$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
View map of Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, DUBAI,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madrishoe
Miami, fla
Nov 24, 2012

Yumeriah

It was a great experience. The hotel is located in the best part of town and they have a great lunch buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach is much better if you walk about 15 minutes to your right of the hotel. But you must walk on the beach because there is only one access entrance at the left of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabit
Business
Durham, County Durham, UK
Feb 18, 2012

Jet Lag Break

We have passed through Dubai several times on route to New Zealand but had never done more than stop over for one night (Airport Hotel) and decided that this time we would spend a few days looking around. Did some homework on this hotel and it seemed to fit the bili and not really knowing much about Dubai it was by recomendation that we decided to stay in this area. Arrived at the hotel at about 7am and although the official checking in time was mid afternoon, I had e-mailed them to ask if it was possible to get an earlier check-in. They replied that they would try but could could not guarantee it but when we got there our room was ready and there was no additional charge. We were on the 8th floor with a beach side view balcony, very clean and comfortable. The staff vwere some of the best we have come across and nothing was a problem. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places along 'The Walk' but if you have not been to Dubai, be prepared for higher than normal prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy1234
Business
London, UK
Feb 9, 2012

Great Dubai Option

There are obviously dozens of hotels to choose from in Dubai. At $220/night, this one is perfect in every way. Even a good steak/frites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jan 17, 2011

perfect beach hotel in dubai

We were met by an enthusiastic and happy staff who offered early check in and late check out at no additional cost! They also gave us a free chocolate lovers delight served in a beautiful lounge area of the hotel. We had a sea view and the room was the most efficient room lay out I have ever seen. The bathroom facilities were amazing and the beds were super comfy. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar, the staff was great and the drinks delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, it is a great value. We were there on Jan 13 and 14, 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will be just on the boardwalk area of Dubai, there are many reasonably priced restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 14, 2010

Great hotel, great location

Hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants & shops on the JBR Beach Walk. Hotel does not have a private beach access like some surrounding hotels, but you can access the public beach from the hotel's pool and it's feet from the water. Traffic can be a bit hairy during sunset as beach-goers are exiting so plan some extra time if you have early dinner reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top