$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

3 stars
2A Street, Dubai, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Great hotel for the price

Very clean, contemporary hotel, central location, we were 2 people in room for 5 persons, very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 21, 2011
Short walk to Mall of Emirates

Excellent value for money. Staff were courteous at all times.The entire hotel was immaculately... See full review

  • JenJeff
  • Dec 28, 2010
Offering a rooftop outdoor pool, Suite Novotel is a luxury design hotel located next to Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai. It features a well-equipped gym and free private parking. Rooms at Suite Novotel Mall of The Emirates are decorated with contemporary furnishings and include large seating areas. They also have flat-screen TVs, en suite bathrooms and a minibar. Guests can relax at the in-house library or enjoy the games room and the massage room. All-day dining options and a 24-hour patisserie are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Rooms

Suite Room
The Suite offers a living space of 31 m which can be conveniently separated into bedroom and living room area. Accommodating up to 3 people (2 ad., 1 kid), the room offers a double bed, a meridienne, a bathroom with shower, bath and separate toilet.
Family Suite
The Family Suite offers a flexible living space of 48 m which can be split into 2 private spaces. Accommodating up to 3 adults & 2 kids, the suite offers 1 Double bed, 1 sofa, and 1 Sofa-bed for 2 persons, 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ski Dubai: 0.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 0.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 1.1 mi
  • Al Barsha: 1.4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 1.6 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 1.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 2.5 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 3.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 4.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.4 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 6.4 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 0.2 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 0.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 1.1 mi
  • Al Barsha: 1.4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 1.6 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 1.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 2.5 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 3 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 3.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 4.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.4 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 6.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.6 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 7.4 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 7.6 mi
  • Global Village: 7.7 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 7.8 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Al Satwa: 8.6 mi
  • Trade Center: 9.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 9.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 9.7 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 9.7 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 10.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 10.9 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 10.9 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 11 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 11.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 11.2 mi
  • Oud Metha: 11.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 11.3 mi
  • Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 12 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 12 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 12 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 12.4 mi
  • Port Saeed: 12.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 12.5 mi

Dining

Deli Boutique
You can choose from a large choice of high-quality light snacks, individually prepared meals and a wide varitey of tasty desserts and sweets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moezz
Business
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Apr 15, 2013

Disappointed

You market this hotel as a four star when it is actually a 3 star and there is a clear sign outside the hotel with 3 stars only. This hotel is indeed a 3 star and is an old hotel with no wifi available in the rooms (only in lobby area). The rooms are old, beds are not comfortable and bathrooms are small and tight with old towels. You sell it as a hotel linked to the Mall of Emirates where as in actual fact it isn't, its about a 7 minute walk on the main road away and during the hot months probably an unbearable walk. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel choice as a result of what had been advertised versus what it was and there was no way we could change the hotel once we got there, so we were stuck. Hotel clearly advised us that if we contacted you to change, nothing would happen as they had experienced the same in the past with other customers. Having used you in the past, this experience has put us off using the website as we didn't get what we were told and had no chance of changing. We are extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanad esteita
Business
ksa
Apr 15, 2013

Novotastic

I have stayed at this hotel more than once, and I plan to stay there next time I'm in Dubai as well. Locations is convenient, staff are very friendly and helpful, food is great, rooms are slightly small but clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a great hotel but is not interested in splurging on 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is a mere 2 minute walk away...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAJ RAJAN
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jan 22, 2012

Good value for the money

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. We walked to the Mall of the Emirates on two days, the first occasion for shopping and the next one to catch the Big Bus tour of Dubai. The hotel's location is central, it is quiet and convenient. If you use your laptop in the lobby then you dont have to pay any charge. The 2 restaurants are good. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For someone coming from the USA the shopping was nothing great. Prices are not cheap. The only thing we bought at the Mall was water and some fruits at the big Carrafeur Store. We did not shop for clothing but electronics, gold etc are NOt a bargain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from Medway
Business
Rochester
Mar 22, 2011

Good Value Hotel

This is a very good hotel with efficient and courteous staff, the rooms are large and very clean. The coffee shop is reasonably priced and open 24hrs, which was excellent. The roof pool is small with limited seating, but this is not a resort hotel so its sufficient if you just want a swim. The location is good, next to mall of the emirates, and we were able to access public transport, bus, taxi and the new metro with ease. The hotel is inter-connected to the Ibis which has a resturant and bar. My only issue was that smoking was allowed in the bar, but thats my problem. In conclusion if you are looking for a hotel in Dubai as a shopping base I would heartily recommend booking this hotel. It is value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the mall of the emirates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US travler - vacation trip to Dubai
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Good if you are a shopper

As far as the hotel itself, the staff was friendly and organized, the room was clean and up to date, and it had a nice rooftop pool. Negatives: no internet in room (could use for expensive fee - free wifi in the lobby), the restaurant/bar had good food, but it was over priced for what it was. Location: The location was perfect if you like to shop - literally steps from the Mall of Emirates. If you like to go out and go to nice restaurants, there is nothing (excpet the mall) within in walking distance. If I had to do it again I would have stayed near the Burj Khalifa or the Dubai Marina. All in all, there was nothing wrong with the hotel itself (besides the internet situation). It's perfect for shopping excursions, but I would have perfered more options during the eveing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not close to any real nightlife. Strictly a hotel for Shoppers - Steps away from the Mall of the Emriates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Very clean, contemporary hotel, central location, we were 2 people in room for 5 persons, very comfortable with 3 bathrooms and "meridians" or curtins which divided the room for privacy. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large supermarket in Mall of Emirates nearby where you could find almost anything you needed including inexpensive souvenires.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuart E
Business
London
Feb 22, 2011

Good hotel. Would stay again.

Great rooms! Good location. Good cleaning. However, occasionally disappointed with service at reception. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall of Emirates 5 minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poland
Jan 30, 2011

Highly recommended

Quite new hotel with excellent location. Mall of Emirates and Metro station is just behind corner. Very good staff and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the biggest Dubai's shopping mall is just behind hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJeff
Business
Australia
Dec 28, 2010

Short walk to Mall of Emirates

Excellent value for money. Staff were courteous at all times.The entire hotel was immaculately maintained & cleaned. Facilities were above average. The only downside for 2 adults sharing the 1 room requiring twin beds, was the "meridien" setup ie. 1 queen bed and 1 day bed which wasnt overly comfortable and we were told there was no other option in this hotel. Food onsite was attractive. Close walk to Mall of the Emirates was extremely convenient for every need/whim met. Overall, we were very pleased and would stay here again. We are a family of 5, 3 of us being young adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates and maybe 15 minute walk to metro - this was very convenient and successful in every way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riyadh, saudi arabia
Nov 30, 2010

novotel flat hotel

the hotel price was good. quality was good service was good they don't have people to carry bags, breakfast area was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

yo sushi was excellent in dubai mall lower food court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top