$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Villa Rotana - Dubai

4 stars
View map of Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, Parallel To Dubai Intl, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saudi Arabian Expat
Business
Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Apr 30, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Stayed at the Villa Rotana for 3 nights. The Staff was exceptional and extremely polite. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and choice of well prepared foods to start the day. The location along Sheikh Zayed Road is easily accessible and is a short distance to anywhere in Dubai. The Business Center Metro Station is a short walk over the Sheikh Zayed walk bridge. I rented a car and enjoyed the freedom, however I may simply rely on the Metro and Taxi's for future stays. I will return to Dubai soon and will make the Villa Rotana my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GilbertLUFC
Business
Leeds UK
Oct 29, 2012

Ideal For Getting Around

We'd been to Dubai before and had a famous Friday brunch in another Rotana property which was excellent. So we weren't expecting any real issues as Rotana hotels seem to be generally very good judging by our own experience and feedback of others. However, the Villa Rotana is at the budget end of Rotana's offerings but we needn't have been concerned about that because there is definitely nothing "budget" about this place. It's located on an avenue running parallel to Sheikh Zayed Road, a road which has 6 lanes in each direction and is therefore full of traffic all night long. But funnily enough, after the first night, when you're very aware of it, you don't even notice the traffic. The TV's in the rooms are wall-mounted and can be a bit of a nuisance if your neighboring room likes to stay up late and watch TV. But those were the only noise nuisances we were aware of - and only a couple of nights out of the 8 we stayed here was acceptable to us because the plus points of this hotel far outweigh the minus. There are 2 metro stations within easy walking distance - Business Bay and Burj Khalifa. There's not much to do at Business Bay, but if you walk to the Burj Khalifa station and cross Sheikh Zayed Road there, within another 10 minutes you're at Dubai Mall, the biggest shopping mall in the world, and the absolutely amazing Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world at over 800m high. In this area called Downtown, you'll find hundreds of restaurants from quick snack joints to a la carte. I can say with all honesty that in 2 vistis to Dubai, we have never once been left wishing that we hadn't eaten at a particular place. The restaurants are without exception all high quality and if you play your cards right, you can eat very inexpensively. Try the Lebanese food. A taxi back to Villa Rotana from this area is going to cost about 4 quid. The rooms at the Villa Rotana are kept immaculate by housekeeping and though I'm unsure if they're all the same, ours had a fully equipped kitchen with cooker, fridge, freezer, etc which was great becasue 1 hundred yards away on the same side of the road was a very reasonably priced supermarket selling all the stuff you can get at home plus tons of local food which is very very good. Breakfast at the hotel is buffet style with a superb combination of western and local food and the very proud chef cooks your eggs fresh to order any way you want them. If you go hungry at this hotel then you must be the fussiest eater of all time. After breakfast, take the lift up to the 5th floor where you'll find the "Bodylines" rooftop pool area. The pool is small but the views are good and there are plenty of sunbeds available. There's also an excellent indoor area complete with jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and power showers. Excellent for when you've used the very well equipped gym for a workout. To summarise, this hotel will not disappoint in any way at all. It's in a great location for public transport, and it never takes more than a minute to flag down a cab which you can use to get to any of the Dubai areas, Jumeirah, Jumeirah Beach, Marina, Downtown, Madinat, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to "Do Dubai" in a day, take a walk to the Dubai Mall and locate the City Bus Tour booking desk at the far side of the Mall where all the posh shops are. You can buy a ticket for the bus which you can use for 24 hours and hop on and off the bus at some of Dubai's most famous locations including Atlantis On The Palm, Burj Al Arab, Madinat, Jumeirah, etc. It's quite expensive but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry B.
Business
England
Oct 24, 2012

Celebration

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. It was ideal for me and my wife, The location was perfect, a five minute walk to the Metro which took us to all the malls. The breakfast choice was really good. served by such pleasant and well mannered staff. The gym, the swimming pool and all the amenities were excellent. I have one small criticism, and that was the hair dryer was fitted in the drawer next to the bed, across the room from the mirror, which made it very awkward for my to dry hair hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of choice restaurants in all of the malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling cat
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 11, 2012

