$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

5 stars
215855, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent hotel

I stayed 6 nights , the hotel was excellent , staff Co operative and kind ,...one point if they add... See full review

  • Mohamed saad Abdelhaak
  • Feb 1, 2014
Recomended

the staff were first class ,the hotel was simply perfect everything for a family holiday was at... See full review

  • gunner216
  • Nov 4, 2013
Overlooking the Palm Island, the business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips. Each of our business hotel 55 storeys evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip. Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubais local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences. Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai. During your stay you can explore the wonderful surroundings, including the Jumeriah Souk, Emirates Golf Club, Ibn Battuta Mall, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Media City, Knowledge Village and Dubai Internet City. The Marina Promenade Walk and Dubai Marina Motor Yacht Club are also within walking distance

Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments Rooms

Premier Skyline Suite
The room offers 1 Master king size bedroom with en-suite bathroom and 1 twin bedroom with separate bathroom in 2 bedroom Apartment. The room provides Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD Player, Colour TV, Disabled facilities, DVD Player, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Stove/Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Valet service, Voicemail, Washing machine. The room also includes fully equipped kitchen including a cooker, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, electric kettle and washing machine with dryer, dining area for up to 6 persons, maid's room with separate shower room and has different views available: Marina, Skyline and Palm Island view.
Single Room
The rooms are designed exclusively for solo travelers suitably located on the third floor and classified as two star. The rooms are tastefully appointed with a size of approximately 8-12 square meters. The bathrooms are having walk in showers, Television, soft drink minibar, kettle and built in cupboards.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0916 55.1486
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai international airport.
Area description
This high rise hotel is located in the Dubai Marina area, just 500 metres from Dubai Media City and Dubai Marina Yacht Club.

Nearby points of interest

  • Knowledge Village: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.7 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 5.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 0.9 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 2.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 3.4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 3.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 3.7 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Quoz: 5.9 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.7 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.1 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 8.3 mi
  • Al Wasl: 9.8 mi
  • Global Village: 10 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 10.7 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 10.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 10.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 11.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 11.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 12.8 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 13.1 mi
  • Al Karama: 14.1 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.3 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.3 mi
  • Mankhool: 14.4 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 14.5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 14.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 14.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 15 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 15.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 15.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 15.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 15.6 mi

Dining

Nar & Hail Restaurant
With an open kitchen and live cooking stations, the emphasis at our restaurant is on food that is fresh, healthy and authentic. Start your day with a healthy breakfast and the delicious aroma of freshly baked bread from our resident baker. Alternatively, quench your thirst with an expertly mixed mocktail, freshly squeezed at the juice bar. A delicious selection of the best organic international food is served each day from Arabic grills to a range of delicious and wholesome cuisine from the region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grayweigh
Essex
Jan 2, 2014

Building site

They are building an extension to the metro right outside the door and all the surrounding area. As you have to walk through it to get to the beach itis very dangerous. This hotel has no facilities, the pool is small after seeing the other hotels we could have stayed in for the same price we were very disappointed. The concierge were very unhelpful and wi fi is not free. I have no idea how this hotel has 5 * it was like being on a building site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunner216
tamani marina hotel Dubai
Nov 4, 2013

Recomended

the staff were first class ,the hotel was simply perfect everything for a family holiday was at hand ,breakfast was a bit expensive but the restaurant was excellent value for main meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yingketing
Oslo, Norway
Oct 6, 2013

Nice hotel with local touch

I really enjoyed our stay at Tamani, even though I think the hotel is more 4-star than 5-star. We got a big suite with a nice kitchen, nice bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The staff is just wonderful! The fitness room and outdoor pool facilities are excellent. At the moment (October 2013) there are construction all around the hotel (subway lines?), but otherwise the location is good. Be aware that the hotel does not have its own beach, but that it has an agreement with a wonderful hotel/beach club at the Palm where yuu can enjoy the beach and fantastic pool area for a dicounted price. Jumeirah public beach is only a 5-minute taxi ride away. I particularly enjoyed staying at a hotel with a mix of Western and Arabic tourists. Nice to have a Carrefour next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omo1
Dubai
Sep 10, 2013

good location and ideal for family

Beware your pay for every thing else e.g internet services, hotel cab is more expensive than Dubai government cabs. Hotel staff were not very helpful possibly because they might have been under instruction to promote hotel services like hotel run tours, cabs etc. It is a comfortable hotel and should be for the price but I was surprised to find out when we got there that Hotel apartment did not include breakfast and one would expect to get breakfast for a holiday of over £3000.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL 1st timers
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Aug 13, 2013

A beautiful property

My family and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tamani Hotel Marina. Spacious 2-bdrm suites. Our first time in Dubai and not entirely familiar with where many attractions were. So you can imagine my surprise when the hotel turned out to be close to many attractions. It was clean, provided free parking and some shuttles to close by malls and beaches. Significant construction in the surrounding area with the accompanying noise (although sealed out once inside). The constructions blocked several nearby streets causing us to get lost often trying to find our way back in the car. Internet daily charge was rather high though. Overall though, I would recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up at the Carefour supermarket around the corner. With a US license you can rent a car and use your gps to easily get places you would not ordinarily visit.

Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Belgium, Europe
May 26, 2013

MORE THEN SUPER !

SUPER OVERSIZED APARTMENT FOR AN UNBEATABLE PRICE ! VERY GOOD LOCATION - FREE PARKING (GARAGE) IS MORE THAN WELCOME IN THIS AREA. REALY, DELIGHTFUL STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

PUBLIC BEACHES WITH INCREDIBLE VIEW

Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anonym0us
London
Mar 5, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Tamani hotel was not known to my friends who live in Dubai but it was nice and tidy. I believe the rooms above 27th floor were originally apartments but later converted to suites. The size was astonishing. There are 2 big bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina walk is at about 10 min walking distance from the hotel. There are plenty of nice restaurants and the view is amazing..

Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MS NANCY A
Boston
Nov 25, 2012

dubai vacation

BEWARE!!! definitely not what you would expect from a 5 star rated hotel.....needs alot of updating! a contruction site outside the hotel made it difficult to get to hotel by car.... had to ask for bathrobes on arrival, and had to call everyday for towels the day before our departure our room was not cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaduna explorer
nigeria
Jul 23, 2012

nice holiday

very nice hotel and excellent location.a bit of renovation is required though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatiha
Virginia, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Practical

location is good but furniture needs upgrade and extra towel at bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top