$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

3 stars
Bahar 7 Jumeirah Beach Res, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Perfect stay

It was an amazing experience and stay where it is at the walk , very close to beach. It has... See full review

  • jamildakkak
  • Aug 31, 2014
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is located within an easy walk to the Dubai Marina Walk and a huge choice of... See full review

  • Molesey Mc
  • Feb 19, 2013
The Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence hotel is situated in the heart of Dubais new business and leisure hub, in the famous Jumeirah Beach Residence, also known as JBR. JBR is Dubais only beachside outdoor shopping and dining destination which leaves you free to explore all that the dazzling city has to offer, from relaxing by the pool to tending to business. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodations from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites, in addition to a tantalizing choice of cuisine, ensuring your absolute comfort. The hotel is located 2 kilometers from Internet and Media city, Palm Jumeirah and Emirates Golf Course, 20 kilometers from the Dubai World Trade Center and Exhibition Halls, and 45 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet for Wyndham Rewards Members

Hotel Map

25.0778 55.1345
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Emirates Hill: 2.1 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.7 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.5 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.5 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.3 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.7 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.1 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.2 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.2 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.7 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.5 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.5 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.7 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.3 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 7.7 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 9 mi
  • Global Village: 10.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 11.1 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 12 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 12 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 12.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 12.3 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12.6 mi
  • Al Satwa: 13 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 14 mi
  • Zabeel: 14.1 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14.2 mi
  • Al Karama: 15.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 15.4 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15.6 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 15.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 15.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 15.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.9 mi
  • Wonderland: 16.3 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 16.4 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 16.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 16.7 mi
  • Gold Souk: 16.9 mi
  • Port Saeed: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamildakkak
Business
Jeddah
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect stay

It was an amazing experience and stay where it is at the walk , very close to beach. It has everything that a family would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located at the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maltesa
Business
UK Berkshire
Oct 24, 2012

Ideal location

Hurry and book before the secret of this hotel is exposed to all - Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbar the footloose
Business
Doha, qatar
Nov 29, 2012

The hotel does not treat customers, who book online, nicely.

First problem was that it took me 2 and a half hour to reach the hotel from the airport. I was going round and round the place where the hotel is located. I spoke to the hotel staff for at least 30 minutes on my cellphone when I was paying international roaming. The Egyptian gentleman (I can make out his nationality from his dialect) could not guide me to the hotel. He knew no landmarks or even the name of the streets. All he did was misguided me. Finally i hired a taxi and followed it to the hotel in my rented car. When at the hotel I complained about it. Couple of other things, the hotel doesn't like us to book online. I am a Wyndham privilege customer with a privilege card. They refused to add points saying that I booked online. They would give me points if I booked directly. Then insult over injury, they said that I have to either keep cash deposit with them or I will have to pay for everything that I consume, in the restaurant or room service, in cash. Finally, as I was checking in a walk-in customer was given the same room for 200 dollars whereas I paid 244 dollars for it. I have to tell you that the hotel does not respect customers who book online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molesey Mc
Business
Surrey, UK
Feb 19, 2013

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is located within an easy walk to the Dubai Marina Walk and a huge choice of restaurants. It's near the beech but it has little or no amenities so be prepared to lie on the sand or pay £40 each a day to lye on the Royal Meridian loungers. The Metro is a 10/15 minute walk away and then it takes a good 45 mins to get to Dubai Mall and another 15 mins to get into the Mall itself. The buses stop up the road and these work well to get to the Berg al Arab using the same travel cards as the Metro. The pool is nice but in February, in shade from about 11.30 or so in the morning, so if you want a tan, you'll need to be an early riser. Our room (a studio) was great, spacious with full kitchen and washing machine, ironing board, Iron and hairdryer supplied too. English plugs and free wifi in the room. With a supermarket just next door, if you wanted to self cater to some extent, you could easily do so. The bed was big and better than most hotels and my only complaint was a slightly funky smell in the bathroom which no matter what we did with the venting and aircon still lingered. All in all a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top