The H Hotel

5 stars
One Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Good hotel

It was good experience with the H hotel. Good house keeping. Good rate. Good stuff See full review

  • Hamed alkhaldi
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great experience

It was a great experience @ the H hotel, I would definitely go there again on my next business trip See full review

  • JolinQ
  • Jun 26, 2014
Panache and opulence in central Dubai

The Monarch Dubai is an exceptional example of modern, sophisticated architecture and interior design. This beautiful property features a lavish decor and attention to detail in every area. It is an ideal venue for business, pleasure or events, with fantastic facilities to meet the needs of guests, whatever their reason for staying. The fully functional business center at The Monarch Dubai provides secretarial service and computer access, and butlers are even available for any request.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • One of the leading hotels in Dubai
  • Exceptional spa experience
  • Unique, opulent bars and restaurants located in the hotel
The Monarch Dubai Rooms

Suites and guest rooms at The Monarch Dubai aim to meet the standards of discerning travelers. Guests are taken to their rooms by a conscientious and friendly staff. The warm and palatial decor of each room does not fail to impress. There are also fully serviced apartments available that are decorated and furnished to the highest degree, providing guests with the highest level of opulence. There are polished wooden floor, clean and elegant bed linen made with the highest Egyptian thread count, and sumptuous materials and furnishings that all combine to add a special touch of quality to the rooms. The Monarch Dubai management and staff understand what makes a hotel special; the hotel is filled with beautiful artwork and interesting objects for guests to enjoy. The result is a unique and exotic atmosphere in each guest room and throughout the hotel. Staff at The Monarch Dubai will also provide food and beverages to guest rooms on request.

Things To Do:
  • World Trade Centre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Exhibition Halls (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (7.4 mi/12 km)

The H Hotel Rooms

Executive - Double
Executive Room is Spacious 56 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds.
FREE Buffet Breakfast and FREE High Speed WiFi.
Impressive Interior Design whic distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.
Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Room is Spacious 50 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds. Impressive Interior Design which distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.2304 55.287
Area served
Located minutes of walking distance to The Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre and opposite to Dubai World Trade Centre and Dubai International Finance Centre.
Nearby airports
Located minutes of walking distance to The Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre and opposite to Dubai World Trade Centre and Dubai International Finance Centre.
Area description
Located minutes of walking distance to The Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre and opposite to Dubai World Trade Centre and Dubai International Finance Centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 2.5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 2.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.7 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 3.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3.2 mi
  • Naif: 3.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4.4 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.5 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The H Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Wilson
Peterhead Scotland
Nov 24, 2013

Robert Wilson Peterhead

Excellent hotel very helpfull staff nothing was a problem lovely large rooms and clean every thing a 5 star should be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjm london
London
Nov 17, 2013

Good central location

Great hotel for the business traveller easy access to central locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rain drop
Canada
Nov 12, 2013

Awesome place

Wow what a hotel! I loved my stay at the H hotel. This is one of the best hotels I have visited in Dubai. The central location of this hotel, allows easy access to the mall, airport and anyplace in downtown Dubai. The hotel is very chic, clean; the staffs are friendly and very helpful. You can find nice, restaurants, bars and nightclubs if you looking for memorable visit. Not forgetting to spend leisure time in the gym, Jacuzzi and the Spa service. The shuttle service to the mall and back is great. It is amazing safe place for single or family get away. It is worth to for the entire penny you spend. This is my first single getaway and it was Awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monosh666
bahrain
Nov 10, 2013

amazing hotel

amazing hotel excellent service large rooms can't get a better one i really liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cockyfarm
Business
Tunisia
Nov 2, 2013

Nice view good location

when i first arrived i went to the 12 th floor but could not find my room ,the light that lights up the number was off,when i got inside no lights except for a lamp ,i called them but he could not find the problem so i said just leave it until the morning ,they had fixed it by the time i got home that evening . I ordered room service ,a guy bought a trolley with a plate on it and left after about 45 minutes i called and said where is my food they said it is outside your door,i had a look no food ,then after a while they sent a guy and he said it is in the end of the trolley in the warmer ,it was cold by then.In the morning i tried to find the hair drier and could not ,i called them and they said they will send some one with one ,they did and when i turned it on it glowed red ,no fan then smoke ,i told them and they were to collect it as i said it is dangerous and could start a fire,the next day there was a new one but they left the old one.The last night i went to the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is served as well. I ordered a sea food grill ,i ate some of the fish then i tried the cray fish and thought it tasted a bit odd ,then i tasted a bit more and was worse,i picked it up and smelt it ,it had this bad ammonia type smell ,it was off.I called the waiter and he in turn called the food and beverage director ,then the food and beverage manager Mr Mathew Randall ,he took the details and said hope you will be ok. Well during the night i became very sick vomiting ,then next morning severe diareeha,i took some immodium i had and it stoped ,then i got this very bad head ache and fever ,i took some pannadol ,but it continued but not as bad .Iam back in Tunisia but i still feel a bit off and have this dull head ache, but it is getting better,hopefully tomorrow it will be gone .Regards Frank Nichols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the continential hotel

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wlee
Business
Ksa
Oct 21, 2013

Good hotel

Iwas wait 4 hours to chikin this big broblem after travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We arrived very early and the staff accomodated this by allowing us to check in slightly earlier. Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful in suggesting tours etc... The hotel is faultless. Fabulous room, great bars etc... I would not hesitate to stay at the Monarch again and in fact I've looked into staying here on my next trip although there is no availability :-(. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 at the Hilton Dubai Creek formerly Verre by Gordon Ramsay. Excellent food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit and we'll certainly be going back. Make sure you book in advance so you don't miss out.

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lover
Ireland
Apr 27, 2011

Fab!

Travelled as a couple to Dubai this month, April 2011. We stayed at the Monarch for six nights. We got wi-fi and breakfast included in our package. This hotel is fabulous, service was excellent. Breakfast is brilliant - every taste is catered for. Taxis always outside for any destination. We were told upon check in that building works were going on beside the hotel which made the pool area slightly dusty and noisy. We went one day to the pool which was beautifully decorated but was quite noisy. The beach is a few minutes by taxi and doesn't cost much so we mainly went there to sunbath. The Dubai mall is quite close which has many restaurants plus along the road where the hotel is situated there are lots of restaurants. Overall we had a fantastic trip thanks to the service at the Monarch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai mall is the largest in the world! Is a mixture of American, European and Arab cultures. Lovely restaurants and also underwater zoo, aquarium and Gold Souk located here. Amazing!

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasspinner
Copenhagen, Denmark
Feb 16, 2011

Good Hotel

Very nice hotel. good service. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DAYTON, OHIO
Jan 25, 2011

FIRST DUBAI TRIP

EVERYONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH AT THE HOTEL WERE GREAT. I HAD A STANDARD ROOM AND FOUND IT TO BE 5 STAR, WITH A GOOD VIEW. THE METRO IS CLOSE BY. I DID NOT SEE MUCH OF THE HOTEL, OR EAT THERE BECAUSE I WAS ON THE GO FROM SUN UP TO LATE EVENING. ON MY NEXT VISIT WHICH WILL BE THIS YEAR, IF THEIR COST IS COMPETITIVE, I WILL MAKE IT AN EFFORT TO STAY THERE. I JUST WISH BREAKFAST WOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. CAB FARE FROM DXB TO HOTEL WAS $12US INCLUDING TIP. RETURN TO DXB $8US, OR METRO LESS THAN $2US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top