$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Villa Rotana - Dubai

4 stars
Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai, Parallel To Dubai Intl, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
home away from home

lovely friendly homely hotel.very good location to malls and also diera ,the gold souk. staff are... See full review

  • yemsi
  • Oct 30, 2013
superb hotel

I arrived at 1230 my check in time was 1400 but they checked me into room straight away . the room... See full review

  • junaid arif
  • May 7, 2013
From the classically-sculpted arcades of the outdoor pool to the high-tech ambience of the hotel's meeting rooms, the Villa Rotana makes for a distinctive Dubai hotel. A mock-antiquarian façade leads to a choice of rooms in shades of muted pastel or vivid red. Cuisine from all over the world is served at the Moka Café, as well as elegant carousels of cakes for afternoon tea. Grab a poolside sandwich after your rooftop swim and admire the imposing Burj Khalifa across the way, or work off all those tempting treats in the on-site gym.
Key facts
  • 118 guestrooms
  • 7 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • 2 restaurants: Moka Café and Pool Snack Bar
  • 24-hour room service
  • Fitness center
  • Steam rooms and Jacuzzi
  • Health club
  • Babysitting services available
Neighborhood
The Villa Rotana occupies a prestigious location on Sheikh Zayed Road, directly opposite the magnificent Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world. Villa Rotana guests enjoy direct access to the world class Dubai Mall, which is packed with high-end stores like Chloe and LK Bennett, as well as dazzling Arabic jewelry. Check out the 33,000 marine animals at Dubai Aquarium within the Mall, behind huge acrylic panels that make you feel as though you're swimming alongside them. The Villa Rotana is also close to the Business Bay metro station for business travel.
Hints and tips
Look out for the range of fruit juices and 'mocktails' in the Moka Café, if you are staying with children.

Family groups might also want to upgrade to an apartment suite, which will give them extra room to move around, as well as a sofa bed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.1945 55.2614
Area served
Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport - 12kms NE
Area description
Villa Rotana - Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road. The property is adjacent to Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai's most prestigious conference and conventions venues, Walking distance or 150meters away to Business Bay Metro Station, 500 meters to Burj Khalifa/ Dubai Mall Metro Station,20 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport. Jebel Ali Free Zone, Internet City and Media City are a short drive away. Near the Burj Dubai Metro Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Rotana - Dubai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Villa Rotana - Dubai Rooms

Premium Suite
Enjoy a stylish & elegant 67 square meter area with a city view, the premium suite includes either king bed room or Twin bed room. The Premium suites are elegantly appointed with luxurious bedding and fine furnishing, featuring a spacious living room with two comfortable couches beautifully presented and invites for a relaxation time during your stay. The suite also features an in-room safe, 40 inch Plasma TV, 32 inch LED TV, satellite TV channels, bathroom with separate shower, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, 1 complimentary bottle of water per night, minibar and wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers laundry and dry cleaning services, daily housekeeping service and a babysitting service on request.
Premium Studio
Enjoy a wonderful and stunning view of the tallest tower in the world Burj Khalifa with king bed and writing desk with a chair. A spacious premium studio of 36 square meter area that includes in-room safe, 32 inch LED TV, satellite TV channels, hairdryer, mini bar, complimentary tea and coffee maker facilities and fully equipped kitchenette.
Classic Suite
Enjoy a stylish 67 square meter suite with king bed room and separate living room with two comfortable couch. The classic suite is elegantly appointed with luxurious bedding and fine furnishing with a custom designed kitchen with fridge and washing machine. The suite also features an in-room safe, 40 inch Plasma TV, 32 inch LED TV, satellite TV channels, bathroom with separate shower, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, 1 complimentary bottle of water per night, minibar and wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers laundry and dry cleaning services, daily housekeeping service and a babysitting service on request.
Classic Studio
Enjoy a spacious 36 square meter studio according to your preference with 1 king bed or 2 single beds. Our studios are elegantly appointed with luxurious bedding and fine furnishing and include a kitchenette which is custom designed with fixtures and fittings selected to make your life easier and more relaxed. The studio also features an in-room safe, 32 inch LED TV, satellite TV channels, bathroom with separate shower, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, 1 complimentary bottle of water per night, minibar and wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers laundry and dry cleaning services, daily housekeeping service and a babysitting service on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Wasl: 0.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Al Safa: 2.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 4.1 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Al Wasl: 0.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 1.6 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Al Safa: 2.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 4.1 mi
  • Al Karama: 4.1 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 4.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 4.5 mi
  • Mankhool: 4.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 4.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 4.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 5.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 5.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 5.4 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 5.4 mi
  • Port Saeed: 5.6 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 5.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 5.8 mi
  • Gold Souk: 5.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.9 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 6 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 6 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 6 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.1 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 6.2 mi
  • Naif: 6.3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 6.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 6.4 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 6.5 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 6.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Villa Rotana also offers 7 versatile and flexible meeting rooms, featuring state of the art audio visual equipment, high speed internet and business centre. Largest meeting room's size 165 square meter, smallest meeting room's size 32 square meter.

