$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

5 stars
Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Mall, Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Mall, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
A good layover spot

Moevenpick never fails to provide us with a quality hotel stay - excellent staff, well trained... See full review

  • Nutty
  • Jul 22, 2013
QUIET WEEKEND BREAK

My wife and I arrived for a weekend break on Thursday evening. We were very nicely met by the hotel... See full review

  • Willie John
  • Jul 6, 2014
Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate is a 5 star themed hotel featuring Ibn Battuta Travels. Each Battuta Suite reflects a city visited by Ibn Battuta. the Hotel has an iconic design accessible through 60 meters Gate. The lengh of the hotel lobby is 90 meters with 30 meters height. Our guests will have access to the Oceana beach club located on the palm Jumeirah island. The club has a lazy river, sandy beach, restaurant and bar.

Hotel Map

25.0414 55.1153
Nearby airports
Dubai Intl, (DXB), 20.00, KM, SW; Abu Dhabi Intl Airport (Nadia), (AUH), 85.00, KM, N; Sharjah, (SHJ), 45.00, KM, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai Rooms

Deluxe
These spacious rooms can accommodate an extra bed for a child. They are beautifully furnished in the colours and styles of Moroccan influence with a contemporary twist. Each room exudes a timeless elegance and incorporates the oriental flair with Arabic e
Executive
These spacious rooms are beautifully furnished in the colours and styles of Moroccan influence with a contemporary twist. Each room exudes a timeless elegance and incorporates the oriental flair with Arabic essence. These comfortable rooms are beautifull
Suite
These spacious suites are beautifully furnished in the colours and styles of Moroccan influence with a contemporary twist. Each suite exudes a timeless elegance and incorporates the oriental flair with Arabic essence. Lavishly appointed, the comfortable
Suite
Individually themed 62 sqm Battuta suites showcase the travels of Ibn Battuta with their own private balcony and outside seating area. Lavishly appointed, the comfortable sofa and armchairs, as well as the king bed with feather down comforter and 32 inch
Suite
These spacious140 sqm 2-bedroom suites are beautifully furnished in the colours and styles of Moroccan influence with a contemporary twist. Each suite exudes a timeless elegance and incorporates the oriental flair with Arabic essence. Lavishly appointed,
Superior
These comfortable rooms are beautifully decorated in warm, neutral tones and may be either stand-alone or interconnecting as per your request. Lavishly appointed, each spacious room possesses a comfortable seating area in addition to either one king or tw

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6.2 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 6.5 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 6.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 7 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 7.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 7.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 8.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 8.3 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 8.3 mi
  • Al Quoz: 9.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 9.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 5 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6.2 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 6.5 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 6.9 mi
  • Al Barsha: 7 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 7.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 7.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 8.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 8.3 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 8.3 mi
  • Al Quoz: 9.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 9.8 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 10 mi
  • Al Safa: 11.7 mi
  • Global Village: 12.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 13.8 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 14.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 14.6 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 14.8 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 15 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 15.3 mi
  • Al Satwa: 15.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 16.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 16.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 16.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 16.7 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 17.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 18.1 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 18.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 18.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 18.3 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 18.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 18.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 18.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 18.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 19.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 19.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 19.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 19.5 mi
  • Port Saeed: 19.6 mi

