$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

View map of 215855, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Dad
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 17, 2013

Suitable for families with children

Very comfortable and good value for the money. Close to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McGard
Business
Delhi India
Nov 14, 2013

Do You Like Surprises?

You'll get a few of them when you stay here! I bought this via a deal, reading the decent reviews and 5-star rating. Unfortunately, there apparently was small print. Upon arrival I was told that all the rooms in my category were on the third floor with no view (a floor that's apparently even below the business center and swimming pool), and to "upgrade" I'd have to pay for a "suite" at an absurd price. In addition, you get gouged on something as basic as internet access at $8 per hour. Neither of these facts was disclosed, and if you look at the website, it makes it look as though every room has a great view. The room itself was clean and comfortable enough, but very, very small -- barely enough space for the (single) bed and a desk. In fairness, there were positives. The staff was generally helpful (except in dealing with the problems noted above, and other than one or two of them who seemed to have caught the general apathy that permeates much of the country's service sector), room service food was prompt (but expensive), and everything in the room worked (although wish there was a microwave). Location-wise, this hotel is good if you're planning to go to the Marina or Atlantis, but not quite as good for downtown, the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, etc, which will require cab rides of some length. I don't recommend against staying at this hotel for what it is, but just feel what you get isn't made clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midlands traveller
Business
midlands, england
Nov 7, 2013

Definitely not a 5 star hotel

Poor hotel, more like a 2 star than a 5 star hotel. Rooms and amenities are nothing like the photos on the website. Room very small, shower a small tray with a curtain around, no bath. Pool area small, only 12 sunbeds by the pool Gym good, as is indoor pool. Breakfast expensive, quality good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunner216
Business
tamani marina hotel Dubai
Nov 4, 2013

Recomended

the staff were first class ,the hotel was simply perfect everything for a family holiday was at hand ,breakfast was a bit expensive but the restaurant was excellent value for main meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yingketing
Business
Oslo, Norway
Oct 6, 2013

Nice hotel with local touch

I really enjoyed our stay at Tamani, even though I think the hotel is more 4-star than 5-star. We got a big suite with a nice kitchen, nice bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The staff is just wonderful! The fitness room and outdoor pool facilities are excellent. At the moment (October 2013) there are construction all around the hotel (subway lines?), but otherwise the location is good. Be aware that the hotel does not have its own beach, but that it has an agreement with a wonderful hotel/beach club at the Palm where yuu can enjoy the beach and fantastic pool area for a dicounted price. Jumeirah public beach is only a 5-minute taxi ride away. I particularly enjoyed staying at a hotel with a mix of Western and Arabic tourists. Nice to have a Carrefour next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abo Lubdeh
Business
Doha
Sep 23, 2013

If you find another hotel, it would be better

I chose the hotel based on star rating, which was 5. But when I arrived, I found it 2. The reception told me when he saw friend coming to visit me that it is not allowed for visitor to come .... silly. Internet is not free and I don't know why. room is very typical, while photos show something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omo1
Business
Dubai
Sep 10, 2013

good location and ideal for family

Beware your pay for every thing else e.g internet services, hotel cab is more expensive than Dubai government cabs. Hotel staff were not very helpful possibly because they might have been under instruction to promote hotel services like hotel run tours, cabs etc. It is a comfortable hotel and should be for the price but I was surprised to find out when we got there that Hotel apartment did not include breakfast and one would expect to get breakfast for a holiday of over £3000.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ansed
Business
saudi arabia
Sep 6, 2013

New Hotel

The Hotel is very new, Staff is very helpful and smiling always, very polite and helful. Location is great is far from the city center, but you can enjoy in Dubai Marina Area. room is clean and comfortable but a little bit poor furniture. All in All I enjoyed the stay and is perfect value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a great food court is very near about one mile far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL 1st timers
Business
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Aug 13, 2013

A beautiful property

My family and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tamani Hotel Marina. Spacious 2-bdrm suites. Our first time in Dubai and not entirely familiar with where many attractions were. So you can imagine my surprise when the hotel turned out to be close to many attractions. It was clean, provided free parking and some shuttles to close by malls and beaches. Significant construction in the surrounding area with the accompanying noise (although sealed out once inside). The constructions blocked several nearby streets causing us to get lost often trying to find our way back in the car. Internet daily charge was rather high though. Overall though, I would recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up at the Carefour supermarket around the corner. With a US license you can rent a car and use your gps to easily get places you would not ordinarily visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKMBUSA
Business
Miami Beach
Jul 7, 2013

Short getaway

The hotels location is excellent. For the money you can't beat it. How they got 5 stars though considering the rooms is questionable. If money is what matters you can't go wrong with this location. If luxury is what you are looking for and that's usually the case when choosing 5 stars you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top