
Winchester Deluxe Apartments offers 158 spacious accommodation units, providing a liberating sense of space with contemporary classic design and furnishings. All of which are well-appointed with a myriad of modern amenities including air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator and telephone. Some units have balcony that opens to great city views.
Things To Do
  • BurJuman Centre (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dubai Creek and Creekside Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Karama Shopping Centre (0.9/1.5 km)
  • Dubai World Trade Centre (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo (1.7 mi/2.7km)
  • Ras al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive Studio
Executive Studio offers King or Twin bedding with all the standard amenities.
Executive Apartment
Executive Apartment offers One Bedroom Apartment with all the standard amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.5 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.6 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.2 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.3 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 5.1 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 5.1 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.9 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.7 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBob57
Business
Portland Oregon working in Saudi
Dec 1, 2014

Downtown view

Had another nice stay at the Winchester Hotel. Nice location for my needs. Room was comfortable and clean. I especially like the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Dubai Camel Race Club to watch the camel races. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from USA
Business
Orange county, California
Nov 15, 2014

Second stay

First time I stayed at this hotel I was not sure if i will come back, but as we always like a second chance i decided to stay the second time. I am very happy that I came back. Assistant front desk manager have made the stay very very comfortable. I will always stay at this hotel and for sure I will recommend this hotel to friends. smile go along way!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBob57
Business
Portland Oregon working in Saudi
Oct 11, 2014

Week in Dubai

No problems. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the value for the room is great. The kitchen is nice and the Spinny's supermarket is not far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai creek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBob57
Business
Portland Oregon working in Saudi
Aug 3, 2014

Served my purpose well

The check in was easy. Nice comfortable room and the kitchen was nice. The Spinnys supermarket was about a 10 min. walk and they have a Non-Muslim Pork Shop. Ham and eggs for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi across Dubai Creek from Bur Dubai to Deira Dubai and explore all the shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Sara
Business
London
Jun 30, 2014

Very happy customer

The hotel and staff were great, the rooms were of a good size and very clean. Location was perfect local to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to have a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Bremner
Business
Scotland
Mar 3, 2014

NIce apartment for stopover

We had only two complaints Firstly, the air conditioning in corridors and room was set far too low and the whole hotel was freezing. Secondly, despite watching our wakeup calls being booked into a register( we stayed there twice in one trip) we never received any calls but fortunately woke up spontaneously in time to make our flights However we would use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese dining about 200 metrs away was good value. Supermarket next door had everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJJJ123
Business
Dubai
Feb 17, 2014

UAE trip

Pros: Location is great. about 10 minutes walk to metro station, with in walking distance to different restaurants. never had a hard time getting a cab when needed and the rooms are huge. cons: internet was way too slow. i booked with breakfast included and was really disappointed. food was ice cold and barely any item in it and it was only 8AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dublin45
Business
ireland
Apr 8, 2013

evcellent valiue large comfortable rooms

location on edge of old town is good, metro close by which is convenient for dubai mall and marina, taxis to and from hotel are reasonable - very convenient for etihad pick up for abu dhabi airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdul f
Business
essex uk
Mar 26, 2013

Good value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Had booked a double bedroom but upon arrival, received a ONE bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. The rooms were cleaned daily and tea making facilities stocked efficiently. The only point I would complain about was the food at breakfast time. There was not much variety. The location was excellent, taxis always available outside and metro 5 minute walk . Hotel has free shuttle to few shopping plaza. Would stay again and also recommend to friends and family but wi fi only in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket 2 minutes away and Burjaman centre 10 minute walk. Also Khaleej centre ,Al Karama nearby (5 minutes in taxi) so good location al around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mishabella
Business
Victoria, Australia
Mar 18, 2013

One and only downfall of trip

Of a trip to Morocco where we stayed in 6 different places over 17 days this hotel was the only disappointment and the only time we felt misled by the picture and hotel description. The pictures have been taken of the few shiny area around the hotel, the rest of the hotel is old and dated and in need of repair and clean. But most disappointing was the attitude of the front desk staff who could not have been more disinterested or less helpful to us if they tried. They were happier to converse with one another than to pay attention to the customer standing in front of them. A real let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top