$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

5 stars
Sheikh Zayed Road, al Barsha 1, Sheikh Zayed Road, al Barsha 1, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Pullman hotel

great hotel to stay in, I like it very... See full review

  • ralshay
  • Jan 1, 2013
great experience

we love the hotel the location, and buffet, the hotel its new See full review

  • karla 13
  • Sep 30, 2012
Connected to the world-renowned Mall of the Emirates, our destination hotel is a short distance from downtown Dubai, Media City, and the Dubai World Trade Centre—and just minutes from celebrated sites, including Jumeirah Beach, Wild Wadi Waterpark, and Ski Dubai. Take in breathtaking city views from our 24th floor rooftop infinity pools and Sheraton Fitness, then meet for a drink at Vantage or a memorable meal at Sanabel. For larger gatherings, we offer over 9,000 square meters of naturally lit, fully wired meeting and event space. Enjoy captivating views of Dubais stunning scenery from our 481 guest rooms, including 94 suites. Each offers an array of amenities from our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and Shine for Sheraton™ bath amenities to complimentary High Speed Internet Access and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ski Dubai: 0.3 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 0.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 1.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 1.5 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 1.6 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 1.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 2.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 3.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 4.1 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.1 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 0.3 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 0.8 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 1.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 1.5 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 1.6 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 1.9 mi
  • Al Quoz: 2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 2.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 3.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 4.1 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.1 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 6.3 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 7.4 mi
  • Global Village: 7.4 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Al Satwa: 8.1 mi
  • Trade Center: 8.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Zabeel: 9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 9.3 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 10 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 10.3 mi
  • Al Karama: 10.4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 10.4 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 10.5 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 10.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 10.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 10.7 mi
  • Mankhool: 10.9 mi
  • Wonderland: 11.2 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 11.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 11.6 mi
  • Port Saeed: 11.9 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 11.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 12.1 mi

Dining

Soda Box
Go back to the future with friends and family at Soda Box, where a classic American retro vibe joins an indulgent menu of café favorites, including ice cream sodas, hamburgers, and more.
Sanctuary Pool Lounge
Located next to our picturesque infinity pools on the rooftop of the 24th floor, the Sanctuary Pool Lounge provides a tranquil place to kick back after a long day spent exploring.
Sanabel
Gather around a vibrant meal marked by Mediterranean flavors at Sanabel. Along with indoor and outdoor dining areas, the all-day restaurant presents an exclusive chocolate room and buffets to satisfy all palates.
Vantage
Share the day’s stories over wine or cocktails at Vantage. True to its name this modern urban lounge features a stunning vista of Dubai from its outdoor terrace, while indoors innovative décor offers a whole new view.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me01
Business
Abu Dhab
Jan 14, 2012

Second lousy experience with the same hotel in less than 3 months time

This is the worst I have ever had in my life. I checked in to the hotel at around 12 30 am and by the time I got ready to sleep, it was past 1 30 am. At 6 am I woke up on a very loud fire alarm notification. I was not sure whether it is a dream or reality so I tried to call reception, but no one answered. By the time I hang up the alarm started again, so I wore my cloths and took the stair case 20 floors down. All of a sudden a man by the 5th floor comes out to tell us it was a false alarm and that we could up again but walking because the elevators do not work in such cases for safety purposes. Although I was frustrated, I was fine with what had happened because this means this is a safe hotel. 30 minutes later we were told we could go up because the elevators are working and so I did. I looked at my watch and I had another hour to sleep before I had to wake up to get to a meeting, so I rushed into my PJs and wanted to sleep, but then woke up on the same alarm! The alarm was followed by an announcement that everything is under control, then the same message kept on repeating but by different people. It was clear that staff were enjoying trying the system at the expense of the guests comfort. Very bad experience especially that I called requesting that they stop but they would not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UAE
Jul 24, 2011

Slow Motion

I booked two rooms and though arrived at 5 pm, one room was ready and the other took one hour to be ready.The check in and check out procedures were deadly slow. The staff at the counters seem not familiar with the system or not qualified to use it. Everything in the hotel is done on slow motion. You have to transfer between two lifts to reach or get out from the room without clear or justified reasons. The rooms are well designed and furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btaboy
Business
Casablanca, Morocco
Oct 12, 2011

Glass bathroom

Nice Idea for the bathroom, but not what everyone would like, the worst part was taking a shower, the bathroom would get soaked, you be steeping out of the tub into a swimming pool..... other than that the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are so many nice restaurants in the mall, they even have fast food if you want a quick bite... nice mix of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karla 13
Business
mexico
Sep 30, 2012

great experience

we love the hotel the location, and buffet, the hotel its new

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralshay
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 1, 2013

Pullman hotel

great hotel to stay in, I like it very nice....................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top