$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

The H Hotel

5 stars
View map of One Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The H Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Wilson
Business
Peterhead Scotland
Nov 24, 2013

Robert Wilson Peterhead

Excellent hotel very helpfull staff nothing was a problem lovely large rooms and clean every thing a 5 star should be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjm london
Business
London
Nov 17, 2013

Good central location

Great hotel for the business traveller easy access to central locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rain drop
Business
Canada
Nov 12, 2013

Awesome place

Wow what a hotel! I loved my stay at the H hotel. This is one of the best hotels I have visited in Dubai. The central location of this hotel, allows easy access to the mall, airport and anyplace in downtown Dubai. The hotel is very chic, clean; the staffs are friendly and very helpful. You can find nice, restaurants, bars and nightclubs if you looking for memorable visit. Not forgetting to spend leisure time in the gym, Jacuzzi and the Spa service. The shuttle service to the mall and back is great. It is amazing safe place for single or family get away. It is worth to for the entire penny you spend. This is my first single getaway and it was Awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monosh666
Business
bahrain
Nov 10, 2013

amazing hotel

amazing hotel excellent service large rooms can't get a better one i really liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cockyfarm
Business
Tunisia
Nov 2, 2013

Nice view good location

when i first arrived i went to the 12 th floor but could not find my room ,the light that lights up the number was off,when i got inside no lights except for a lamp ,i called them but he could not find the problem so i said just leave it until the morning ,they had fixed it by the time i got home that evening . I ordered room service ,a guy bought a trolley with a plate on it and left after about 45 minutes i called and said where is my food they said it is outside your door,i had a look no food ,then after a while they sent a guy and he said it is in the end of the trolley in the warmer ,it was cold by then.In the morning i tried to find the hair drier and could not ,i called them and they said they will send some one with one ,they did and when i turned it on it glowed red ,no fan then smoke ,i told them and they were to collect it as i said it is dangerous and could start a fire,the next day there was a new one but they left the old one.The last night i went to the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is served as well. I ordered a sea food grill ,i ate some of the fish then i tried the cray fish and thought it tasted a bit odd ,then i tasted a bit more and was worse,i picked it up and smelt it ,it had this bad ammonia type smell ,it was off.I called the waiter and he in turn called the food and beverage director ,then the food and beverage manager Mr Mathew Randall ,he took the details and said hope you will be ok. Well during the night i became very sick vomiting ,then next morning severe diareeha,i took some immodium i had and it stoped ,then i got this very bad head ache and fever ,i took some pannadol ,but it continued but not as bad .Iam back in Tunisia but i still feel a bit off and have this dull head ache, but it is getting better,hopefully tomorrow it will be gone .Regards Frank Nichols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the continential hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cunliffe
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. We arrived very early and the staff accomodated this by allowing us to check in slightly earlier. Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful in suggesting tours etc... The hotel is faultless. Fabulous room, great bars etc... I would not hesitate to stay at the Monarch again and in fact I've looked into staying here on my next trip although there is no availability :-(. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Table 9 at the Hilton Dubai Creek formerly Verre by Gordon Ramsay. Excellent food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit and we'll certainly be going back. Make sure you book in advance so you don't miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel lover
Business
Ireland
Apr 27, 2011

Fab!

Travelled as a couple to Dubai this month, April 2011. We stayed at the Monarch for six nights. We got wi-fi and breakfast included in our package. This hotel is fabulous, service was excellent. Breakfast is brilliant - every taste is catered for. Taxis always outside for any destination. We were told upon check in that building works were going on beside the hotel which made the pool area slightly dusty and noisy. We went one day to the pool which was beautifully decorated but was quite noisy. The beach is a few minutes by taxi and doesn't cost much so we mainly went there to sunbath. The Dubai mall is quite close which has many restaurants plus along the road where the hotel is situated there are lots of restaurants. Overall we had a fantastic trip thanks to the service at the Monarch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai mall is the largest in the world! Is a mixture of American, European and Arab cultures. Lovely restaurants and also underwater zoo, aquarium and Gold Souk located here. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasspinner
Business
Copenhagen, Denmark
Feb 16, 2011

Good Hotel

Very nice hotel. good service. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DAYTON, OHIO
Jan 25, 2011

FIRST DUBAI TRIP

EVERYONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH AT THE HOTEL WERE GREAT. I HAD A STANDARD ROOM AND FOUND IT TO BE 5 STAR, WITH A GOOD VIEW. THE METRO IS CLOSE BY. I DID NOT SEE MUCH OF THE HOTEL, OR EAT THERE BECAUSE I WAS ON THE GO FROM SUN UP TO LATE EVENING. ON MY NEXT VISIT WHICH WILL BE THIS YEAR, IF THEIR COST IS COMPETITIVE, I WILL MAKE IT AN EFFORT TO STAY THERE. I JUST WISH BREAKFAST WOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. CAB FARE FROM DXB TO HOTEL WAS $12US INCLUDING TIP. RETURN TO DXB $8US, OR METRO LESS THAN $2US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DUBLIN, OHIO
Jan 2, 2011

THE MONARCH DUBAI HOTEL

Hotel was beatuiful and very close to the new Dubai Metro. Hotel upgraded our room to a suite with a large lving room on the 30th floor with views of all of Dubai and the Arabian Sea. Room was decorated very well with a rain shower and a soaking tub. Our suite had three bathrooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a metro pass. Metro easy to use, clean and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top