$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, DUBAI,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Relaxing in a beautiful ambience

We went in the morning and we're received by Reception staff,gladly welcome us,despite quite... See full review

  • Dilip
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great Stay at JBR

Very convenient, clean and cozy for a short overnight stay in JBR. See full review

  • Traveler69
  • Nov 27, 2013
The extravagant Sofitel Jumeirah Beach Hotel offers 5-star opulence. All 32 floors are designed with a blend of traditional Arabic and sophisticated French accents, creating a European-style environment with hints of the exotic. Accommodations have sea views across the Arabian Gulf, while the So FIT Health Club ensures that guests still get their 'gym fix' while on vacation. Enjoy afternoon tea sandwiches and sweet bites at the colonial-themed Plantation, or pick up a casual bar meal at The Hub Irish pub.
Key Facts
  • 438 superior guestrooms and luxury suites
  • Restaurants: 2 French-inspired eateries and 1 Italian restaurant
  • 2 bars: one Irish bar, and one Arabian-themed poolside bar
  • 5 meeting rooms holding between 12 and 400 guests
  • SoFit health club, located on 3rd floor
  • Carita beauty and hair salon
  • Sea-view infinity pool
Neighborhood
The Sofitel at Jumeirah Beach is located on a small island nestled in between the trendy Dubai Marina and the breathtaking Persian Gulf. The Marina Beach, a hugely impressive public beach, is located just a few steps away from the hotel entrance. It's nearly impossible to vacation in Dubai and not go shopping, so take a walk to Dubai Marina Mall and splurge on gifts for all. Just behind the hotel, guests can explore the man-made lakes of Jumeirah Islands - despite being designed as a housing complex, the development is still a marvel. If you're traveling with children, the nearby Jumeirah Lakes Park is a great place to explore, and nearly 600,000-square-feet of space are more than enough to keep the little ones occupied.
Hints and Tips
Make use of the Sofitel Jumeirah Beach complimentary shuttle buses to all of the major shopping centers for some retail therapy in Dubai.

The hotel can provide an up-to-date timetable on shuttle services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
PRESTIGE SUITE - private balconies, side sea vi ew, separate living room, Club Lounge access. 700 sq. ft. (65 m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, 2 LCD TVs, iPod docking and Bose audio system, complimentary WIFI, pillow menu, Herme
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
IMPERIAL SUITE - open terrace, full panoramic s ea view, extra living room, butler service. 2260 sq. ft. (210 m²) blend of French and Arabic decor, terrace, panoramic view, living & dining room, butler service, Club Millesime Lounge access, ensuite whir
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King size bed, private balcony, front sea view. 388sq.ft.(36m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, complimentary WIFI, LCD TV, DVD player, Bose sound system, signature MyBed, separate shower and tub, mini-bar, tea and
2 Sg beds Sup
SUPERIOR ROOM - 2 Twin beds, private balcony, s ide sea view. 377sq. ft. (35 m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, complimentary WIFI, LCD TV, DVD player, Bose sound system, signature MyBed, separate shower and tub, minibar, tea and
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room - 1 king-size bed, private balcon y, side sea view. 377sq. ft. (35 m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, complimentary WIFI, LCD TV, DVD player, Bose sound system, signature MyBed, separate shower and tub, minibar, tea
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - private balconies, side sea view , separate sitting area, Club Lounge access. 538 sq. ft. (50 m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, 2 LCD TVs, iPod docking station, complimentary WI-FI, Bose sound system, pillow menu,
1 Kg bed Exec
Luxury Room Club Sofitel 1 king-size bed, Club Lounge access, butler service, front sea view. 388 sq. ft. (36 m²) modern rooms with a blend of French and Arabic decor, Hermes amenities, Club Millesime Lounge access, Butler service, complimentary WIFI, B

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Emirates Hill: 2.2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.3 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.1 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.9 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 5 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.6 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.3 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.1 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.9 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 5 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.7 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.7 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.4 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.8 mi
  • Al Safa: 9.2 mi
  • Global Village: 10.9 mi
  • Al Wasl: 11.3 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 12.2 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 12.2 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 12.3 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 12.5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Al Satwa: 13.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.9 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 14.3 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 15.6 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 15.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15.8 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.8 mi
  • Mankhool: 16 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 16 mi
  • Oud Metha: 16 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 16.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 16.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 16.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 16.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 17.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 17.1 mi