Dining

Pool Snack Bar
A pool bar serving light snacks and beverages by the poolside, where a collection of healthy salads and sandwiches are available, complemented by regular daily specials. Take a sip on the freshest juices and a bite on the healthiest sandwiches as you enjoy the wonderful surroundings.
Room Dining
24 hours In Room Dining
Moka Cafe
Tastefully decorated, the Moka Cafe is a unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic modern style. Pamper your senses with mouth-watering breakfast buffet, then for a succulent lunch or dinner, experience a varied a la carte menu. Whatever time of the day, Moka Cafe also serves coffee, tea, juices, cocktails as well as delicious light fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Jane
Bristol, England
Nov 18, 2012

Wonderful Staff

From the moment the car pulled up outside the Hotel the staff where there to see that we got the best care and attention. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were always so helpful there was nothing that was too much trouble. The facilities were wonderful, we went for a swim in the swimming one morning and it was perfect, the water temperature was just right and there were plenty on chair around to relax on. Went to the Mall by taxi which cost about £3, well worth it as there are lots are road which you would not want to cross. I would recommend this hotel to anyone; the staff are always there will a smile on their face no matter what time of day. If I am lucky enough to back to Dubai I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall is a lovly place to shop with lots of shops under one roof. Don't forget to go and watch the water display which is wonderful.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make My Day!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Dubai-Villa Rotana

exercise room open late and close too early. Could not use because I need to leave early and come back late or too tire to go to exercise and work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to supermarket and inexpensive dinning, Istambul Flower - nice middle eastern food - don't expect great attention in service, but decent food for the price you pay. I did not do much around the area, but it is right across the street from Burj Khalifa (previous Burj Dubai), the world tallest building. For one who are in Dubai to visit Dubai Mall and Emirate Mall and Burj Al Arabia. This is great location close.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make My Day!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Dubai-Villa Rotana

exercise room open late and close too early. Could not use because I need to leave early and come back late or too tire to go to exercise and work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to supermarket and inexpensive dinning, Istambul Flower - nice middle eastern food - don't expect great attention in service, but decent food for the price you pay. I did not do much around the area, but it is right across the street from Burj Khalifa (previous Burj Dubai), the world tallest building. For one who are in Dubai to visit Dubai Mall and Emirate Mall and Burj Al Arabia. This is great location close.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry Rupert
Business
London, UK
Jul 8, 2012

Great Location

Location great, staff great with attention to detail and willingness to help. A bit chaotic when I went for the breakfast in the morning with a feel of free for all and no organisation and follow up. This could be due to no one available from of house due to the fact that it was very busy and full. The second day however, much improved. Gym facilities average. Free internet access could have made the visit very appealing with a definite return visit. The hotel management did show resilience to rectify concerns raised on lack of invoicing, which was emailed later, albeit with different customer details on it. Overall, great location, friendly staff, adequate gym facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GilbertLUFC
Leeds UK
Oct 29, 2012

Ideal For Getting Around

We'd been to Dubai before and had a famous Friday brunch in another Rotana property which was excellent. So we weren't expecting any real issues as Rotana hotels seem to be generally very good judging by our own experience and feedback of others. However, the Villa Rotana is at the budget end of Rotana's offerings but we needn't have been concerned about that because there is definitely nothing "budget" about this place. It's located on an avenue running parallel to Sheikh Zayed Road, a road which has 6 lanes in each direction and is therefore full of traffic all night long. But funnily enough, after the first night, when you're very aware of it, you don't even notice the traffic. The TV's in the rooms are wall-mounted and can be a bit of a nuisance if your neighboring room likes to stay up late and watch TV. But those were the only noise nuisances we were aware of - and only a couple of nights out of the 8 we stayed here was acceptable to us because the plus points of this hotel far outweigh the minus. There are 2 metro stations within easy walking distance - Business Bay and Burj Khalifa. There's not much to do at Business Bay, but if you walk to the Burj Khalifa station and cross Sheikh Zayed Road there, within another 10 minutes you're at Dubai Mall, the biggest shopping mall in the world, and the absolutely amazing Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world at over 800m high. In this area called Downtown, you'll find hundreds of restaurants from quick snack joints to a la carte. I can say with all honesty that in 2 vistis to Dubai, we have never once been left wishing that we hadn't eaten at a particular place. The restaurants are without exception all high quality and if you play your cards right, you can eat very inexpensively. Try the Lebanese food. A taxi back to Villa Rotana from this area is going to cost about 4 quid. The rooms at the Villa Rotana are kept immaculate by housekeeping and though I'm unsure if they're all the same, ours had a fully equipped kitchen with cooker, fridge, freezer, etc which was great becasue 1 hundred yards away on the same side of the road was a very reasonably priced supermarket selling all the stuff you can get at home plus tons of local food which is very very good. Breakfast at the hotel is buffet style with a superb combination of western and local food and the very proud chef cooks your eggs fresh to order any way you want them. If you go hungry at this hotel then you must be the fussiest eater of all time. After breakfast, take the lift up to the 5th floor where you'll find the "Bodylines" rooftop pool area. The pool is small but the views are good and there are plenty of sunbeds available. There's also an excellent indoor area complete with jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and power showers. Excellent for when you've used the very well equipped gym for a workout. To summarise, this hotel will not disappoint in any way at all. It's in a great location for public transport, and it never takes more than a minute to flag down a cab which you can use to get to any of the Dubai areas, Jumeirah, Jumeirah Beach, Marina, Downtown, Madinat, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to "Do Dubai" in a day, take a walk to the Dubai Mall and locate the City Bus Tour booking desk at the far side of the Mall where all the posh shops are. You can buy a ticket for the bus which you can use for 24 hours and hop on and off the bus at some of Dubai's most famous locations including Atlantis On The Palm, Burj Al Arab, Madinat, Jumeirah, etc. It's quite expensive but well worth it.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordie
Bath, UK
Jan 21, 2012

