$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

5 stars
View map of Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, DUBAI, United Arab Emirates,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJinNY
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Great service

Fantastic hotel: Great facilities, excellent restaurant (their breakfast buffet is outstanding), superb service. Unfortunately, the location was not great for sight-seeing (Jumeirah Beach is a bit far from everything, and taxis in Dubai are not cheap). Also, with the construction of a new mall right in front of the hotel, its ocean views are likely to be compromised (and the access to the beach will be even less convenient).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a metro station within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel. You don't need to take a cab everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikifarava
Business
Belgium
Apr 16, 2013

Perfect service

I did enjoy my staying at Sofitel hotel .Service and location are great,thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I alnaqbi
Business
UAE Sharjah
Apr 12, 2013

No swimming pool for kids and wifi very bad

Not good for family because no activtys for kids and too mush noisy for low floor and for stay one our he say not allawde

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hi rate for staying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chomo
Business
london
Mar 2, 2013

good

The bed is the best and the staff are great but its so annoying when you go to check in and they say they can't check you in if you have no credit card. This should be said when you book the hotel. Thanks to Klair for the wonderfull hospitality. All in all the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler from U.S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2012

Great location in Jumeirah!

The hotel itself was nice. We enjoyed the pool/restaurant lounge area. What we did not know prior to arriving is all the construction in the area-like 6 cranes. It is a huge project that takes away from the view and the overall comfort and hence the reason for a 2 star rating for the value. We would not have paid that amount for the discomfort of a vacation on a "beach front." Once the construction is complete, I believe it would be a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has a great restaurant with delicious food and live music and a lounge with live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebsBreak
Business
England
Dec 4, 2012

Building work

Overall the hotel is lovely and clean and well presented but the awful building work going on around it is very noisy and a complete eyesore. There is no direct access to the beach from the hotel you have to walk along the road then sit in a building site. Sadly I would not be able to recommend this hotel for those reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Medinet for an evening have a sundowners in Rivi bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Magai
Business
New York City
Nov 26, 2012

Most perfect location in Jumeira

I just got back from visiting Sofitel on 11/25/12 - I can't say enough of how wonderful the hotel and the staff are! They are super attentive and the hotel is immaculately clean. The hotel is located on Jumeira beach and in the middle of all the action. There is construction happening on the beach across the street but it did not take away from anything the hotel had to offer. I must say I did not hear any construction noise while I was there (the quietest construction I have ever experienced). Overall it is an amazing location in an extraordinary country. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Medinat Jumeira is a wonderful nightlife location. It has lots of water front dining restaurants and even a Souk (market to buy souvenirs and other items). I had dinner with friends at trader vic's and can't say enough about their drinks and music! - It is a definite must see during your visit to Dubai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madrishoe
Business
Miami, fla
Nov 24, 2012

Yumeriah

It was a great experience. The hotel is located in the best part of town and they have a great lunch buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach is much better if you walk about 15 minutes to your right of the hotel. But you must walk on the beach because there is only one access entrance at the left of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally Baba
Business
Ireland
Sep 25, 2012

A trip to Dubai which was both a getaway and a chance to visit friends.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had picked it because of the good reviews we had read about it and rightly so. We felt really looked after here. Our room and the hotel in general were spotless. The location was perfect as you could go for a stroll along the walk. You were not hotel bound which would have been the case in certain other hotels located along busy roads etc. Taxis are very reasonable and we found that we were not too far from anywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai Mall is extremely big and pretty expensive. The size of it can be a bit off putting. While we didn't get to shop in Mall of the Emirates it seemed a lot nicer. There are lovely restaurants there also ( overlooking and near the ski slope ). There is also a fabulous steak house in Madinat Jumeirah which is a lovely area to stroll around and do some gift shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikee Boy
Business
Saudi Arabia
Aug 25, 2012

My first stay in Dubai

Great hotel in a good location overlooking the beach, the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard and the beds were very comfortable. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's worth a viist to N/Dulge nightclub near the Alantis resort on Palm Island and the Budda bar near Dubai marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top