$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
View map of Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, DUBAI, United Arab Emirates,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler from U.S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2012

Great location in Jumeirah!

The hotel itself was nice. We enjoyed the pool/restaurant lounge area. What we did not know prior to arriving is all the construction in the area-like 6 cranes. It is a huge project that takes away from the view and the overall comfort and hence the reason for a 2 star rating for the value. We would not have paid that amount for the discomfort of a vacation on a "beach front." Once the construction is complete, I believe it would be a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has a great restaurant with delicious food and live music and a lounge with live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chomo
Business
london
Mar 2, 2013

good

The bed is the best and the staff are great but its so annoying when you go to check in and they say they can't check you in if you have no credit card. This should be said when you book the hotel. Thanks to Klair for the wonderfull hospitality. All in all the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I alnaqbi
Business
UAE Sharjah
Apr 12, 2013

No swimming pool for kids and wifi very bad

Not good for family because no activtys for kids and too mush noisy for low floor and for stay one our he say not allawde

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hi rate for staying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboline
Business
Ireland
Dec 15, 2014

Great location for holiday but doesn't have it all

Great location for beach access, an abundance of restaurants close by Most staff excellent Pool area quite small, most of pool area shaded until midday :-( As no beach club, had to pay daily for beach beds €€ Outside bar area on level 3 seemed to be in a wind tunnell for our entire stay :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William K.
Business
Claygate
Apr 24, 2015

Very nice hotel!

This hotel was pretty much what you'd expect from a Sofitel. Excellent rooms, very comfortable bed. Only slight downside for me was the pool area. It was quite small and cramped. The pool itself was very nice but also quite small. Not really what I expected at a resort style hotel. This didn't take away from our stay however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebsBreak
Business
England
Dec 4, 2012

Building work

Overall the hotel is lovely and clean and well presented but the awful building work going on around it is very noisy and a complete eyesore. There is no direct access to the beach from the hotel you have to walk along the road then sit in a building site. Sadly I would not be able to recommend this hotel for those reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Medinet for an evening have a sundowners in Rivi bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top