Fantastic location and overall service

The staff of the hotel is amazing. I was treated like a celebrity and employees are super friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat. It is a mere 2 blocka away from the metro and you get a view the Burj Khalifa depending on your room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALIPSO
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 29, 2012

CLEAN AND WELL LOCATED HOTEL

TRAIN STATION 5 MIN WALKING, THE NAME OF TRAIN STATION IS BUSINESS BAY. BREAKFAST IS VERY GOOD, THERE ARE A VARIETY OF NATURAL JUICES, FRESH FRUITS, CEREAL, EGGS, SALAD, HOT FOOD, BREADS, YOGURT, COFFEE, TEA, CHOCOLATE, JAMS, ETC, ETC. WE HAD TO PAY FOR 1 DAY INTERNET SERVICE AND WAS EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DUBAI MALL IS ONLY ONE STOP BY TRAIN. SUPERMARKET ONE BLOCK, PHARMACY, AROUND THE SUPERMARKET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kai007
Business
London/Doha
Aug 19, 2013

Great hotel for a vacation break

Fantastic customer service, very helpful staff members and clean rooms. Ideally situated to get about to the different locations and not far from the Burj Califa and Dubai Mall where you can also view the Dubai Fountain. Public beaches not too far either (5-10 mins drive). Very accommodating for children and families. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lockerman
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Comfortable, quiet and tasty!

Ask my wife and daughters - I'm very picky about my bed, pillows and quiet. I like soft beds (Westin Heavenly style is perfect), soft pillows, and perfect quiet. The Rotana fulfilled all these wishes and I slept like a baby. Very large room too - easily accomodated a cot for our teen daughter. Interior decor was a bit ultra for us 50-somethings - finished concrete counter, Jetson's style couch and chair; a bit dark; but good HD TV. Continental breakfast selection was the best - and widest selection - of 3 hotels we stayed in this trip - excellent service too. Hotel is centrally located for $10-20 cab rides to Deira district (old town; fun area to walk about) and other attractions. However, it's not a pedestrian friendly area just yet; too much construction in the immediate area and no good sidewalks. However, for comfort, quiet and a good meal to start the day, this hotel exceeded my picky expectations. Thanks Rotana! P.S. By comparison, the beds at Hyatt Regency were way too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the historic school and home in the Deira district to gain an understanding of life in Dubai before the high rises. Also, formal tea service at the Burj, though not inexpensive, is the cheapest way to see the hotel and it IS worth seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry Rupert
Business
London, UK
Jul 8, 2012

Great Location

Location great, staff great with attention to detail and willingness to help. A bit chaotic when I went for the breakfast in the morning with a feel of free for all and no organisation and follow up. This could be due to no one available from of house due to the fact that it was very busy and full. The second day however, much improved. Gym facilities average. Free internet access could have made the visit very appealing with a definite return visit. The hotel management did show resilience to rectify concerns raised on lack of invoicing, which was emailed later, albeit with different customer details on it. Overall, great location, friendly staff, adequate gym facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make My Day!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Dubai-Villa Rotana

exercise room open late and close too early. Could not use because I need to leave early and come back late or too tire to go to exercise and work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to supermarket and inexpensive dinning, Istambul Flower - nice middle eastern food - don't expect great attention in service, but decent food for the price you pay. I did not do much around the area, but it is right across the street from Burj Khalifa (previous Burj Dubai), the world tallest building. For one who are in Dubai to visit Dubai Mall and Emirate Mall and Burj Al Arabia. This is great location close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Jane
Business
Bristol, England
Nov 18, 2012

Wonderful Staff

From the moment the car pulled up outside the Hotel the staff where there to see that we got the best care and attention. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were always so helpful there was nothing that was too much trouble. The facilities were wonderful, we went for a swim in the swimming one morning and it was perfect, the water temperature was just right and there were plenty on chair around to relax on. Went to the Mall by taxi which cost about £3, well worth it as there are lots are road which you would not want to cross. I would recommend this hotel to anyone; the staff are always there will a smile on their face no matter what time of day. If I am lucky enough to back to Dubai I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall is a lovly place to shop with lots of shops under one roof. Don't forget to go and watch the water display which is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top