Excellent service

Villa Rotana has a great situation just across from the Business Bay metro station. It's well placed for Jumeira Beach and for getting to both Deira and the Marina/Palm. Breakfasts are superb with a great choice. But the best thing about the hotel is its staff - everyone was just so friendly and helpful. Really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Belgian Bar in the Dubai creek Crowne Plaza. Great food and beers,

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling cat
San Diego, CA
Nov 11, 2012

Fantastic location and overall service

The staff of the hotel is amazing. I was treated like a celebrity and employees are super friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat. It is a mere 2 blocka away from the metro and you get a view the Burj Khalifa depending on your room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lockerman
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Comfortable, quiet and tasty!

Ask my wife and daughters - I'm very picky about my bed, pillows and quiet. I like soft beds (Westin Heavenly style is perfect), soft pillows, and perfect quiet. The Rotana fulfilled all these wishes and I slept like a baby. Very large room too - easily accomodated a cot for our teen daughter. Interior decor was a bit ultra for us 50-somethings - finished concrete counter, Jetson's style couch and chair; a bit dark; but good HD TV. Continental breakfast selection was the best - and widest selection - of 3 hotels we stayed in this trip - excellent service too. Hotel is centrally located for $10-20 cab rides to Deira district (old town; fun area to walk about) and other attractions. However, it's not a pedestrian friendly area just yet; too much construction in the immediate area and no good sidewalks. However, for comfort, quiet and a good meal to start the day, this hotel exceeded my picky expectations. Thanks Rotana! P.S. By comparison, the beds at Hyatt Regency were way too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the historic school and home in the Deira district to gain an understanding of life in Dubai before the high rises. Also, formal tea service at the Burj, though not inexpensive, is the cheapest way to see the hotel and it IS worth seeing.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lockerman
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Comfortable, quiet and tasty!

Ask my wife and daughters - I'm very picky about my bed, pillows and quiet. I like soft beds (Westin Heavenly style is perfect), soft pillows, and perfect quiet. The Rotana fulfilled all these wishes and I slept like a baby. Very large room too - easily accomodated a cot for our teen daughter. Interior decor was a bit ultra for us 50-somethings - finished concrete counter, Jetson's style couch and chair; a bit dark; but good HD TV. Continental breakfast selection was the best - and widest selection - of 3 hotels we stayed in this trip - excellent service too. Hotel is centrally located for $10-20 cab rides to Deira district (old town; fun area to walk about) and other attractions. However, it's not a pedestrian friendly area just yet; too much construction in the immediate area and no good sidewalks. However, for comfort, quiet and a good meal to start the day, this hotel exceeded my picky expectations. Thanks Rotana! P.S. By comparison, the beds at Hyatt Regency were way too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the historic school and home in the Deira district to gain an understanding of life in Dubai before the high rises. Also, formal tea service at the Burj, though not inexpensive, is the cheapest way to see the hotel and it IS worth seeing.

Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry B.
England
Oct 24, 2012

Celebration

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. It was ideal for me and my wife, The location was perfect, a five minute walk to the Metro which took us to all the malls. The breakfast choice was really good. served by such pleasant and well mannered staff. The gym, the swimming pool and all the amenities were excellent. I have one small criticism, and that was the hair dryer was fitted in the drawer next to the bed, across the room from the mirror, which made it very awkward for my to dry hair hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of choice restaurants in all of the malls.

Back to menu Return to top