$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

The H Hotel

5 stars
View map of One Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Easter Break

Headed to Dubai with a friend, neither of us had been there before So wanted somewhere with easy... See full review

  • Eileen N.
  • Apr 22, 2015
H Hotel

Excellent Hotel the staff was very nice. Great food. See full review

  • Kimngkal
  • Dec 8, 2014
  • World Trade Centre (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (2.7 mi/4.5 km)
  • Exhibition Halls (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • The Dubai Mall (7.4 mi/12 km)
General

Chic, upscale style and atmosphere in central Dubai

Location

The Monarch Dubai is an exceptional example of modern, sophisticated architecture and interior design. This beautiful property features a lavish decor and attention to detail in every area. It is an ideal venue for business, pleasure or events, with f

Dining
  • One of the leading hotels in Dubai
  • Exceptional spa experience
  • Unique, opulent bars and restaurants located in the hotel
Rooms

Suites and guest rooms at The Monarch Dubai aim to meet the standards of discerning travelers. Guests are taken to their rooms by a conscientious and friendly staff. The warm and palatial decor of each room does not fail to impress. There are also ful

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The H Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

The H Hotel Rooms

Executive - Double
Executive Room is Spacious 56 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds.
FREE Buffet Breakfast and FREE High Speed WiFi.
Impressive Interior Design whic distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.
Deluxe - Double
Deluxe Room is Spacious 50 SqM, Choice of King or Twin Beds. Impressive Interior Design which distinguishes 3 areas for Study, Sitting and Sleeping that effectively combine comfort and practical usage.
42 LCD TV, A Leather-Topped Desk and Chair, A Touch Screen Telephone.
With Floor to Ceiling Glass Windows with Stunning view by Day or Night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 1.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 2.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 2.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 2.7 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 2.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 3.1 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 3.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 3.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 3.2 mi
  • Naif: 3.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.9 mi
  • Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.3 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 4.4 mi
  • Abu Hail: 4.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5.2 mi
  • Al Safa: 5.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 6.5 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 6.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 6.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.5 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The H Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cockyfarm
Business
Tunisia
Nov 2, 2013

Nice view good location

when i first arrived i went to the 12 th floor but could not find my room ,the light that lights up the number was off,when i got inside no lights except for a lamp ,i called them but he could not find the problem so i said just leave it until the morning ,they had fixed it by the time i got home that evening . I ordered room service ,a guy bought a trolley with a plate on it and left after about 45 minutes i called and said where is my food they said it is outside your door,i had a look no food ,then after a while they sent a guy and he said it is in the end of the trolley in the warmer ,it was cold by then.In the morning i tried to find the hair drier and could not ,i called them and they said they will send some one with one ,they did and when i turned it on it glowed red ,no fan then smoke ,i told them and they were to collect it as i said it is dangerous and could start a fire,the next day there was a new one but they left the old one.The last night i went to the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is served as well. I ordered a sea food grill ,i ate some of the fish then i tried the cray fish and thought it tasted a bit odd ,then i tasted a bit more and was worse,i picked it up and smelt it ,it had this bad ammonia type smell ,it was off.I called the waiter and he in turn called the food and beverage director ,then the food and beverage manager Mr Mathew Randall ,he took the details and said hope you will be ok. Well during the night i became very sick vomiting ,then next morning severe diareeha,i took some immodium i had and it stoped ,then i got this very bad head ache and fever ,i took some pannadol ,but it continued but not as bad .Iam back in Tunisia but i still feel a bit off and have this dull head ache, but it is getting better,hopefully tomorrow it will be gone .Regards Frank Nichols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the continential hotel

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen N.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great Easter Break

Headed to Dubai with a friend, neither of us had been there before So wanted somewhere with easy access to as much of the main spots as possible. The H Hotel comes highly recommended, the height of luxury without feeling pretentious, fabulous decor, amazing staff who could not have been more helpful with organising trips, dinner reservations, ideas on places to eat etc. Housekeeping was most impressive, high standard of care. Will consider returning to this hotel should I return to Dubai, worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tohmaz
Business
Riyadh
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel with low class management

The facility itself is outstanding that being said both front desk and management and housekeeping Are not organized and well not take care of customers request having to request for the same thing more than three times and discover nobody mentioned your request. Some of that old facilities has to go under maintenance due to old age. Using the club benefits which is are prepaid for is not that easy when everybody discovery out club room customer they try not to give you the benefits as if you are getting the stuff for free which you have paid for in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimngkal
Business
UAE
Dec 8, 2014

H Hotel

Excellent Hotel the staff was very nice. Great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamed alkhaldi
Business
Saudi arabia
Aug 2, 2014

Good hotel

It was good experience with the H hotel. Good house keeping. Good rate. Good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JolinQ
Business
Saudi Arabia
Jun 26, 2014

Great experience

It was a great experience @ the H hotel, I would definitely go there again on my next business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abdalrahmam
Business
kSA
Feb 9, 2014

Nice Hotel Generaly

Evrey thing is ok but we smile bad things from the bath that is , we hope the managment treat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Thats all

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super woman the queen
Business
London
Jan 14, 2014

Fantastic

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful . Hotel was clean and very central to everywhere. The interior of the rooms was so morden and the view was magical,at nights. It's near the mall, and the added bonus is that there is a free shuttle their. I would stay there again. Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never too old
Business
Telford, UK
Dec 29, 2013

5 star experience

Being upgraded to an apartment-sized suite was a bonus! This is very much a 5* hotel, where doors are opened and taxis called, the staff are friendly and helpful as well as efficient and nothing is too much trouble (I couldn't cope with using the coffee maker to heat water for tea and a kettle arrived within five minutes of my asking for one). The minibar, restaurants & laundry etc are expensive but bottled water is free. The only drawback for me was that the swimming pool terrace is in the shade for most of the day - probably not a problem most of the year but too windy and cold for comfort in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendell
Business
UK
Dec 4, 2013

A Good Hotel

I booked this hotel solely as a result of an offer on the Website I used. I remember the hotel when it used to be called The Monarch and its prices were always among some of the most expensive along Sheikh Zayed Road. Notwithstanding this, the hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with attentive and courteous staff. It is very well placed for access to the Trade Centre, DIFC and the Burj/Dubai Mall areas. The hotel's facilities are all that you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The H Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luca in Sydney
Business
Sydney
Nov 26, 2013

Great hotel - but don't bother booking club rooms.

Good location - nice spacious rooms and nice breakfast. We booked a club room but they wouldn't let us into the lounge!!! We paid over $ 500.00 a night and they were not prepared to offer us a non alcoholic drink! We then went to the bar - it was so dark that you need a torch to read the drink menu. It was full of smoke like a gas chamber - we left and had champagne at the Conrad next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top