Dining

A.O.C FRENCH BRASSERIE
Experience the finest French produce and culinary expertise in a brasserie-style restaurant in Dubai. Relax on the terrace overlooking Jumeirah Beach, with A.O.C.-certified braised beef ribs or a selection from the buffet or live rôtisserie.
INFINI POOL LOUNGE
Swim up for a cocktail: views from the infinity pool's bar soar over Jumeirah Beach to the sea. With iced teas and smoothies by day, and Arabian shisha pipes, mezze and grill platters by night, this poolside bar is a Zen place to catch sunset over Dubai.
PLANTATION
A colonial atmosphere fills Plantation Lounge, a 24-hour Dubai bar and lounge serving afternoon tea and French delicacies: carpaccio of salmon with lobster and truffle oil, scallop with figs... Round off with a cigar on the intimate terrace.
THE HUB
Experience Irish hospitality in this relaxed pub and bar in Dubai's trendy The Walk: beers, live sports, and friendly conversation in a setting that recalls a dockside Irish pub. Sample bite-size portions of Irish fare: shepherd's pie a specialty!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jan 17, 2011

perfect beach hotel in dubai

We were met by an enthusiastic and happy staff who offered early check in and late check out at no additional cost! They also gave us a free chocolate lovers delight served in a beautiful lounge area of the hotel. We had a sea view and the room was the most efficient room lay out I have ever seen. The bathroom facilities were amazing and the beds were super comfy. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar, the staff was great and the drinks delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, it is a great value. We were there on Jan 13 and 14, 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will be just on the boardwalk area of Dubai, there are many reasonably priced restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabit
Business
Durham, County Durham, UK
Feb 18, 2012

Jet Lag Break

We have passed through Dubai several times on route to New Zealand but had never done more than stop over for one night (Airport Hotel) and decided that this time we would spend a few days looking around. Did some homework on this hotel and it seemed to fit the bili and not really knowing much about Dubai it was by recomendation that we decided to stay in this area. Arrived at the hotel at about 7am and although the official checking in time was mid afternoon, I had e-mailed them to ask if it was possible to get an earlier check-in. They replied that they would try but could could not guarantee it but when we got there our room was ready and there was no additional charge. We were on the 8th floor with a beach side view balcony, very clean and comfortable. The staff vwere some of the best we have come across and nothing was a problem. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places along 'The Walk' but if you have not been to Dubai, be prepared for higher than normal prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADDIE
Business
London
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Lovely hotel, from the location which is surrounded by restaurants with the beach directly across the road. Very attentive staff. The room had a lovely view and was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool has a larger feel when in it than initial impression. Very relaxing, with great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrlegs
Business
sofitel , jumeriah beach
Aug 16, 2012

RAMADAM

Hi, The hotel was super but overall our trip was very disappointing as it was ramadam and you could not eat or drink before 7.30pm. I feel due to the cost of this trip that we should have been informed of this in advance. All the restaurants, cafes etc etc were closed, you couldn't even drink water at the pool. Our only saviour was room service resulting in added cost to the trip. Robert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikee Boy
Business
Saudi Arabia
Aug 25, 2012

My first stay in Dubai

Great hotel in a good location overlooking the beach, the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard and the beds were very comfortable. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's worth a viist to N/Dulge nightclub near the Alantis resort on Palm Island and the Budda bar near Dubai marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Magai
Business
New York City
Nov 26, 2012

Most perfect location in Jumeira

I just got back from visiting Sofitel on 11/25/12 - I can't say enough of how wonderful the hotel and the staff are! They are super attentive and the hotel is immaculately clean. The hotel is located on Jumeira beach and in the middle of all the action. There is construction happening on the beach across the street but it did not take away from anything the hotel had to offer. I must say I did not hear any construction noise while I was there (the quietest construction I have ever experienced). Overall it is an amazing location in an extraordinary country. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Medinat Jumeira is a wonderful nightlife location. It has lots of water front dining restaurants and even a Souk (market to buy souvenirs and other items). I had dinner with friends at trader vic's and can't say enough about their drinks and music! - It is a definite must see during your visit to Dubai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler from U.S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2012

Great location in Jumeirah!

The hotel itself was nice. We enjoyed the pool/restaurant lounge area. What we did not know prior to arriving is all the construction in the area-like 6 cranes. It is a huge project that takes away from the view and the overall comfort and hence the reason for a 2 star rating for the value. We would not have paid that amount for the discomfort of a vacation on a "beach front." Once the construction is complete, I believe it would be a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has a great restaurant with delicious food and live music and a lounge with live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chomo
Business
london
Mar 2, 2013

good

The bed is the best and the staff are great but its so annoying when you go to check in and they say they can't check you in if you have no credit card. This should be said when you book the hotel. Thanks to Klair for the wonderfull hospitality. All in all the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I alnaqbi
Business
UAE Sharjah
Apr 12, 2013

No swimming pool for kids and wifi very bad

Not good for family because no activtys for kids and too mush noisy for low floor and for stay one our he say not allawde

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hi rate for staying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboline
Business
Ireland
Dec 15, 2014

Great location for holiday but doesn't have it all

Great location for beach access, an abundance of restaurants close by Most staff excellent Pool area quite small, most of pool area shaded until midday :-( As no beach club, had to pay daily for beach beds €€ Outside bar area on level 3 seemed to be in a wind tunnell for our entire stay :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top