$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
View map of Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, DUBAI, United Arab Emirates,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally Baba
Couples
Ireland
Sep 25, 2012

A trip to Dubai which was both a getaway and a chance to visit friends.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had picked it because of the good reviews we had read about it and rightly so. We felt really looked after here. Our room and the hotel in general were spotless. The location was perfect as you could go for a stroll along the walk. You were not hotel bound which would have been the case in certain other hotels located along busy roads etc. Taxis are very reasonable and we found that we were not too far from anywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai Mall is extremely big and pretty expensive. The size of it can be a bit off putting. While we didn't get to shop in Mall of the Emirates it seemed a lot nicer. There are lovely restaurants there also ( overlooking and near the ski slope ). There is also a fabulous steak house in Madinat Jumeirah which is a lovely area to stroll around and do some gift shopping.

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikee Boy
Friends
Saudi Arabia
Aug 25, 2012

My first stay in Dubai

Great hotel in a good location overlooking the beach, the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard and the beds were very comfortable. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's worth a viist to N/Dulge nightclub near the Alantis resort on Palm Island and the Budda bar near Dubai marina.

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrlegs
Couples
sofitel , jumeriah beach
Aug 16, 2012

RAMADAM

Hi, The hotel was super but overall our trip was very disappointing as it was ramadam and you could not eat or drink before 7.30pm. I feel due to the cost of this trip that we should have been informed of this in advance. All the restaurants, cafes etc etc were closed, you couldn't even drink water at the pool. Our only saviour was room service resulting in added cost to the trip. Robert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADDIE
Friends
London
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Lovely hotel, from the location which is surrounded by restaurants with the beach directly across the road. Very attentive staff. The room had a lovely view and was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool has a larger feel when in it than initial impression. Very relaxing, with great views.

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ritchie
Couples
Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Mar 11, 2012

faultless

helpful and friendly staff perfect location awesome view from seaview balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

happy hour at hub reasonable prices

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabit
Couples
Durham, County Durham, UK
Feb 18, 2012

Jet Lag Break

We have passed through Dubai several times on route to New Zealand but had never done more than stop over for one night (Airport Hotel) and decided that this time we would spend a few days looking around. Did some homework on this hotel and it seemed to fit the bili and not really knowing much about Dubai it was by recomendation that we decided to stay in this area. Arrived at the hotel at about 7am and although the official checking in time was mid afternoon, I had e-mailed them to ask if it was possible to get an earlier check-in. They replied that they would try but could could not guarantee it but when we got there our room was ready and there was no additional charge. We were on the 8th floor with a beach side view balcony, very clean and comfortable. The staff vwere some of the best we have come across and nothing was a problem. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places along 'The Walk' but if you have not been to Dubai, be prepared for higher than normal prices.

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy1234
Business
London, UK
Feb 9, 2012

Great Dubai Option

There are obviously dozens of hotels to choose from in Dubai. At $220/night, this one is perfect in every way. Even a good steak/frites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tulsa, OK
Jan 17, 2011

perfect beach hotel in dubai

We were met by an enthusiastic and happy staff who offered early check in and late check out at no additional cost! They also gave us a free chocolate lovers delight served in a beautiful lounge area of the hotel. We had a sea view and the room was the most efficient room lay out I have ever seen. The bathroom facilities were amazing and the beds were super comfy. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar, the staff was great and the drinks delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, it is a great value. We were there on Jan 13 and 14, 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will be just on the boardwalk area of Dubai, there are many reasonably priced restaurants.

Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants & shops on the JBR Beach Walk. Hotel does not have a private beach access like some surrounding hotels, but you can access the public beach from the hotel's pool and it's feet from the water. Traffic can be a bit hairy during sunset as beach-goers are exiting so plan some extra time if you have early dinner reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top