Dining

Mistral
A Morrocan themed all day dining restaurant offers a sumptous buffet breakfast and a host of creative dining concept for lunch and dinner. Beer Buffet for Dhs. 60 per person unlimited Beer Wine Buffet for Dhs. 90 per person unlimited House Wine .Buffet P
Sicilia
Come home to Sicilia to savour traditional Italian Cuisine at its best. Experience the freshest of produce selected by our Chef from the market daily. Choose 1 of the Pizza Menu along with 1 bottle of Peroni for AED 75 For Dhs. 60 per person Selection of
Chor Bazaar
Step inside the thieves market for a contemporary glimpsea at popular tandoori cuisine. Explore the journey with us as Ibn Battuta discover the mystique of India. Dinner Only 7.00 pm to 11.45pm
Shanghai Chic
The latest Asian cuisine eatery in town offers an exquisite dim sum, seafood, chicken, beef and duck.
West 14th Steakhouse
Inspired both by his home street, West 14th, and the “bustling” Meatpacking District, the Butcher has created a range of mouthwatering delicacies that are bound to appeal to the most skeptical of carnivores. Take a sneak peek into the Butcher’s creations,
Moroc Lounge and Bar
Middle Eastern fusion cuisine Sit back and enjoy a shisha and some Middle Eastern fushion cuisine whilst admiring the Ibn Battuta Gate
Majlis
Relax in our Majlis, enjoy a shisha on the terrace whilst sampling mezze and one of our siganture beverages - it is a place to watch the world pass by.
Olive Tree
Savour the views of New Dubai whilst enjoying energizing tonics and crisp fresh salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie John
Abu Dhabi
Jul 6, 2014

QUIET WEEKEND BREAK

My wife and I arrived for a weekend break on Thursday evening. We were very nicely met by the hotel staff and made feel very welcome. Our room was very nice and was fitted with everything we could want or need. We spent some time at the pool on Friday where the staff were 1st class and had a short walk in the adjacent Mall before having a wonderful Iftar in the evening. No doubt we will come back if we have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ibn Bututa Mall is an excellent themed Mall with all the shops one could want.

Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmedani
Abu Dhabi
Jun 22, 2014

Average hotel

Room smell was not nice AC breakdown and cant turn it on again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Diablo night club but i didnt go there

Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nutty
Not Provided
Jul 22, 2013

A good layover spot

Moevenpick never fails to provide us with a quality hotel stay - excellent staff, well trained provides friendly, courteous and efficient service. Always very comfortable and location wise - you have shopping, pool or can catch the bus to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cust
Sharjah
Jun 15, 2013

Bad Experience with staff

Hotel has a good ambience, Superior room where i have stayed was good but customer service was very bad, while check in I drove my car to valet parking the attendant and supervisor were just standing i have to call them and ask for help after taking my car keys they didnt even bother to get my stuff from vehicle i have to carry the same to the reception and to the room, during check out i requested hotel reception to complete formalities and keep the bill ready after waiting for an hour i get a call from hotel reception asking me when will i check out that was so annoying and I have seen people complaining and asking for hotel manager, sorry but cant give this hotel a second visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubai traveler
UK
Mar 25, 2013

not so good for Dubai standards

At the same price you can get much better locations and room at other 5 stars hotel in Dubai

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fadi GH
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Dec 24, 2012

Great place

Exceeded our expectations, great location, staff, and facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sullo
Business
Sydney Australia
Apr 16, 2012

I Would stay there again

Comfortable, good selection of foods available. Friendly and social atmosphere in the lounge with plenty of room for all. Rooms very quiet, spacious and comfortable with well equipped amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan well, as there is much to see and do. A few places in Dubai require advance bookings, if you turn up out of the blue you may get turned away.

Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Alam
Davie, FL, USA
Jan 5, 2012

My stay

The hotel is located within walking distance to a beautiful shopping mall and Metro (subway) station. Hotel has a good size swimming pool on 7th floor and 5 restaurant on ground floor, all types of food are available at these restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodative and ready to serve you. Rooms are clean however bathrooms are little cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mistral is a good place to eat

Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egzona
Bern, Schweiz
Mar 20, 2014

Fantastisches Hotel

Ich würde jedem dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen. Das Hotel und das ganze Personal ist super. Es liegt zwar ein bisschen abseits von der "Stadt" allerdings ist die Metro vor der Türe. Das Hotel hat auch ein eigenes Einkaufszentrum welches riesig ist. Ich komme ganz bestimmt wieder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Geht unbedingt ins Ibn Battuta Mall und zum Hoteleigenen Strand Oceana Beach Club.

Review of Moevenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieW
Business
Paris, France
Mar 17, 2014

Great place to stay for Jebel Ali

If you're going to Jebel Ali every day, this is the best place to stay. Hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search