$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

View map of 215855, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Aug 1, 2014

Amazing Place and Views

It was a pleasant surprise to come into a large beautiful apartment with the best views of the Palm Jumeirah and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Dad
Business
Saudi Arabia
May 10, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very rich and pleasant and good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveller CZ
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 5, 2014

nice location, room wanting

The location is nice - close to beaches and the marina district. lobby and business area not back, decent restraurant. Staff was courteous Room left to be desired however, sub 5star rating. Shower was v small w/ short curtain, so it was leaking onto the floor whenever I used it. Also, some of the furnishings (ie armchair) were well worn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohamed saad Abdelhaak
Business
Egypt
Feb 1, 2014

Excellent hotel

I stayed 6 nights , the hotel was excellent , staff Co operative and kind ,...one point if they add it will be wonderful which is presence of internet inside the rooms as it was serious negative point present in the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very near to beach and attractive area of jumirha beach !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grayweigh
Business
Essex
Jan 2, 2014

Building site

They are building an extension to the metro right outside the door and all the surrounding area. As you have to walk through it to get to the beach itis very dangerous. This hotel has no facilities, the pool is small after seeing the other hotels we could have stayed in for the same price we were very disappointed. The concierge were very unhelpful and wi fi is not free. I have no idea how this hotel has 5 * it was like being on a building site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muhammad Raqeeb
Business
Bradford
Jan 1, 2014

Good overall

The hotel looks nice but the single bed rooms are very small with not a lot of space to move around. I was there in December and it got quite cold at night and early morning. I reported it to reception and was told that there is no facility to warm up the room. I had to struggle for four nights by wearing jumpers and quilts while sitting in the room. The climate control did not work at all even after it been looked at by a member of staff. Despite this the room were good looking with everything you need to get by. I wouldn't go back or make another booking in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chevgmc12
Business
Colorado Springs , CO
Dec 18, 2013

Not even close to a five star Hotal

Rooms are out dated , nothing but construction outside and they said the Internet was free, but charged. Only thing good about this place is the beach is within walking distances

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not close to anything , about a mile walk from shopping and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRDHM
Business
Amman
Dec 10, 2013

This is not a five star hotel

Honestly, I have to say that when I read the feedback from other travelers, I said to myself: It can't be so bad... Well, guys, sorry to tell you, but TAMANI is worth one penny! This is not a five star hotel as described in the hotel description... I should say this is a 3 star hotel or perhaps a 4 star.. Room was std but they put me in a 3rd floor room, because I paid with a DISCOUNT CODE!!! Made your mind and choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Dad
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 17, 2013

Suitable for families with children

Very comfortable and good value for the money. Close to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamani Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McGard
Business
Delhi India
Nov 14, 2013

Do You Like Surprises?

You'll get a few of them when you stay here! I bought this via a deal, reading the decent reviews and 5-star rating. Unfortunately, there apparently was small print. Upon arrival I was told that all the rooms in my category were on the third floor with no view (a floor that's apparently even below the business center and swimming pool), and to "upgrade" I'd have to pay for a "suite" at an absurd price. In addition, you get gouged on something as basic as internet access at $8 per hour. Neither of these facts was disclosed, and if you look at the website, it makes it look as though every room has a great view. The room itself was clean and comfortable enough, but very, very small -- barely enough space for the (single) bed and a desk. In fairness, there were positives. The staff was generally helpful (except in dealing with the problems noted above, and other than one or two of them who seemed to have caught the general apathy that permeates much of the country's service sector), room service food was prompt (but expensive), and everything in the room worked (although wish there was a microwave). Location-wise, this hotel is good if you're planning to go to the Marina or Atlantis, but not quite as good for downtown, the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, etc, which will require cab rides of some length. I don't recommend against staying at this hotel for what it is, but just feel what you get isn't made clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top