$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

4 stars
View map of Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expatriate Art
Single
BC, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Great location, close to Metro.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner specials very good. Hotel close to all services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregDunnells
Couples
Al Jubail, KSA
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent location and good price

Very nice location, near to Dubai Mall and DIFC. Comfortable and very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday brunch at Atlantis Palm resort. Expensive but worth it.

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riyadh
Business
Saudi Arabia
Feb 3, 2014

Comfortable stay

Checked in quickly. Got upgraded to a nice suite. Was given late checkout too. Only used my room during my stay. No other hotel amenities. The hotel is located in DIFC and walking distance to many amenities (restaurants, metro, taxis, shops). The room price was very reasonable for that period, as other hotel prices I checked where at least 30% more. Filled out a survey after my stay and the hotel manager followed up by email. Overall a nice pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good hotel if you have meetings in DIFC

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davy C
Single
UK
Dec 19, 2013

Well worth it!

I recently stayed at the Rose Rayhan, and can confirm that it is truly a 4 star Hotel. It is perfectly located for the Metro and the other Hotels/Restaurants/Bars on Sheik Zayed Road. The Staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming... the room staff also go out of their way to ensure the rooms are kept extremely clean and comfortable. This is an excellent Hotel, with decent rates. I have no problems recommending this for either a business or pleasure trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro station to cross the Road to the Towers Rotana and other Hotels - this is where you'll find some nice other Hotel Restaurants and Bars.

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globus
Family
California
May 23, 2013

Globus

Rooms clean. Location perfect, close to everything. It was an vacation, so we tried to see as much as possible. Metro station next door and taxis never went more than 10$. Views gorgous, from the desert to the sea and included Burj Khalifa.Great pool area. Staff very competent and pleasant. Rooms a little bit small though. I guess the privacy provided with a seperate closet and bathroom area, shrinked the the bedroom itself. The only negative was a price of breakfast. The choices did not justified 50$ spent. Go eat outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjotr2
Couples
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Great location and friendly staff

First the location of this hotel was great could easily walk 3 mins to the metro or right out the front door of the hotel and catch a cab which was generally inexpensive despite if you were going to the souks/creek/Dubai marina area or the Dubai mall or Jumeirah beach. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. The only 2 negatives would be 1. The lack of complementary Internet even though you could walk to any of the very close Starbucks locations and get Internet free for an hour and 2. There was this odd noise especially at night, my spouse and I concluded that maybe it was just the sway of a high rise building, despite the sound was able to sleep soundly. Clean hotel great location friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorers
Couples
Oxfordshire, UK
Feb 28, 2013

Amazing Place!

Arrived on a very busy Sunday, the hotel staff were helpful, competent and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble! The rooms are spacious and well equipped to a high standard. Buffet breakfast in the restaurant was really good value for money. Swimming pool and Bodylines fitness suite easily accessed by all. 5 minute taxi ride to Dubai Mall and many other areas. We would stay at this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are readily available, make sure they are clearly signed as taxis, some courtesy cars cost double the fare.

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Apr 11, 2012

Great heights!!

Rooms have excellent views to Jumeira Beach and Sheik Zayed Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aryuna
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 6, 2012

great location, great service

the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is very good, very close to the metro, so you can go anywhere you want, which is very important. Room is very cozy and clean. Hotel staff is extremely helpful, they do their best to help you. Next time I go to Dubai I will definately stay at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wafi Mall, Iranian and Turkish traditional souk inside it you have amazing cafe-restaurant with the best food

Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Lenny
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Fantastic and modest, great for business!!!!

I have had the privilege of being a guest at the Rose Rayhaan on both of my visits to Dubai. Both stays have been an equally rewarding experience. When you walk in the lobby you are greeted by a poised staff that already have all the information distinctive to your reservation. The lobby is very clean and orderly and lacks that distasteful, unnecessarily gaudy decor that one usually will find in modern day 4-5 star boutique hotels that boost nothing about the actual quality of a guest's stay. The hotel has 6-7 different room styles, each one better than the next, but the room a guest reserves is dependent upon how much a guest is willing to pay. I choose a Classic King and a Premium king room. I walked in and everything was laid out for me and easily accessible, including the internet cable and various hotel literature. The fully functional kitchenette is an excellent add-on as it comes with a mini-bar and appliances for me to cook my own meals. I usually just ordered room service as I was very impressed by the hospitality shown. The bathrooms came stock with all the items I needed for hygiene, including towels and 2 nice robes, a deep tub and a toilet that flushed me!!!!!( u know those toilets that clean your bottom). There is a very nice walk-in closet, stock with hangers, and all the other dress racks that a business traveler like myself would need. The hotel offers dry cleaning and other laundry services, all I had to do is have it laid out for housekeeping. The room service offer great choice of international dishes 24/7 at reasonable prices, however I have had better. The location of the hotel is great as it is right across the street from the DIFC metro rail station and one stop away from the Dubai Mall. You could also get a cab anytime of day, as with anywhere else in Dubai. The only noise I heard was the traffic on the very lively Sheik Zayed Road,. Overall, this hotel is an excellent option for the business traveler and tourist(s) who just want a very clean, modern, welcoming and convenient hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the Metro rail to the very next rail station, which is the Dubai Mall. This is also the entrance point for the Burj Khalifa Tour ( At the Top). Do not pay for a taxi, as the metro rail only cost 2 dollars.

Back to menu Return to top