$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

View map of 215855, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zimbug
Business
Ex Zimbabwe
May 29, 2013

Good self catering rooms with large space for families

The hotel's single studios are not that great, I asked to see a 2 bedded family studio and it was like chalk and cheese, so I immediately did an upgrade. Don't consider the single units as good value at all, however the upgrade was incredible value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Having a Carrefour a minutes walk away was fortuitous whilst the best Mall of all, the Mall of the Emirates is a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Business
Belgium, Europe
May 26, 2013

MORE THEN SUPER !

SUPER OVERSIZED APARTMENT FOR AN UNBEATABLE PRICE ! VERY GOOD LOCATION - FREE PARKING (GARAGE) IS MORE THAN WELCOME IN THIS AREA. REALY, DELIGHTFUL STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

PUBLIC BEACHES WITH INCREDIBLE VIEW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce in KSA
Business
Saudi Arabia
Apr 30, 2013

Apart from the road-works

I was lucky to be upgraded to a very nice suite with a huge fridge - that smelt of fish. No real problem, but perhaps some baking soda might have helped. The only other problem was the road-works outside. Not the Hotel's fault but until they finish it makes getting in and out a little difficult. Overall though, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abbari Frequent Traveler
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 14, 2013

Cheap Hotel

Service was poor the room adequate. Location was good except for the construction on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dubai Marina area...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hashim
Business
KSA.
Apr 8, 2013

nice hotel

it was nice as average ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anonym0us
Business
London
Mar 5, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Tamani hotel was not known to my friends who live in Dubai but it was nice and tidy. I believe the rooms above 27th floor were originally apartments but later converted to suites. The size was astonishing. There are 2 big bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina walk is at about 10 min walking distance from the hotel. There are plenty of nice restaurants and the view is amazing..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hello tomorrow
Business
newcastle
Feb 5, 2013

business holiday

free internet cafe is a big bonus. 3 star room. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John22425
Business
DXB, U.A.E.
Jan 14, 2013

Small, dirty rooms

no bar, pricy restaurant, and no free wifi as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marvelduck
Business
Afghanistan
Jan 10, 2013

Good Value in Expensive Area

I had a promo deal and it was a great price for a very expensive area. I am puzzled about the 5- star rating, though. My bathroom, with small shower was more like a 2-3 star. All was very clean, however. Room service pizza was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnCerney
Business
Saudi
Dec 29, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever?

I had been living and working in Saudi Arabia for 3 months prior to my visit to Dubai. Needless to say, I had been missing my Finacee, who I was meeting in Dubai, very much. I met her out for dinner and drinks on Thursday night. When we returned to Tamani, I was told I could not bring my wife-to-be into my room. Despite my pleas, she was refused. I left the hotel immediately I don't expect to be proselytized to when I visit a hotel. I expect to be served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brunch at Al Qasr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top