$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The H Hotel

5 stars
One Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
24 reviews
H Hotel

Excellent Hotel the staff was very nice. Great food. See full review

  • Kimngkal
  • Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel

It was good experience with the H hotel. Good house keeping. Good rate. Good stuff See full review

  • Hamed alkhaldi
  • Aug 2, 2014
Panache and opulence in central Dubai

The Monarch Dubai is an exceptional example of modern, sophisticated architecture and interior design. This beautiful property features a lavish decor and attention to detail in every area. It is an ideal venue for business, pleasure or events, with fantastic facilities to meet the needs of guests, whatever their reason for staying. The fully functional business center at The Monarch Dubai provides secretarial service and computer access, and butlers are even available for any request.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • One of the leading hotels in Dubai
  • Exceptional spa experience
  • Unique, opulent bars and restaurants located in the hotel
The Monarch Dubai Rooms

Suites and guest rooms at The Monarch Dubai aim to meet the standards of discerning travelers. Guests are taken to their rooms by a conscientious and friendly staff. The warm and palatial decor of each room does not fail to impress. There are also fully serviced apartments available that are decorated and furnished to the highest degree, providing guests with the highest level of opulence. There are polished wooden floor, clean and elegant bed linen made with the highest Egyptian thread count, and sumptuous materials and furnishings that all combine to add a special touch of quality to the rooms. The Monarch Dubai management and staff understand what makes a hotel special; the hotel is filled with beautiful artwork and interesting objects for guests to enjoy. The result is a unique and exotic atmosphere in each guest room and throughout the hotel. Staff at The Monarch Dubai will also provide food and beverages to guest rooms on request.

Things To Do:
  • World Trade Centre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Exhibition Halls (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (7.4 mi/12 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The H Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The H Hotel Rooms

Executive - Double
Executive Room is Spacious 56 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds.
FREE Buffet Breakfast and FREE High Speed WiFi.
Impressive Interior Design whic distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.
Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Room is Spacious 50 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds. Impressive Interior Design which distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 2.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.7 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 3.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3.2 mi
  • Naif: 3.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4.4 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.5 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The H Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We arrived very early and the staff accomodated this by allowing us to check in slightly earlier. Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful in suggesting tours etc... The hotel is faultless. Fabulous room, great bars etc... I would not hesitate to stay at the Monarch again and in fact I've looked into staying here on my next trip although there is no availability :-(. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 at the Hilton Dubai Creek formerly Verre by Gordon Ramsay. Excellent food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit and we'll certainly be going back. Make sure you book in advance so you don't miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar
Business
London
May 10, 2010

Amazing Quality Location and Value

Hotel Rooms are perfectly furnished and stylish. Excellent environment to work and relax. Work area and bathrooms impressive. Toiletries luxurious, views inspiring. I have travelled extensively in Dubai (20+) hotels I have used. I will not be staying anywhere else from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lover
Business
Ireland
Apr 27, 2011

Fab!

Travelled as a couple to Dubai this month, April 2011. We stayed at the Monarch for six nights. We got wi-fi and breakfast included in our package. This hotel is fabulous, service was excellent. Breakfast is brilliant - every taste is catered for. Taxis always outside for any destination. We were told upon check in that building works were going on beside the hotel which made the pool area slightly dusty and noisy. We went one day to the pool which was beautifully decorated but was quite noisy. The beach is a few minutes by taxi and doesn't cost much so we mainly went there to sunbath. The Dubai mall is quite close which has many restaurants plus along the road where the hotel is situated there are lots of restaurants. Overall we had a fantastic trip thanks to the service at the Monarch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai mall is the largest in the world! Is a mixture of American, European and Arab cultures. Lovely restaurants and also underwater zoo, aquarium and Gold Souk located here. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We arrived very early and the staff accomodated this by allowing us to check in slightly earlier. Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful in suggesting tours etc... The hotel is faultless. Fabulous room, great bars etc... I would not hesitate to stay at the Monarch again and in fact I've looked into staying here on my next trip although there is no availability :-(. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 at the Hilton Dubai Creek formerly Verre by Gordon Ramsay. Excellent food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit and we'll certainly be going back. Make sure you book in advance so you don't miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monosh666
Business
bahrain
Nov 10, 2013

amazing hotel

amazing hotel excellent service large rooms can't get a better one i really liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rain drop
Business
Canada
Nov 12, 2013

Awesome place

Wow what a hotel! I loved my stay at the H hotel. This is one of the best hotels I have visited in Dubai. The central location of this hotel, allows easy access to the mall, airport and anyplace in downtown Dubai. The hotel is very chic, clean; the staffs are friendly and very helpful. You can find nice, restaurants, bars and nightclubs if you looking for memorable visit. Not forgetting to spend leisure time in the gym, Jacuzzi and the Spa service. The shuttle service to the mall and back is great. It is amazing safe place for single or family get away. It is worth to for the entire penny you spend. This is my first single getaway and it was Awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjm london
Business
London
Nov 17, 2013

Good central location

Great hotel for the business traveller easy access to central locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Wilson
Business
Peterhead Scotland
Nov 24, 2013

Robert Wilson Peterhead

Excellent hotel very helpfull staff nothing was a problem lovely large rooms and clean every thing a 5 star should be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never too old
Business
Telford, UK
Dec 29, 2013

5 star experience

Being upgraded to an apartment-sized suite was a bonus! This is very much a 5* hotel, where doors are opened and taxis called, the staff are friendly and helpful as well as efficient and nothing is too much trouble (I couldn't cope with using the coffee maker to heat water for tea and a kettle arrived within five minutes of my asking for one). The minibar, restaurants & laundry etc are expensive but bottled water is free. The only drawback for me was that the swimming pool terrace is in the shade for most of the day - probably not a problem most of the year but too windy and cold for comfort in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super woman the queen
Business
London
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful . Hotel was clean and very central to everywhere. The interior of the rooms was so morden and the view was magical,at nights. It's near the mall, and the added bonus is that there is a free shuttle their. I would stay there again. Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slovenia
Dec 5, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Business, sightseeing and meeting with my friends. I would prefer there was no noise from the building site. This was the best trip: the hotel was very nice decorated and clean, there were 2 rooms, 3-TV-s, and two bathrooms. The best of all was view all around Dubai. The breakfast was good and the staff was obliging. I liked to swim a little bit in the morning and I liked bathing in jacuzzi-s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top