$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The H Hotel

5 stars
One Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
24 reviews
H Hotel

Excellent Hotel the staff was very nice. Great food. See full review

  • Kimngkal
  • Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel

It was good experience with the H hotel. Good house keeping. Good rate. Good stuff See full review

  • Hamed alkhaldi
  • Aug 2, 2014
Panache and opulence in central Dubai

The Monarch Dubai is an exceptional example of modern, sophisticated architecture and interior design. This beautiful property features a lavish decor and attention to detail in every area. It is an ideal venue for business, pleasure or events, with fantastic facilities to meet the needs of guests, whatever their reason for staying. The fully functional business center at The Monarch Dubai provides secretarial service and computer access, and butlers are even available for any request.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • One of the leading hotels in Dubai
  • Exceptional spa experience
  • Unique, opulent bars and restaurants located in the hotel
The Monarch Dubai Rooms

Suites and guest rooms at The Monarch Dubai aim to meet the standards of discerning travelers. Guests are taken to their rooms by a conscientious and friendly staff. The warm and palatial decor of each room does not fail to impress. There are also fully serviced apartments available that are decorated and furnished to the highest degree, providing guests with the highest level of opulence. There are polished wooden floor, clean and elegant bed linen made with the highest Egyptian thread count, and sumptuous materials and furnishings that all combine to add a special touch of quality to the rooms. The Monarch Dubai management and staff understand what makes a hotel special; the hotel is filled with beautiful artwork and interesting objects for guests to enjoy. The result is a unique and exotic atmosphere in each guest room and throughout the hotel. Staff at The Monarch Dubai will also provide food and beverages to guest rooms on request.

Things To Do:
  • World Trade Centre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Exhibition Halls (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (7.4 mi/12 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The H Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The H Hotel Rooms

Executive - Double
Executive Room is Spacious 56 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds.
FREE Buffet Breakfast and FREE High Speed WiFi.
Impressive Interior Design whic distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.
Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Room is Spacious 50 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds. Impressive Interior Design which distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 2.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.7 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 3.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3.2 mi
  • Naif: 3.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4.4 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.5 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The H Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimngkal
Business
UAE
Dec 8, 2014

H Hotel

Excellent Hotel the staff was very nice. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JolinQ
Business
Saudi Arabia
Jun 26, 2014

Great experience

It was a great experience @ the H hotel, I would definitely go there again on my next business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cockyfarm
Business
Tunisia
Nov 2, 2013

Nice view good location

when i first arrived i went to the 12 th floor but could not find my room ,the light that lights up the number was off,when i got inside no lights except for a lamp ,i called them but he could not find the problem so i said just leave it until the morning ,they had fixed it by the time i got home that evening . I ordered room service ,a guy bought a trolley with a plate on it and left after about 45 minutes i called and said where is my food they said it is outside your door,i had a look no food ,then after a while they sent a guy and he said it is in the end of the trolley in the warmer ,it was cold by then.In the morning i tried to find the hair drier and could not ,i called them and they said they will send some one with one ,they did and when i turned it on it glowed red ,no fan then smoke ,i told them and they were to collect it as i said it is dangerous and could start a fire,the next day there was a new one but they left the old one.The last night i went to the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is served as well. I ordered a sea food grill ,i ate some of the fish then i tried the cray fish and thought it tasted a bit odd ,then i tasted a bit more and was worse,i picked it up and smelt it ,it had this bad ammonia type smell ,it was off.I called the waiter and he in turn called the food and beverage director ,then the food and beverage manager Mr Mathew Randall ,he took the details and said hope you will be ok. Well during the night i became very sick vomiting ,then next morning severe diareeha,i took some immodium i had and it stoped ,then i got this very bad head ache and fever ,i took some pannadol ,but it continued but not as bad .Iam back in Tunisia but i still feel a bit off and have this dull head ache, but it is getting better,hopefully tomorrow it will be gone .Regards Frank Nichols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the continential hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slovenia
Dec 5, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Business, sightseeing and meeting with my friends. I would prefer there was no noise from the building site. This was the best trip: the hotel was very nice decorated and clean, there were 2 rooms, 3-TV-s, and two bathrooms. The best of all was view all around Dubai. The breakfast was good and the staff was obliging. I liked to swim a little bit in the morning and I liked bathing in jacuzzi-s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer in Dubai
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2010

Not the Best for business

I went there for the "walking distance" from Dubai's world trade center but this did not happen. The hotel is a long walk from the DWTC and the humidity and hot weather would make it impossible to walk there. Otherwise, the hotel was ok, room service was not the best for a 5 star hotel, restaurants and bars were empty for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Oct 1, 2010

Nice Location for Business and Lesuire

The atmosphere in the hotel lobby is amplified with a high ceiling giving it a nice touch. The design of the room was unique and the experience has been great since the check-in. Also, the rooms could be controlled with a touch-screen telephone to turn off the lighting and access different services. The food was really good in their breakfast area in the lobby and room service has great tasting pizzas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is minutes away from the Dubai Metro station and within walking distance to the Dubai International Convention and Exhibitions Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar
Business
London
May 10, 2010

Amazing Quality Location and Value

Hotel Rooms are perfectly furnished and stylish. Excellent environment to work and relax. Work area and bathrooms impressive. Toiletries luxurious, views inspiring. I have travelled extensively in Dubai (20+) hotels I have used. I will not be staying anywhere else from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top