$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool area, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Second stay

First time I stayed at this hotel I was not sure if i will come back, but as we always like a... See full review

  • Traveler from USA
  • Nov 15, 2014
Very happy customer

The hotel and staff were great, the rooms were of a good size and very clean. Location was perfect... See full review

  • Sunny Sara
  • Jun 30, 2014
Spacious comforts on Bur Durbai's business district
Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments is a posh property boasting a convenient distance to the shopping, dining, entertainment and businesses of the big city of Bur Dubai. All of the spacious and self-catering accommodations are complete with modern amenities, providing total convenience to every guest. The Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments features a large pool at the rooftop with scenic views of the surrounds. The property also provides superb gymnasium and sauna and steam room where patrons can refuel or re-energize for more adventure the following day. Well-equipped business centre and free wireless Internet access are also available.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated in the heart of Dubai's financial district 
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Well-equipped conference hall and gym
Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments Rooms
Winchester Deluxe Apartments offers 158 spacious accommodation units, providing a liberating sense of space with contemporary classic design and furnishings. All of which are well-appointed with a myriad of modern amenities including air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator and telephone. Some units have balcony that opens to great city views.
Things To Do
  • BurJuman Centre (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dubai Creek and Creekside Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dubai Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Karama Shopping Centre (0.9/1.5 km)
  • Dubai World Trade Centre (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo (1.7 mi/2.7km)
  • Ras al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Hotel Map

25.2499 55.2942
Area served
Winchester hotels are near World Trade Center Dubai among other attractions to visit while you are here. It is located right in the heart of the city, and business and holiday travelers can enjoy some of the best things Dubai has to offer.
Nearby airports
Dubai Airport (DXB) 15 minutes drive.
Area description
Mamzar Beach Park, Burjuman Center, Metro Station, Meena Bazar, Dubai Museum and Abra station (water taxi).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments Rooms

Executive Studio
Executive Studio offers King or Twin bedding with all the standard amenities.
Executive Apartment
Executive Apartment offers One Bedroom Apartment with all the standard amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Mankhool: 0.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.3 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.3 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.9 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.9 mi
  • Naif: 2 mi
  • Trade Center: 2 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 2.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 2.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 2.5 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.6 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.2 mi
  • Abu Hail: 3.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.3 mi
  • Al Wasl: 4.5 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.9 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 5.1 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 5.1 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.9 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 6.7 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smiler2
leicestershire uk
Mar 17, 2013

great position near metro and free bus/cheap taxi ride to wherever

staff very helpful with early arrival finding room before 14.00 hours. Rooms were very big and very clean. very efficient with all your needs. No bar but some good sports bars a few minutes away. Breakfast very filling but for me unusual! We planned to go to Meydan race course, but it caused a problem as it was unknown to the local cabbys,. but again with the help of the staff we were sorted and enjoyed a nights racing. Will def go back already looking at dates for later in the year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take a right out of hotel to the next hotels for a few beers whilst listening to great live music and viewing big screens showing the latest games. Then take a right at the lights for good food and usual takeaways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from USA
Business
Orange county, California
Nov 15, 2014

Second stay

First time I stayed at this hotel I was not sure if i will come back, but as we always like a second chance i decided to stay the second time. I am very happy that I came back. Assistant front desk manager have made the stay very very comfortable. I will always stay at this hotel and for sure I will recommend this hotel to friends. smile go along way!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBob57
Business
Portland Oregon working in Saudi
Oct 11, 2014

Week in Dubai

No problems. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the value for the room is great. The kitchen is nice and the Spinny's supermarket is not far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai creek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimBob57
Business
Portland Oregon working in Saudi
Aug 3, 2014

Served my purpose well

The check in was easy. Nice comfortable room and the kitchen was nice. The Spinnys supermarket was about a 10 min. walk and they have a Non-Muslim Pork Shop. Ham and eggs for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi across Dubai Creek from Bur Dubai to Deira Dubai and explore all the shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Sara
Business
London
Jun 30, 2014

Very happy customer

The hotel and staff were great, the rooms were of a good size and very clean. Location was perfect local to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to have a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John on business
Business
Nr Peterborough. UK
May 8, 2014

Excellent business base

Everything was excellent - service, attention, friendliness,; couldn't have asked for more. Compliments and my thanks are due to Ashok Gurung, Suresh and Soufiane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vilocha2014
Business
Oxford, UK
May 8, 2014

Very good value for money

It is a centrally located hotel, not far from the airport and from the Burjuman Mall and metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the hotel free shuttle: it is very convenient taking you to the main hot spots in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie 1973
Business
Cheltenham, England
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic short break

All of the staff were very welcoming, checked in @ 9.30am with no problems or extra charges, wi-fi for the room and the roof top pool and lifeguard were excellent. I would recommend these apartments to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Champagne Brunch is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Bremner
Business
Scotland
Mar 3, 2014

NIce apartment for stopover

We had only two complaints Firstly, the air conditioning in corridors and room was set far too low and the whole hotel was freezing. Secondly, despite watching our wakeup calls being booked into a register( we stayed there twice in one trip) we never received any calls but fortunately woke up spontaneously in time to make our flights However we would use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese dining about 200 metrs away was good value. Supermarket next door had everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJJJ123
Business
Dubai
Feb 17, 2014

UAE trip

Pros: Location is great. about 10 minutes walk to metro station, with in walking distance to different restaurants. never had a hard time getting a cab when needed and the rooms are huge. cons: internet was way too slow. i booked with breakfast included and was really disappointed. food was ice cold and barely any item in it and it was only 8AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Winchester Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morris Shave
Business
Shanghai, China
Jan 7, 2014

Only for Families with Car

Hotel itself is ok, big rooms and good Pool/Terrace/Gym. No restaurants at less than 15 minutes walking. Metro station at 10 minutes walking. Acceptable for families if having cars or using taxi. If you are a single looking for nightlife fun, stay away from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top